arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 571 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 571 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Kimberley P.
Australia
June 17, 2014
Great place
Locations
Enjoyable And plenty of good times while in Phuket

Nur H.
Malaysia
June 16, 2014
Nothing beside best
Clean , nice food , easy to find
Great service,food nice and close to the best. Overall is complete me very well

Lee M.
Australia
June 16, 2014
it's tired and needs some attention
Staff are very attentive, close to the beach & night food market
To be honest I left this hotel earlier than intended. The room was large, the bed clean & comfortable, and discount mini bar. It's a low cost hotel, however there are some things that need attention. There was a lot of mould on the walls in the room, the taps in the bathroom didn't work & the shower was almost in the toilet. The pool was very murky, and whilst I did get in I did feel it was a bit gross. Breakfast is pretty ordinary, I think it would make a big difference with some attention to the things I've mentioned. Th staff were really trying but the hotel presentation lets them down.

NG C.
Hong Kong
June 06, 2014
Economy hotel
Service OK, Economy, near Patong
1,near Patong Beach, 2,very cheap, 3,hotel environment OK, 4,room is terrible!

laurent B.
France
May 28, 2014
ok
reception, pool, pool
ok

Peter Q.
Malaysia
May 22, 2014
this hotel quick cheap and the environment good
nice swimming pool,nice staff and the location of the hotel

Gina S.
South Africa
May 09, 2014
phuket was great, bamboo hotel & spa was awful!
nothing!
i intend to lodge a formal complaint but in summary we did not get what we had paid for! superior room my arse i have been to thailand twice, 1st stay was 4weeks and stayed at multiple hotels and resorts across thailand, this was thee worst i have ever seen and had to pay for!

Jane S.
Australia
May 04, 2014
Great hotel for the budget traveler.
The pool area was great, the staff were really nice and would do anything for us. Clean sheets and towels every day.
Wonderful hotel for the budget traveler. Staff beautiful and really helpful. People that complain about this hotel cant expect 5 star as it very cheap and is well worth the money we paid. Pool area great and well maintained. Bathrooms a bit tired but nothing that bad, bit of mold but that's just the humidity and is quite common in Phuket. Over all a great place to stay only 10 min walk to patong but much quieter than Patong.

YAN C.
China
April 14, 2014
nice staff,good location to see the sea,clear and
room,location,staff
everything is fine.just i left my charge there,maybe i will be back to pick it

Jun L.
Singapore
April 11, 2014
mosquito,noisy aircon,terrible staff,bad communica
sorry i didnt get any good thing with this hotel
It was actually a bad staying in the Bamboo Beach Hotel. Firstly the staffs of hotel asked us to give passports for photocopying. If we didnt agree to give,they didnt give us the keys of rooms. Secondly i booked a tour to PhiPhi island(not fr hotel)in advance. The tour driver cames early that morning and asked one staff to inform us. At that moment we family had breakfast in the hotel. That staff called wrong room and told driver that no customer booked the tour! So the driver left. We'd been waited for 30 mins at the hotel lobby and didnt see any bus to pick us for the tour. Then we contacted the agent and were informed that the drive came over already! We asked the staff what happened. He couldnt explain well due to his very very poor English. OMG! Finally we knew he informed wrong person. After waiting at hotel for 1 more hour and the driver came back! And the staff had no sorry word for us at all! Terrible service! Plus its food is not good and served very slowly. During waiting for food, i was biten heavily by mosquitos. I never never wanna stay this hotel again!