arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 36 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 36 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Pornthip R.
Thailand
April 03, 2013
Good value of money
Close to Baan Yamu where we have to visit our friends
Big room with good value of money. Food are not too bad. Swimming pool are huge and room are also big size with two floor.

Siriwan O.
Thailand
February 28, 2013
Nice hotel with modern design
Private space and relax, nice pool
Nice hotel with modern design. Private space and relax, nice pool. Eating out is better

Peipei C.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
Great Rooms but Poor Room Service
new, nice decor, huge rooms, great pool
super nice rooms, but very very bad room service. you simply can get whatever you requested i.e. traveller adapter, shower gel, additional blankets etc. worst breakfast i ever had among phuket hotels, not to mention the services we're getting from the restaurant staff.

Imran H.
United Kingdom
December 31, 2012
Great place of you get a good deal
Designer Villas with great views.
Great hotel, location is quiet far from Patang beach but not so bad if you plan to hire a car & travel. Comfortable beds & great facilities in room, but shower could be far more powerful whilst the kitchens were missing washing machines. Great Villas, very designer, more a residence than a hotel so service may not be up to scratch, although if you find some one, everyone is so helpful, we went to breakfast at 12 & staff never complained gave us a special service. Never tried the hotel food so cant comment on that. Only thing I really did not like was the swim pool at reception doorstep, so when you arrive, you have Germans & Russians staring you up & down, quite uncivilised actually, god forbid if you are coloured, We also got given a wrong room configuration, but got a huge discount for the trouble, so worked out really fair. Great views from the Penthouse locations. Some building work & maintenance going on, should not last long I hope, Very Poor Internet. There are some lads out on street, opposite the hotel who live & operate a car hire & taxi service from there. Very honest decent people & very fair guys, but of course as in all of Asia you have to negotiate, they offer a better rate & service than hotel with good standard & condition vehicles. Don't be put of by there chill attitude its quiet normal, well it is for Me coming from Bradford, England. Imran - GREAT BRITAIN (www.multibrands.eu.com)

Lo Y.
China
May 12, 2010
TwinPalms Club
- Good room services in 24 hours - Big main & private swimming pool - Jacuzi built in balcony ( Penthouse only ) which is fantastic, esp. the room facing the sea & pool view
- overall catering, boring breakfast and their bakery not fresh - too big room size in pool villa and it may cause inconvenience sometimes.
TwinPalms Club is more like a residence apartment rather than a resort, no infinity pool, no sea view in most of their rooms, no fastatic food in their kitchen, but they offer a very comfortable place, well equipped of the gym room facililies and helpful bulter in 24 hours, so it depends on your purpose of living there. Overall, I can say this hotel is a 5 star hotel.

natashia T.
Australia
February 16, 2010
Nice option but room for improvement
Stunning pool
Dining standard well below star rating
As written by another guest, this is not the Twimpalms Hotel in Surin. It's a new hotel which opened November 2009. in my opinion they should look at renaming the hotel to distinguish it more clearly from it's sister hotel. Beautiful rooms. We had a 2-storey suite, with separate living and dining plus a kitchen and 2 bedrooms. Far too big for 2 people. Finishings were nice albeit not a strong theme going on. The only real downside was the food. The 5 star surroundings did not fit in with the pedestrian breakfast which had instant coffee and very limited choices. Also this hotel is on the east coast, miles away from anything. If you want seclusion it's fine

Peter R.
New Zealand
January 18, 2010
Be Carefull
The twin Palm Club.. IS NOT TWIN PALMS . I thought I had booked the same hotel as my friends but Twin Palms and twin palms Club are 2 totally differt properties in opposite locations
The twin Palms Club is not even called that. The actual sign on the property is Ban Yamu. We drove arround in the taxi for an hour trying to find it. No one knew it was called twin palms. Then it took 30 minutes to find a staff member to check us in
We left this property and went to the real Twin Palms. This is a town house complex with no staff or services

gilles D.
France
February 18, 2010
super sejour
situation plage superbe
aucun
nous avons choisi le twin palm pour sa reputation et pour sa superbe plage.la plage de Surin est magnifique.l'hotel n'est pas trop loin de Patong pour les sorties nocturnes mais dans le calme.les chambres sont tres bien decorées et l'ambiance de l'hotel tres agreable .piscine et vegetation sont superbes.le personnel de l'hotel est tres serviable et courtois.la nouriture du petit dejeuner iréprochable.tout est donc present dans cet hotel pour passer un sejour de reve.à recommender sans aucune hesitation.

Tadporn C.
Thailand
April 15, 2014
ราคาถูกมาก เมื่อเทียบกับคุณภาพที่พัก
ดีไซน์โมเดิร์น สระว่ายน้ำกว้างมาก ห้องใหญ่มาก
ห้องพักและสระว่ายน้ำสวยกว่าในรูปมากๆ ขนาดโรงแรมเปิดมานาน แต่ยังรักษาความสะอาดของห้องและสภาพแวดล้อมได้ดี ไม่มีเด็กรับกระเป๋าไปส่งที่ห้องพัก แต่สามารถลบล้างได้จากคุณภาพของโรงแรม อาหารกลางๆมีให้เลือกไม่เยอะ ไม่มีคนไทยพักเลย เป็นส่วนตัวมากๆ

sarawut K.
Thailand
March 16, 2013
ห้อวพักใหญ่ราคาประหยัดเหมาะพักเป็นกลุ่มหลายคน
เงียบสงบ สะอาดสะอ้าน พนักงานเป็นกันเอง
เป็นที่พักที่เลือกได้เหมาะสมกับความต้องการ ที่เน้นการพักผ่อนแบบครอบครัว ราคาไม่แพงสำหรับพักเป็นกลุ่ม แต่ชายหาดไม่เหมาะกับการลงเล่นน้ำทะเล