Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.7

mark R.
United Kingdom
April 30, 2013
I enjoyed my stay and would definatley go back
Clean, great friendly staff, good location
I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is located within walking distance from bars, restaurants, beaches and shops

Bai L.
Singapore
March 30, 2013
We felt Comfortable, nice and clean, friendly
comfortable, enironment,cleaniness

Derek M.
Spain
March 20, 2013
Great location
Staff, location, large bathroom.
comfortable stay in a hostel well located, food great across the road at the "mee suk place" restaurant. However could have done with lockers for security as it is a hostel and shared room. Short trek to the beach an night life on bangla road. Real friendly attentive staff.

Audrey R.
France
March 18, 2013
Lovely hotel really useful staff
The owner have very good tips for young travelers who don't want to stay in Patong, hotel room spacious and clean, nice terrace
I came late at night the hotel had organise airport transfert for me. The French owner was amazing and really nice. He gave us many info on different beaches and we found amazing places thanks to him. My flight was late and he let me stay longer after checkout. If I have to stay in Patong another time I will definitely go back to this guest house and will have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to others.

Madis B.
Estonia
March 12, 2013
There were positive and negative things
City view, spacious room and balcony.

Clare S.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2013
good hotel good location
nice road able to walkt to everything. hot shower
good stay,friendly staff, hot shower, easy 20mins walk to beach, close to night market good food

ACHMAD I.
February 26, 2013
nice guesthouse with the nice price
clean room and restroom
it is a nice guesthouse with the nice price. if you have low budget for your holiday accomodation, baan nitra gueshouse is the answer. the location is quite good, nearby the beach. the room is clean.

Qiumin W.
China
December 20, 2012
I like the high stair room
high stair good, near 7-11, cheap price and good room
amazing so cheap price and so good the house, just two street not far away from the patong beach, and near the 7-11, high stair house is worthy, I can have the beautiful night sight.

Kenda N.
United States
November 18, 2012
not the best experience
more authentic Patong experience, delicious veg food across the way, nice room size, fridge
I booked a long stay online because I was taking a class there, and I regretted this decision after my first couple days at Baan Nitra. Overall the room was not very enjoyable and I didn't have positive experiences with the staff. As far as location is concerned, I was looking for a place a bit away from party central, and was very pleased. But if you want to be in the hub of the action, don't stay here. In addition, the experience was much more authentic, and the Thai food nearby was legit. I was excited about the bar downstairs, but there was never anybody there! Just a couple Thai women playing pool occasionally. The pros: good AC plus a fan and a good-sized bed in a good-sized room. There was an armoir, a dresser, a mini-fridge, a desk, and a vanity table, and the room didn't feel cramped. The bed was nice, firm like most Thai beds. And the AC and fan in combination or separate were great. The cons: lots of ants, geckos, mosquitoes, and a few spiders always came for a daily visit. There sometimes were little poops from the geckos lining the floor like a twisted Hansel and Gretel trail. A broken drawer and broken armoir door, then a fickle faucet created some frustration. But the worst was when the shower began malfunctioning. Mid-shower, the water would randomly become boiling hot, leaving burns on my skin. It took about two days for me to find a staff member to inform about this, and then nothing was done about it. Yeah it's inexpensive, but I think the deficiencies of Baan Nitra have other sources. I would not stay again.

Han C.
Malaysia
November 08, 2012
great manager, decent room, not bad location.
friendly manager, decent room
I was arriving late and the manager waited for me. the next morning he is friendly enough to guide me about touring in phuket. the best is he has helped me to hire a motorbike without giving my passport out. room was fine, clean and cozy. as I only paid about pernight I guess. toilet is clean don't worry. location wise, if u did not hire a motorbike then it will be real far to go anywhere everywhere. about 20mins walk to the beach and night life bangla road. other than that. I would definitely recommend people to stay here.