arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 418 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 418 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9.3 MARILOU A.
Philippines
September 13, 2013
Fantastic hotel. Great staff. Highly recommended.
Location. Style of hotel. Staff.
The staff at this hotel were probably the most helpful and friendliest we have ever encountered. Hightly recommended hotel. Located in between Kata and Patong. Nice and quiet, but close to shopping, and the nightlife of Patong is a 15 minute taxi ride away. Would definately stay here again, without question.

9.3 Sharon B.
Australia
September 10, 2013
Fantastic Hotel for a budget price
Soft Beds, Good Location, Free Internet Computer in room.
We totally enjoyed our stay at Bamboo House. Although it was surrounded by restaurants and shops etc, it was very quite. Our friends very staying at a resort about twice the price but were very jealous of our Hotel. Will be stayig there again when returning to Karon Beach.

7 Martin T.
United Kingdom
August 30, 2013
Proffesional run hotel
Clean rooms, value, location
I have been here before, good value and clean rooms with a cracking good restaurant (lively atmosphere:))

8 Maciej F.
United States
August 16, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay :)
bamboo style, location
We really enjoyed our vacation. Thinking of coming back next year.

7 Yee G.
Singapore
August 13, 2013
Good Service
Prompt service, nice facilities in room and attentive staff
The hotel was not ready as scheduled but the staff arranged an upgrade to Marina Phuket Resort for us. As we were not able to find our way there, they even contacted the shuttle service to fetch us over when we arrived at Bamboo House.

7.7 LAI C.
Malaysia
June 25, 2013
Pleased staying.
Friendly staff, good services & clean and comfortable room

9 lori S.
Australia
June 17, 2013
friendly staff
good room, good location & great value

9.7 Michal B.
Australia
June 11, 2013
Very Friendly staff
Value for money
Very happy to stay there. Coming back for one more night before Flying back home. Great value for money and very nice staff doing more than expected.

9.3 yair S.
Israel
June 09, 2013
very nice hotel, lovely design and good staff
design, staff, food
the hotel is very nice. 5 minutes to the beach, but the road is disgusting and with no side walk. we had to change room because of ants problem which I don't know if it's a seasonal problem or a permanent one. otherwise the room was clean enough. in the room there are qute little apple computers connected to the big flat tv and to high speed internet. theoeaticaly one can use the computer to watch movies, but you need original dvd's which can't be found near the hotel. staff was very friendly and attentive, with good language skills. breakfast was good. the hotel restaurant is very nice and has good athmosphere but a little pricey.

9.7 Orlando I.
United States
June 06, 2013
Convenient to town but quiet
location, breakfast, fast internet
My wife and I enjoy getting out of a hotel and walking pretty much everywhere. This hotel did not disappoint us in that you can get out of the building and you are pretty much in a busy street of town near everything, including the beach not too far away. In spite of it being in the middle of town, we found our room to be very quiet and private. We had a superior room looking over the pool and at the end of the hall way. That together with the muffling sound of the waterfall in the pool we could not hear anything but quietness and running water. The breakfast was also very good. Not only you had your choice of the buffet but also could ask for additional items from a short menu. The fast internet connection was also very impressive. The only improvement that I would suggest is that the floor of the hallway looked dirty and messy and should be kept up.