Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 861 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 861 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Adrian O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Huge potential with some work
Location, pool, room comfort.
This hotel has huge potential but they need to work on a few things. Firstly, I booked online but when I checked in at reception it was a painful experience. The lady on reception took 4 phone calls and helped another worker with changing money before completing my reservation. This process took way too long and I had to wait in another room while they organised the paperwork (whatever that involves). Clearly, their paying customers are not a priority. They then showed me my room where they informed me that customers had to pay for wireless on their rooms.... My response to this is What an absolute joke!! What sort of 4star hotel makes you pay for wireless in your room? This is a big miss by the hotel in my opinion. When I finally saw my room, it was fine with exception of finding pubic hairs in the fruit bowl and then in the bathroom. This was a little disappointing given my initial experience. Overall, my stay was ok but they need to fix their approach to customer service on reception and include free wireless in their rooms if I was to return.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Gurpreet S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
U can find better places den banthai fo same money
Swimming pool/ close to beach and spa centre
Reception staff was very arrogant. They were not too happy that we booked thru agoda and tried to extort extra money from us. I really had to put up a tough fight to make them accept the charges shown on Agoda.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Enric F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great location, clean and comfort
Great location, clean and comfort
The location of the hotel is great, very close to Patong Beach (just across the road from hotel), and with heaps of shops and restaurants, convenient shops, clubs or bars with live music, massage places and night street market, very convenient. It is only take few minutes walking distance to Bangla Road and famous Patong night market. The room is comfortable and so spacious, just the bathroom is pretty small and no separate shower. Beach towels and slippers are provided. No free wifi in the room. The pool is decent and clean. Overall ambience and cleanliness of the hotel is good; staffs are friendly and helpful. We were having a good time, definitely will stay again.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Graham H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Not great
Too many problems - electronic key failed, room safe failed, several pieces of gym equipment not working. AC in room too warm, particularly as we live in the Middle East where we are used to temperatures that are far higher than Thailand.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Ashvin H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great Hotel
2ns stay at the Ban Thai hotel was as good as the amazing first experience we had. great rooms, many swimming pools and very good staff! But give a miss to the seafood restaurant (Port bar i think) that is attached to the hotel. Horrible customer service and really bad drinks, even the usual singha beer was bad when served draft here.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Wasif M. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Comfortable stay
Staff, location and ambiance
Nice comfortable stay. Staff was nice and friendly
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Ashvin H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great hotel!
Pool, location, rooms
Beautiful hotel with a great pool! the deluxe rooms open out direct to the poolside and the deluxe pool rooms have the pool coming right up to the balcony! great food in and around the hotel and the rooms are spacious and clean
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Daniel Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Countless cockroaches in the room.
location, pool, good customer services from staff
There are lots of cockroaches. I killed dozens of them but still many of them everyday. I was in joy when I leave this place. This hotel is located at the good location but there are heaps of other hotels for the good location. I will never again staying this resort with the money I paid.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Benjamin A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in December 2015
Phuket Holiday
Pools,Bars, Location
it was great room was terrific but very expensive, rooms looked like they were thrown together really quickly final touches looked a bit rough, breakfast and great , and staff where more than helpful will be defently going back
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Junnie K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Great Stay
Location, Location, Location
Overall we enjoyed our stay there, clean enough and they make up room everyday. One down point is that if you want to have wifi, you need to go to the lobby and furthermore, there is NO fan, it was so hot. Thus, Banthai might need to consider to put up some fans at the lobby since they are not providing wifi in the rooms.
Reviewed December 22, 2015