Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 199 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 199 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Peta E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in November 2015
Peaceful & serene
Friendly, tranquil & great location overlooking the bustle of Patong
We enjoyed our stay at Baan Yin Dee Boutique and would visit again. The resort is calm and peaceful, with lovely bay views looking down on the city of Patong. Sure, the views are interrupted by electrical cables, but that adds to the charm of being in Thailand, and at night all you see is the twinkling of city lights, the boats lit up on the water and the resort dotted with candles. Really loved being able to stay at a distance from the busy-ness of Patong, but still look over and feel a part of it. Great location, close enough to walk into town and get a Tuk Tuk or taxi back up the hill. There is also a free shuttle service to town. The staff are friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. We asked for a quiet room back off the main road and found the Pool Access Room we were offered perfect - tucked up and hidden at the end of the pool. Enjoyed a couple of in-house massages at great prices. The food in the restaurant is also really affordable. All in all, there were a few things that weren't perfect, such as the drainage in the shower, but in terms of value for money, exceptional service, and a tranquil oasis amidst the madness of Patong, Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort is a winner.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

kevin M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Still charming
View, quietness and room
we've stayed here for 5 times in the span of 5 years. The condition of the hotel room is deterioting, the shower room water outlet was blocked this time. other than that no other complains. The last time we came the AC wasnt working, so they need to spend some money to keep it well. Beautiful location and always love staying there.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Ken W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Services is good !
1. Staff services is good, 2. Swimming pool is good, 3. Free upgrade is very good
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Wing K. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
excellence
Situation is silent, staves are friendly.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Kendrick D. from Bahamas
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
The Best Kept Secret in Patong
Value for money, comfort and style
My second time staying here. I really like the place and the huge rooms. The bathrooms are amazing and the place isn't too large of a resort. My only negative was that while making the coffee the tray slipped and 3 ceramic cups were broken. Unlike most hotels or restaurants that would wave such a trivial cost, the hotel charged me about half the rate of the room for 3 cheap cups. But who can complain with such nice accommodations? I highly recommend it.
Reviewed July 05, 2015

TAYLOR O. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Really nice stay
Large room, view, bathroom:).
Great hotel and away from the hussle and bussle. You will definitely need a motorcycle to get into town as the hill is very large. Loved the room and appreciated the upgrade. Great pools and very private. Fantastic balcony. Will stay again.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Man H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice resort
Breakfast , pool and customer service
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Loan P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Fantastic Stay
Staff, Hotel and the service
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Natalia H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Paradise
quiet location, beautiful rooms and lovely staff.
I had a holiday at lovely week at Baan Yin Dee. Far away from the madness of Patong beach to have a peaceful stay. 250 Baht tuk tuk ride from Bangla road. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Choo Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice
I stay one night, deluxe room pool view (no.314). The room is big enough, private balcony, comfort bed, and big bathroom. The breakfast also nice. We can see the view while we eating breakfast.
I book 5 rooms for staying here 1 nights with friends. The staff gave us welcome drinks and flowers when we check in. The nice thing is, We have free upgrade from deluxe room to pool access and pool suite! Good! Overall, the room and breakfast are nice. In the morning, We can see at the scenery while we eating breakfast at the cafeteria. For the location, it need to walk around 10-15 mins from hill to patong beach. Overall, the room and food are nice. It is recommend for people who wanna relax. The staff are friendly and polite except one. Next day, we were going to check out, and few groups of people are waiting for check-in. It was small raining at that time, so we ask the reception staff for whether have any transport services, the staff feel like don't want to talk with us, i think he might be busying with checking-in. After that , he ask us go to restroom there to stand, leave space(reception area) for others. We understand that he busy, but please using in a more polite way to say it.
Reviewed September 11, 2014