Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 419 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 419 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Simon R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Big rooms - great breakfast
Location, breakfast, comfort
had a lovely stay here. it's location is in middle of shops/bars. 5/10 minute walk to beach. large comfortable rooms. good wifi. excellent breakfast.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Simon R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely boutique hotel
Breakfast & location
A lovely boutique hotel. Room are spacious. Has wifi and also apple Internet tv. The breakfast was lovely, best I've had in Asia in a long time. Close to everything you want. Great place to stay.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Nichola S. from Sri Lanka
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great, clean hotel with very friendly staff
Nice decor, lovely staff, clean, close to beach
We were welcomed to the hotel by smiling staff and welcome drinks. The rooms were clean and very nicely reflected the bamboo theme. Only problem is the bed is practically a mattress on the floor. It's comfortable but doesn't make sitting and standing easy, particularly if you're older. They didn't always replace the shampoo etc. every day, which is a small complaint. Pool is also quite small, and the hotel is in a quieter part of Phuket.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

yuye L. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2012
lovely location
nice tv and apple tv
nice location, 5 mins walk to the beach, a fair lot of nice restraunts near by. But was a bit noisy and crowded. I also stayed at the basement which wasn't very nice.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Henning W. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Wonderful Hotel
Very friendly Staff, Good Service, Beautiful rooms, internet in the room
we had a wonderful stay at bamboo house, staff were extremely friendly and were willing to assist with all our needs. rooms are clean and very wel maintained. the only disadvantage i can list is that the hotel is on a very busy road with alot of traffic
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Kelly D. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Clean and simple hotel
Clean and comfortable, close to the beach
Clean and comfortable, close to the beach and local resturants. Breakfasts very nice by poolside.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Guenther F. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Freindly Hotel
Style Location and freindly helpfull reception
Booked and was surprised. Very close to the bars and restaurants but did not get any hussle and bussle in the hotel.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Jeremy K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Comfy room and great location
Near the beach but not on the beach, wifi on every floor, and quiet room
The first room was a little noisy near the stairwell, but the second room was near the pool side. Which was much more quiet. I like the room layout and the staff was really friendly and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. Would certainly recommend!
Reviewed March 18, 2012

SEOW F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Very nice and out of expectation hotel
Very friendly and smiley receptionist to greet you
this is the first ever hotel i stayed which provides in room internet imac computer link to lcd tv. how cool is that!? the room is spacious and provides most of your needs. the receptionist is very friendly indeed and each time whenever i pass the key to them or even back from outside to get the room key, was greeted with their pleasant smile which brightens your day. walking distance to the famous karon beach is about 10 minutes walk and i would advice to rent a bike if can to travel around since its quite cheap to rent. even thought the pool is kinda small but its enough for relax by the pool and a short swim.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Aisha L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Charming hotel
location, staff, in-room computer
Couldn't complain about the hotel really except for the restaurant. Great rooms, friendly and attentive staff, bar and pool area. However, the hotel restaurant does not serve lunch. Food is a bit pricey compared to the other restaurants around the area but they have a good menu. There is a buffet breakfast except for the eggs, bacon, sausage, and ham - those you have to order, but unfortunately takes them forever to prepare and serve.
Reviewed February 12, 2012