arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 198 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 198 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Hazel C.
United Kingdom
March 11, 2013
Lovely Hotel with Great Location
Location
Very pleased with the Hotel. Good Rooms and plenty of facilities. Get your breakfast early they like to clear up before 10.30, the breakfast itself was one of the best, good selection. Beach located opposite with sun beds and umbrellas available for rent. Great views from the roof top pools

ian D.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2013
Not for Western Europeans
The road out of here
This hotel is not suitable for Western European visitors who have come to expect a good standard of accommodation and hospitality in Thailand.The rooms,although tired are clean,however the beds are rock hard.The rooftop pools were good but were spoilt by some patrons leaving their empty glass carry outs around the pool.Signs forbidding the bringing of carry outs to the pool were blatantly disregarded and a blind eye was turned by staff to this practice.Breakfast was the icing on the cake of mediocrity.On the second morning of our stay we went to the restaurant looking forward to a civilised breakfast and boy were we disappointed.Where do I start ,the vast majority of patrons at this hotel seemed to be under the misapprehension that they were booked on a full board basis as they had breakfast ,lunch and dinner all at the breakfast sitting,handbags ,pockets and bags in some cases were filled to over brimming ,little wonder that there was little left for the rest who were not quick enough to the food.Signs forbidding the taking of food from the restaurant were once again disregarded and the practice ignored by staff.There was always a lack of clean crockery and cutlery (commonplace to see diners drinking tea/coffee from soup bowls.Tables were not being re set for later diners.Tea coffee cereals juices bread were not being replenished.Waiting staff were dismissive of complaints or did not understand English.I put a letter of complaint into reception and on returning later that day found a side plate of fruit in my room which was welcome however no contact was made either in person ,by letter or by phone call by management regarding my complaints.The next morning things seemed to have improved ,however the following day it was as bad as ever.The whole breakfast experience was putting us in such bad form that we decided to give up and eat elsewhere.On the last morning of our stay we chanced breakfast again and surprise surprise it was the same old story

ROBYN Y.
Australia
January 01, 2013
Brilliant location surrounded by food and beaches
Location - right opposite Karon Beach, next to cheap local eateries and Thai massages, decent sized hotel
the location is quite good. it is opposite karon beach, next to the cheap local eateries, currency exchange shops, thai massages, and travel agencies. the hotel consists of 5 blocks, larger than expected. the taxis and tour operators know the hotel quite well, so there were no problems giving directions. the only cons are: receptionist wasn't too helpful (didn't help us change our broken hairdryer, and couldn't assist us in booking a taxi at 5am for the following morning). in the end, the bellboy helped me book the taxi. there were no taxis on the road at 5am - reception lied. shower water wasn't hot enough, have to wait 10min before you can wash your hair. hotel is reasonably clean for a 3 star hotel. overall, a good experience.

Jade N.
United States
December 01, 2012
Great location close to the beach
Very close to the beach, rooftop pools, free wi-fi
upon arrival, staff was rather short and did not explain any of the hotel features to us (breakfast, wi-fi, where pools were located). this attitude continued throughout our stay- it was like pulling teeth to get any information from them. wanted to stay an additional night but they would not accomodate us- i understand they were full but they could have made a recommendation for another property instead of just sending us on our way. location was fantastic- right across the street from a very nice beach (1-2 min walk). we visited in november and it never got overly crowded. many shops and restaurants within walking distance as well, not to mention tons of massage parlors, all seemingly priced the same (quite cheap by us standards). massage parlor a few doors down from the hotel was very nice. breakfast was larger than i was expecting- a few curry and noodle dishes (not necessarily thai style), pastries/muffins, salad, fresh fruit, sausage, and a egg and omlet station. appreciated the in-room fridge and free large bottle of water daily. room was kept very clean.

JITRADA A.
Thailand
November 16, 2012
Lovely staff
Great location
First impression when i arrived hotel: staff are very friendly and smile. Room is comfortable and not too big or small. Great location only 3-5 min walk to Karon beach. Have 3 swimming pool of the top floor so you can see a good Phuket's view from here. Pools are beautiful. Moreover, Hotel have a suana room and Fitness.

Sudarat V.
Thailand
November 03, 2012
Gonna stay again
Great location, big breakfast
Spacious room, friendly staff. Very helpful when I asked for air freshener because the room smells of cigarette.

Kimberley F.
New Zealand
October 23, 2012
Value for money and fantastic location.
Clean, nicely decorated rooms. Breakfast included, selection of beautiful pools. Great value for money.
yes the rooms are small however the beach is directly across the road, shops, restaurants, convenience store that washes & drys your clothes for cheap right next door. markets and kebabs a 2 minute walk away. the staff are very friendly and helpful and you must get a massage by the wonderful amazing beautiful people located at the massage place within the hotel. 75 minute massage for 450 thb!!!! incredible. they absolutely adored our daughter and we would go back again.

Khairina K.
Indonesia
October 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
The pool and the beach are the best
They have a nice pool at building 1, dun forget to see the sunrise there. The beach is really awesome.

Walter D.
Canada
October 11, 2012
Good location
Rooftop pool
Nice hotel, good breakfast buffet. Great pool on roof with view of sea. Area to park your motorbike. Free wifi was nice..... great location, not far from all areas.

Sherie H.
New Zealand
September 19, 2012
Disappointed with this hotel
breakfast
we arrived at the hotel at 12 and we were asked to go for a swim or do something because check-in wasnt until 2pm. we arrived later and were shown to our room. very disappointed, this room shouldnt be described as deluxe (clearly it wasnt). room was small and the bed was hard! it was like sleeping on the floor. breakfast was ok but i will not be staying at baumancasa again.