Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 277 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Milos D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Ordery crowded, exceptionally maintained
From the first steps at BWP's Reception to the very last step at departure every member of their staff was remarkably attentive and helpful. Resort is big but the Resort Manager was visible each and every day making the guests informed and willing to respond to every reasonable request. The stretch of the beach in front of BWP is a bit busy but orderly crowded. We spent almost a week in beautiful room at ground floor next to the swimming pool and massage shack very satisfied with the friendly atmosphere of mostly senior guests. We will come again.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Stefan K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Very nice resort and good value for the money
Hotel and room conditions, pool and beah areas, food
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Stuart M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Loved jt
Great food, great staff, and awesome location and
Great value for money. Make use of happy hour at pool bar late afternoons 😊
Reviewed December 23, 2015

sharon G. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good stay
Pools staff
Internet very bad needs work But otherwise some of the staff were great
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Lark S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Relaxing stay
Quieter beach restaurant overlooks ocean two pools
Great!! We are 60 so love the quieter environment.Will go back as good value for money.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Patrick P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
hotel is wonderful, staff needs alot of work!
hotel was nice with alot of amenities.
Management has 8 people checking guests in quickly to rooms that are cleaned by 1erson per floor. Needless to say is you will be waiting way past the check in time for your room! After an 8000 mile journey, all you want is to change clothes. Maneg!sent does nothing for your inconvenience. They expect you out by noon, but they dont have a room for you at the 2pm check in time, which is a breach of the contract. They have no remorse and don't offer a place to change or ask if there is something you need or can do. The only words I kept hearing where,"not ready yet". Lock box didn't recognize my code, (a digit was not working they said). I asked them to reset it and they said wait in your room, they will be there in 15 minutes. After 60 minutes I went down to see what happened? They said oh, sorry. Go up in your room and wait 15 minutes!?! For over 100$ per night in a country like this IT IS NOT UP TO WESTERN STANDARDS!!!! Go somewhere else, anywhere else!
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Jun P. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
quiet, beach access - location is great
location, small town nearby (and diners), beach access
kids club was too small, it is not very good option for families with younger children. however, beach was just in front of the resort only took 2min. on foot.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Wilma D. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Low English - low communication - weak service
Location - location - location
Location is great. Room is nice. It was my 3rd stay at the BW, I always had enjoyed it and came back, but new staff at reception doesn't know enough English to understand guest requirements, which lead to weak service: Hot water did not work, phone call and question for hot water to shower was answered "No hot water". After 3 cold water shower days this "misunderstanding" could be solved on the last day. Laundry was not picked up in time to finish before check-out; commend from the reception: "There is a service on the other side across the street, you can try". Thank you! The good thing: The manager offered me late check-out at 3pm. This was great. Many thanks! It's a pity, that I had to complain.I really would love to come back to this lovely place, but.....
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Mickael R. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Very average
there is no best 3 things
very average, nothing great
Reviewed November 12, 2015

NOR A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
a pleasant stay with great breakfast spread
breakfast, room, access to beach
great but lots of issues when we wish to extend the stay.also the bathroom is clogged although complained many times. else, perfect
Reviewed November 10, 2015