arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 853 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 853 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6 SHAFTDEAN R.
Malaysia
March 25, 2014
average
location, location, location
too noisy because of renovation in progress and had to walk very far to my room which was located towards the end of the other corner. only the location was great due to near to the beach and it was centrally located to the shopping areas, restaurants, sight seeing and activities places.

7.3 Poh H.
Singapore
March 09, 2014
Good hotel but not so good staff
location, size and price
Overall the resort is good just that the staff need to have better r service. Was promised late checkout at 2pm but they called to hurry us at 12pm for checkout.

7.3 Benjamin K.
Singapore
March 04, 2014
Average good but not ideal
location is the only thing i can think of
the location of Banthai is excellent. However, lack of free wifi, and the electrical plugs to charge my handphone is really spoiling my plan. had to remove the power plug of the lighting near the bed to plug in to charge my phones. toilet was also a bit small.

7.3 Daniel W.
Australia
March 02, 2014
Relaxing but ageing
The pools, Distance to beach and shopping
This was our third stay at the ban thai, this time in a deluxe pool access room. The extra cost was worth it for the terrace and direct access into the pool, however the rooms are starting to show their age. A little extra attention would give the rooms a new breathe of life, I.e bigger tv, replace the blackened/stained cushions on the inside daybed, new furnishings. This aside, it was still a very relaxing getaway

8.3 Thikumporn J.
Thailand
February 22, 2014
oppsit beach hotel
nice service, location ,room
I stay in this hotel.it very good hotel breakfast room is clean swimming pool so wide and in patong beach is famous beach

8.3 MARK C.
Australia
February 17, 2014
Great hotel fantastic location
Location, staff, cleanliness
Very good hotel, staff very helpfully and eager to please, hotel is in a great location with easy access to everything. Too many rude Russians in Patong now which will mean that we will not return

9 Greg M.
Australia
February 11, 2014
Best value for money in phuket
Location superb,rooms with private pool access,staff
The price i got seemed much lower than what this magnificent room was worth With a balcony on ground floor with steps straight into a sexy pool with an in pool bar this room offered an idyllic enjoyment of this exciting town Couldnt be closer to the action if you tried but huge outer grounds kept this place secluded and quiet at the same time The staff at all levels could not be faulted and after 10 visits to phuket this hotel will now be my first choice

9 Yee M.
Malaysia
February 11, 2014
It will be 5/5 stars if FREE wifi is available.
Spacious and cozy design. All rooms facing pools. Great location.
Excellent service, Excellent room, Excellent hotel environment and BEST location.

6.7 Justina M.
Hong Kong
February 10, 2014
Adequate hotel for a short stay
Affordable, good location on Patong Beach, conveniently next to a McDonald's and Watson's
Staying at the Banthai was pretty good. The rooms were clean and a good size. Everything is as the photos look on the webpage. However, you seriously have to pay for everything here if you just get the basic package. We had to pay for the front desk to make a local phone call to confirm one of our tours and Wi-fi is not included so be prepared to pay for that too if you want to use it. One thing that irked me was the inconsistency between what the staff said. Maybe it was a language barrier but we paid to eat the breakfast buffet on the first day (because we opted to not get the inclusive package) and when we got the bill, we were told to pay in the lobby for 10% off since we were guests at the hotel. However, the front desk then says that they do not provide discounts and I ended up paying the full price. When we inquired about getting wi-fi packages, we kept getting told different "special deals". They were little things here and there but it got really frustrating after a while.

8 Chua T.
Singapore
February 10, 2014
Wonderful experience and memory
Staff, Location and Unqiue service