arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 271 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 271 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Gordon S.
Australia
June 23, 2012
Location not the best, service quite good
Price reasonable
On arrival the front staff were very efficient at checking us in and showing us to the room. Breakfast is very minimal with cereal, toast, fruit, beverages and 2 eggs done the way you like. the eggs come only with hot dogs. The hotel and rooms are clean and housekeeping ensured everything is in order. The hotel is about 20 minutes to walk to centre Patong or a 200baht Tuk Tuk ride. The price of food and drinks are good and the service is qick and good. Swimming pool is very clean and a nice area to relax

Ivon J.
Malaysia
June 12, 2012
Nothing to shout about, but its not too bad...
The staff are very friendly and accomodating if you are polite to them. The bedrooms are clean and its not as noisy as i thought it would be considering that it is just beside the main road.
We were suppose to stay there for 4 nights. It was our first time in Phuket and upon our arrival we had already heard of quite a few bad reviews of the hotel. However, it wasnt as bad as some has put it. The staff were quite friendly. I think its more the language barrier but if you are polite they do actually listen. So happen when we got there their pool were under renovation and seeing that we had children with us, it wasnt great news. However, upon our request to change to their sister hotel Baramee Hip, they were nice to transfer us there and even arrange us transport (It was on time too) For a 3 star (Some people may say its not even 3 star) honestly the service isnt very shabby as it seems. If youre not a fussy person this hotel is quite nice to stay in. I sure after the renovation of the pool it should be even better. Overall the stay was alright, it was close to Patong beach. A bit off from Bangla road and Jungceylon but a tuk tuk ride makes it all good. Food and familymart were very near by.

An W.
China
June 11, 2012
Worthy hotel
Good service, attentive staff, proximiity to action without being nosiy or crowded
Since I am familiar with Phuket I knew exactly what I was getting as to location of the hotel. Friendly staff, very helpful. Hotel overall would be an 8/10 but no free internet (even though Agoda's site still says Free Wifi) If you are one of those unfortunate people who have to take some part of your work with you on a holiday, you will need internet. My boyfriend (we run a business together) and I had to switch hotels solely because of internet requirements. Agoda obviously committed a blunder by stating free wifi (as it still does). They did compensate for the problem and we appreciate their concern but it still soured our holiday a little. Overall a great hotel and well worth the price.

MAUREEN T.
Australia
June 09, 2012
Great location easy walk to Jonceylon Shopping
Our rooms were serviced every day
hotel location was great very clean and breakfast was basic. easy walk down to bangla rd. staff were friendly. happy hour 2 for 1 cocktails were enjoyed very much. only compaint i made to staff was that there was no free wifi as per agoda adv.

TAN B.
Malaysia
May 26, 2012
great location and good service
room is clean and comfortable.
Overall is good...and happy to stay. If have free wifi then will be better.

Katrina P.
Philippines
May 26, 2012
Very helpful staff, always smiles and assists
If you like somewhere peaceful, this is the place to stay. Swing by the pool is really relaxing
it is just 5 minutes or even less to the beach. it is peaceful over there unlike in patong beach which is more crowded. not so near to jungceylon but walking from baramee to the mall is quite fun. you can see a lot of cheap shops rather than those nearby the mall. (always bargain). there are also lots of street foods while you walk you would really love to try. (i really cant resist their thai iced coffee) the drying rack on the terrace really helps. good space for the bathroom too. room is just nice and quite clean. 24 hrs concierg and they are really warm and friendly. they almost have everything. except for the wifi, paid separately and needs to log in and log out.

Lim Y.
Malaysia
May 22, 2012
Lovely hotel at good location
Near to beach
A lovely hotel since it is located near to Patong beach. Breakfast taste not bad. A bit far away from the Patong city but it is not a problem since you can rent a motorbike 200baht daily. What a surprise when the hotel offer us deluxe room without extra charges. Nice one!

Craig P.
Australia
May 22, 2012
Good sized modern rooms but average service
room and quiet location.
the large modern room was excellent. mini bar was never restocked and reception staff were rarely helpfull. breakfast was just ok but if you were not early the food was not replaced and many fruit and toasting items were missing. loud noisy guests especially around the pool area that did bombs in the pool not caring who they soaked was also irritating.

Peter K.
Australia
May 21, 2012
Budget Hotel with good service
Location is away from the main centre but is still close enough to still be there in a 10 min walk,
Service from staff was good. Breakfast lacked variety. We stayed for 2 weeks and found it a nice retreat. Generally it was pretty good. Meals were fine and priced okay. There are other places to eat in the area. Room was cleaned every day. The walk along the beach home is enjoyable.

Katie M.
Ireland
May 10, 2012
Nicest staff in Thailand, great room and price
Comfortable bed, all amenities
The stag were the nicest we met in Thailand. The food was great as was the happy hour 2 for 1 coqtails. Wifi expensive