Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

brian T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
No Complaints at all!
Good sized rooms, friendly staff, free wi-fi, 2 mins to the beach
I like everything about this hotel, it's fantastic value for money ay a night.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Norris C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Decent Location but spartan hotel
near Surin Beach, quiet area
We visited this hotel a couple years ago when we stayed next door and asked them to show us their studio. During that visit, they showed us a beautiful demo studio suite. Unfortunately they gave us a pretty mediocre suite this time. My guess is that they only have one demo suite to show people but when you book, they give you something bad. Accommodations are decent but not great for a 3 star hotel. They don't have parking so you'll have to park on the street. I've stayed in nicer 3 star hotels in Phuket that are better value, BUT if you like Surin beach, this hotel is really cheap. The room was really spartan. Bed is hard. A/C was really powerful. The bathroom doesn't have a bathtub so your feet will get wet even when you want to just use the sink. Hotel doesn't have any elevators so you have to hike up multiple floors. Breakfast was decent, but portions were limited. Juice was orange syrup, and not real juice. Coffee was decent. Bacon and eggs are pretty much the same everywhere. Pancakes were decent but their menu lied about maple syrup. Remove the maple, and you have corn syrup. (I know what real maple syrup is as my friends have maple syrup farms in Canada)
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Kevin L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Good location but rooms are looking a bit old
Easy walking distance to the beach
Nice place to stay at even if the rooms are looking a bit old, friendly staff but breakfast was disappointing. Very close to Surin beach and that was best point about stay. Couple of bars and restaurants nearby but mainly a very quiet area. Some excellent bars down on beach to enjoy at night time.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Anthony M. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Decent hotel close to beach
Close to beach and restaurants. Kind staff
Decent hotel in a quiet area. The pictures posted make the hotel look much more upscale than it is but it was still a good place. My only complaint is that the roof bar and pool are not open. They should make that clear because they list them and pictures of them. The rooms were clean and the staff did a good job cleaning daily. They even folded any clothes I had lying around....sucks for them as some of them were probably pretty rank from all my sweat. Breakfast was nothing special but good. It served a purpose of filling me up. They need to do a better job with coffee as it just sits all morning and isn't very good. Ask for an iced coffee and you will get fresh brewed. Staff was helpful with my very late check-in and with a friend who checked in even later than I did. A/c in rooms was excellent. The beds were kind of hard but I was exhausted enough each day so it didn't bother me. We had a balcony room that overlooked the back of the hotel. The view sucked so if you want a balcony I would suggest asking for a front room. The reeastaurant was pretty good for dinner for 1 night but there are tons of really good places nearby. Overall a good choice for a short stay-4nights for me.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Emma B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Perfect location
Clean, friendly, great location
perfect location for surin.. just a fews minutes walk to surin beach. surrounded by great restaurants. a great hotel for a great price.
Reviewed April 05, 2012

christian F. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Close to beach, clean and nice hotel, no frills.
this hotel is close to surin beach. the hotel has no frills, but is clean and offers all you need. i've come here for the second time in three years and still think this is the best choice for the price in this area. it would be great and a huge improvement if the hotel would fix up the pool and start the bar service upstairs. the pool exists on the rooftop and the view would be so good and could draw in a good crowd during the day. it really could be a hot spot if someone invests a little time and effort. still, for now the hotel is all you need since the beach is so close. the staff is always great and friendly. i've not tried the food, so cannot comment.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Karen W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great hotel, good location
Beautiful rooms
stated here for my cousins wedding at the expensive twin palms... benyada was extrenely close and had beautiful rooms, only 2 min walk to beach.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Brian M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice hotel, friendly employees
Nice rooms
Our stay was nice. The room wasn't huge, but it had everything we needed. Location was close to the beach, just a short walk away. The only complaint I could have is the value for the money isn't very good.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stuart P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location a good 2 star hotel, food poor
Close to the beach
Good location close to the beach. Yes it's on a slight bend in the road so becareful with kids beyond the front door. Food was poor. Breakfast is rush cooked, snotty egg whites and burnt oil scrambled eggs. Eventually did over easy on the fried egg which at least meant it was cook. Don't have dinner here. Room are good and strong 2 star style. Service was friendly and helpful. Overall good stay.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Graeme S. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Clean, affordable hotel in great location
Location is fantastic
I was travelling with my two teenage daughters, they stayed in a twin and I in a double. The rooms are fairly basic but clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would not hesitate staying here again given the value it represents and its proximity to the main beach at Surin...a very special place!
Reviewed February 12, 2012