Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 272 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 272 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Rachel W.
New Zealand
August 16, 2011
Nice hotel, good location but rooms only okay
Pool
this hotel is a about 1km back from the madness of patong which we liked. the only downside was room - it wasn't as nice as the pictures.

Mark N.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2011
Nice clean hotel with a cool pool just a bit out
Cleanlines
hotel is nice, not amazing but a good bet if you want to stay nearish to bangla road and all that jazz without being too close not to sleep!

yunuk C.
South Korea
August 09, 2011
Bad location, difference with Photo.
nice staff
very far from bangla road. but very close to beach. they have shuttle service to juncsylon but only four times a day. room condition is not very good.

wendy R.
Australia
August 03, 2011
nice hotel but a long walk to main shopping area
Pool
Our stay was okay but to walk to the main shopping area was to far, especially as you get older and the humidity takes it out of you.

Chanh D.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2011
Nice Hotel, Great Staff&Service
Quick walk to the beach&slightly away from the main strip!
rooms in the hotel were clean and well kept, cleaning staff spoke little english but always very cheerful! breakfast was good - some unusual items on some days but good choice so no problem. literally a few mins walk from the beach however is a bit longer walk to the main strip if thats where you want to be, perhaps a 15min walk which is a pleasant walk even in the evenings. we had a superior room and there was no bath-tub, which was no problem for us, but something to bear in mind if this is important for you. all in all, a good hotel!

Woon S.
Malaysia
July 31, 2011
Clean room, great service and nice location
Great service, easily accessible to Patong beach and town
the service offered by the resort is awesome. the receptionist is very polite and always helps to arrange our itinerary. besides that, the distance from the resort to the patong beach is just within a stone distance. the price is reasonable and the place is good to be stayed by couples or families.

SHIOH L.
Malaysia
July 30, 2011
Comfortable and lovely hotel
Clean, comfortable
room for hotel is comfortable and clean.but the location no very good if who like go shopping in jungcelon.customer service no very friendly,this make me very uncomfortable with they attitude.services attitude need to improve.

Glenn H.
United Kingdom
July 28, 2011
Great location and brilliant staff
Modern
the baramee hotel has an ideal location just a few minutes walk from the beach, restaurants and night life but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. the rooms are very clean and modern. the staff are very friendly and will help you however they can (they made us a breakfast box for our journey to the airport). we ended up staying here another four night because we enjoyed it so much.

Yannick T.
France
July 26, 2011
only good location wise
rooms are spacious
we ended up staying 3 nights as our friends stayed in a hotel near by. although the rooms were spacious and kind of clean, the staff tried their best but couldn't give the neccessary service. only 1 examle; we asked them to rent a car with budget as they are sure value but they wouldn't phone them as their commission is much lower so we had to figure it out by ourselves. the breakfast is everyday the same and the food of the hot section is reheated the next day if not finished...wouldn't come back to this hotel.

Carlos A.
Spain
July 19, 2011
Nice hotel
Nice pool
this hotel is ok. it´s about 5 minutes walking distance to the beach and about 15 to bangla road. we stayed on a ground floor room, which had a very nice terrace with 2 chairs. the room was very big and the bathroom was one of the best i´ve seen in thailand. the a/c is the room is wonderful. the hotel has a terrific pool on the 2nd floor. our rate included breakfast which was ok.