arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 6159 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

10 Jared G.
Australia
February 17, 2015
Simply an awesome resort
Location. Staff. Amenities
Baan Laimai is right next to patong beach, close to shopping, food and bangla road. Along with their superb pool set up, the resort has a gym now, and seem to be continually expanding. The staff are friendly and the aircon works really well. This place is great. For families, and young people.

8.3 motlaq A.
Kuwait
February 16, 2015
Very good hotel
I like the hotel
Very good hotel

10 motlaq A.
Kuwait
February 16, 2015
Very good hotel
I like the hotel
Very good hotel

8 Marwan E.
Australia
February 16, 2015
laimai beach resort
stayed in this resort for four nights food was great pool was nice also the location was beautiful
My stay was great everything was good only two bad point was the shower had low pleasure couldn't enjoy.. also some staff members were a little rude and unorganized during check in other than that nice place to stay

7 Dor H.
Israel
February 13, 2015
Excellent location at a reasonable price nice pool
Location. Pool. Breakfast.
We had a nice time. The hotel is in the middle of every thing.

5.3 shao C.
Singapore
February 11, 2015
very poor reception staff
location.
booked for 3 nights via agoda and commented that i required airport pickup (provided arrival plane number and time) but no response from the hotel. called the hotel 1 day before and was told that nothing was arranged and had to pre-paid for the airport transfer and can only book through e-mail. in the end, went for a private airport transfer.check-in process was very slow given how the reception staff gets interrupted by other guests who are just making enquiries. they could have done a better in getting the check-in process done rather than attending to all guest simultaneously. the check-in process took about 20 minutes and i checked-in at around 3pm only to find that the room wasn't ready (i say most of the room wasn't ready even though it is stated clearly to guest that check-out is at 12pm). they upgraded me from a pool view room to a sea view room. i read online about avoid getting rooms near the restaurant because they have a live band that plays everynight till about 12am. so this upgraded sea view room is right above the restaurant. don't suggest getting the sea view room unless either 1) you are a heavy sleepy or 2) you don't get back to your room before midnight. room was old but still okay. the resort does not provide complimentary toothbrush & toothpaste! a 4-star hotel and you don't provide such basic stuff? decided to book the airport transfer from the hotel reception on the first day but was told that 3 days was too early to book my departure transfer and told to come the day before my departure to book again. so went early in the morning (8am) the day before my departure to book airport transfer but was told by the reception staff that she does not know how to book it and no one are around to help her? seriously? managed to book the transfer in the evening with a not very attentive reception staff again. even though the location is good, but i think i will go for other hotel/resorts if i was to come back to phuket again.

9 paula M.
Australia
February 11, 2015
great resort and good location
room location was great
Great location..quick check in ..highly recommend it

9.7 Karl D.
United States
February 11, 2015
Holiday / Pratong Beach
Breakfast, Swimming Pool, Restarant
Ideal,everything is perfect, Staff, Food, Lodging, Service etc. The only problem we encountered is that the swimming pool water temperature is cool, other than that once you get used to it the pool is very nice. Check-in and check-out no problem, the staff was very friendly and help full

9.7 Simon S.
New Zealand
February 10, 2015
Great location and facilities, will be back!
Location, pool and the spacious rooms
We were a group of five friends staying here for 9 nights. We loved the resort, facilities were good, rooms were spacious and the location in Patong perfect. We had other friends staying at Patong Beach Hotel, and by just looking at the pool and outside facilities I would rate Baan Laimai over it. If we ever head back to Patong we will be back to stay here.

9.3 Gary B.
United States
February 09, 2015
Warm and sunny
Friendly staff Great sunset good nightlife