Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 420 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 420 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Monica L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Value for money & strategic location
friendly staff, strategic location, good value for money
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Mohan R. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Hotel is a little old
The room is pretty big, which is great but the furniture is old. The TV is still the CRT type and small. They have only local shows on TV apart from BBC and FOX. I still think it is a great room for the price. The location is central, which is good. I did not find it too noisy, perhaps because I was on the 4th floor.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Joe D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Very Very happy
One of the best Places i have ever stayed in and I've been all over Thailand over more than 20 trips Highly recommend Bangkok Residence
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Chong E. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Near to Bangla Street and Friendly Staffs
Overall it's value for money. However, the Jacuzzi inside the room is not clean so cannot be used.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

SHAZREEL S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Almost perfect
total worth it.. location, value, clean, staff and facilities, we can even watch EPL matches easily in the hotel bar... thumbs up!
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Sadiq A. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Na
Na
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Firdaus R. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Perfect
Location was perfect for everything. Example; shopping, night life, food, beach. Everything. Staff was friendly.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Martin W. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Central location, soacious room
Bangkok residence at the end of soi sansabai is in 2min walking distance to banzai freshmatket, tiger stadium and 5min walk to bangla. The hotel restaurant is good, small breakfast was included, and further food can be easily obtained from freshmarket or big c in jungceylon shopping center. Good location to nightlife or cinema and bowling in jungceylon. A recommendable hotel with good staff even though facilities are not the newest.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Omar S. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very Good
Value for money. Near to Bangla road. Halal food shops are near to hotel. Only negative thing is rooms are bit small. But we'll visit again near future.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

YOONSUN H. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Bug. Teriible. Hotel
Im reservation the city room . But show me the room that no view room. And im asking the change the room that the city view room. But she show me the garbage view room. Crazy...... And im upset . But relax. And.....the big cockroach dying. Beside a bed.....and i want last day refund. But she tell not. Never.....very crazy reception. And i having a garbage view and big cockroach. Want see? Give me the send messesge. Im show you picture. Very terrible.
Reviewed April 13, 2016