arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

562, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Excellent 8.2
Based on 388 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 388 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8 Aloysius L.
Australia
July 11, 2012
A well-intentioned relaxed hotel.
Good value-for-money. Fine service. Close to Karon Beach and restaurants.
The hotel is built upon a hill. The steps are steep and is a fair trek for those who may not be used to it. The elevators are for patrons who stay in the deluxe rooms. Four swimming pools ensure that you will never feel crowded when taking a relaxing dip. Karon Beach is just across the road - a fantastic alternative to the pool. The restaurant provides a sumptuous breakfast buffet daily and other tasty meals. The hotel suffers a bit from old age. The electrical wiring is of concern as there were blackouts on two nights of my 3-night stay. This was due to the heavy rain and storms so be cautious of this possibility when booking a holiday during the monsoon season - June to October. Check-in and check-out was simple and efficient. Had a nice stay, otherwise.

6.7 Najaah G.
Mauritius
July 02, 2012
Hotel bien situe et sympathique
Emplacement
Hotel proche de la plage et de tous commerces. Si vous louez un scooter tout est accessible facilement. Si vous cherchez un endroit calme cela vous conviendra tres bien. Si vous voulez en revanche etre au centre du cote festif de phuket vous serez peut etre decu . Le centre de kuta est a moins de 10 mins en scoot sinon il faut prendre les tuk tuk. Il n'y a pas de wifi dans la chambre il faut aller a la reception. A cote de l'hotel il y a un jeune homme tres sympathique qui tient un stand de nouilles et de crepes salees thai. Vous mangez pour 1 € et c'est tres bon.

8.7 Don K.
Canada
June 30, 2012
Nice and comfortable rooms at affordable price.
this place has a lot of features such as two swimming pools, massage parlor, and great restaurant
Upon arriving at the hotel, we had a problem with our reservation, but the staff took the time and patience to make me feel important and the problem was resolved. This hotel is close to the beach and the there is plenty of shopping around.

10 xing X.
China
June 28, 2012
lovely. hotel. with great sea view
best swimming pool
Staff are very helpful. swimming pool is nice. good location. quiet

5 Paul S.
Canada
June 25, 2012
Good location; small rooms; disppointing overall
location was near a good beach (5 minute walk); mini-mart/fitness center staff was very helpful
The young ladies at reception need to smile more and be more welcoming. It seemed that it was "just another job" for them. They were efficient but sterile. When I had some trouble with the fitness equipment, got things going again for me; friendly smile and helpful demeanor. I'm glad that I received such a good price for being so late; if I had paid the full rate, I would have been very disappointed. Oh well ...

6 carol T.
Australia
June 23, 2012
average accommodation but ok for price
nice gardens and swim ming pools
With no lifts it was hard getting to rooms on higher levels. Breakfast was a buffet only and would have oreferred a la carte rooms were clean and staff friendly, location of hotel not too good.

8.3 Nan W.
China
June 14, 2012
we would like come back again
pretty nice view,great service
we choose ocean view room,the view didnt make us disappoint. the location near the beach. breakfast is ok. we love the roof.

9 Natasha H.
United Kingdom
May 08, 2012
Would highly recommend
Good location, friendly staff, nice rooms
slightly pricier than other hotels in the area but worth it, we stayed for 4 nights and would defiantly be staying again. the staff are very helpful and speak english well, rooms are nice and clean, we found the location perfect as it is not too far from the beach about a 5 minute walk, plus near to everything you need. didn’t try any of the food. pools clean and enough loungers for everyone.

7.7 Crystal T.
United States
April 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
the hotel food was awesome
The rooms are fairly large. Make sure to get a room on the bottom floor. there are a lot of stairs. quite a work out. Web site advertises free net. Its free in the lobby - not in the room. Breakfast was a great spread. Breads, meat, cheese, jam. Eggs fresh to order. bacon, fresh fruit, juices. and thai food. breakfast hours are 6:30am - 11am. Pleasant stay.

9 WONG S.
Hong Kong
April 19, 2012
good service
good views, environment and services
there is a good view hotel, the environment can give the customers have a silent and comfortable feeling. The services of the lobby is superior. Different types of coffee are provided for various customers. The swimming pools are clean and have good views. However, some customers are not provided the breakfast. As a conclusion, the hotel is very suitable the couple to enjoy the romanic hoilday