arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Excellent 8.2
Based on 388 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 388 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8 Jeremy T.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2014
A nice hotel but beware of the steps
Location - choice of pools - nice spacious rooms
A nice hotel located 5 minutes walk from town centre where all the bars and restaurants are located. The hotel serves a very good breakfast and the staff are nice and friendly. The only real problem with this hotel are the steps to the rooms as it is built into the hillside so if you have a room above level 2 it will involve a large amount of steps to negotiate. That aside a nice hotel with a few surprises if you take the shortcut to Karon centre.

9.3 Ji M.
South Korea
February 27, 2014
Solid place to stay
value for money, location, friendly staff
It was the first of the few hotels I stayed at Phuket, and it was far better than my expectation. Especially compared to the price, the value of the hotel far exceeded my expectation in all area; dining, location, staff performance, and facility. I believe it is a great place to stay especially if you have a big family. Even if it was under the construction when I was there, I didn't have any difficulties using the facilities in the resort. The construction must be over now, so I guess it have become a much nicer resort to enjoy.

7.3 Ben P.
New Zealand
January 30, 2014
Good stay, come back upon return from islands.
Nice pool, good room
Good stay. Nice clean room. Good pool and breakfast was reasonably good.

5 Ananda F.
Belgium
January 22, 2014
Poor hotel, average location, very noisy street
Swimming pool
The hotel is located next to very noisy and busy street, difficult to cros with young children. The room aircon stopped working twice, there was standing water in the bathroom full of mosquitos. Some rooms are little bit better, but in general standard is not very good. In some hotel locations there is bad smell. The capacity of the hotel for breakfast is not adequate, so people are waiting significant time 8am oneards for breakfast.

10 Hu B.
China
January 17, 2014
Nice swimming pool, good breakfast!
Children friendly swimming pool. Great breakfast. Very close to the Karon beach.

8.3 Juuso N.
Finland
January 15, 2014
Nice hotel, walking distance to the beach
walking distance to the beach, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice pool area

6 ian A.
United Kingdom
November 23, 2013
nice try, but sadly.......no, never again
it's clean, the breakfasts are very good, and the staff are good/helpfull/friendly
we will not be returning to this hotel again, or phuket for that matter, sadly i am not allowed to say what i really would like to say.....about this hotel or the surrounding area

9 tyler G.
China
October 21, 2013
very nice
Nice swimming pool, nice garden view, great location, ocean view
Very nice, nice garden view, close to the karon beach, I would like to book this hotel again.

9.3 BING D.
China
October 19, 2013
nice view, great location,
walking distance to beach, nice view, clean and cozy. close to local market.
we had a fantastic memory over there. hotel is clean, modern with great location. friendly staffs and fast service.

9.7 Warner M.
United States
October 15, 2013
My Honeymoon
Location was perfect, swimming pools, and the views from the balcony awesome
I met my wife in Bangkok, and we flew together down to Phuket Island and stayed at the phuket Ocean Resort right across the street from the beach which was Karon beach. We had the honeymoon we never had after 7 years of marriage. The views are beautiful. from our balcony room from the 4th floor. We stayed for 9 days and had a awesome stay!