Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 419 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 419 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

BRIAN W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
clean.close to the beach.very good staff
good price. voox breakfast. central
Very good. Good english speaking staff. Great food. 5 minutes to a brill beach.free bea h towels.apple mac computer In room with free wi fi.excellent hotel
Reviewed September 14, 2013

MARILOU A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Fantastic hotel. Great staff. Highly recommended.
Location. Style of hotel. Staff.
The staff at this hotel were probably the most helpful and friendliest we have ever encountered. Hightly recommended hotel. Located in between Kata and Patong. Nice and quiet, but close to shopping, and the nightlife of Patong is a 15 minute taxi ride away. Would definately stay here again, without question.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Sharon B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Fantastic Hotel for a budget price
Soft Beds, Good Location, Free Internet Computer in room.
We totally enjoyed our stay at Bamboo House. Although it was surrounded by restaurants and shops etc, it was very quite. Our friends very staying at a resort about twice the price but were very jealous of our Hotel. Will be stayig there again when returning to Karon Beach.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Martin T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Proffesional run hotel
Clean rooms, value, location
I have been here before, good value and clean rooms with a cracking good restaurant (lively atmosphere:))
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Maciej F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
We really enjoyed our stay :)
bamboo style, location
We really enjoyed our vacation. Thinking of coming back next year.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Yee G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good Service
Prompt service, nice facilities in room and attentive staff
The hotel was not ready as scheduled but the staff arranged an upgrade to Marina Phuket Resort for us. As we were not able to find our way there, they even contacted the shuttle service to fetch us over when we arrived at Bamboo House.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

LAI C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Pleased staying.
Friendly staff, good services & clean and comfortable room
Reviewed June 25, 2013

lori S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
friendly staff
good room, good location & great value
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Michal B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Very Friendly staff
Value for money
Very happy to stay there. Coming back for one more night before Flying back home. Great value for money and very nice staff doing more than expected.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

yair S. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
very nice hotel, lovely design and good staff
design, staff, food
the hotel is very nice. 5 minutes to the beach, but the road is disgusting and with no side walk. we had to change room because of ants problem which I don't know if it's a seasonal problem or a permanent one. otherwise the room was clean enough. in the room there are qute little apple computers connected to the big flat tv and to high speed internet. theoeaticaly one can use the computer to watch movies, but you need original dvd's which can't be found near the hotel. staff was very friendly and attentive, with good language skills. breakfast was good. the hotel restaurant is very nice and has good athmosphere but a little pricey.
Reviewed June 09, 2013