Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 136 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 136 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Alfredo F. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Lovely staff quiet and only three rooms in the hot
Location,attentive staff.Clean
I had a really good time Staff were very kind and goes the extra mile looking for you. I recomended if you r not too fuzzy and looking for a budget place this is it.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stefan F. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Quiet yet central
Quiet area yet central
Mind you, we're in low season. And the whole of Phuket (including Krabi) is no part of Thailand I will return to. Didn't like it too much. Having said that, if you're coming to Kata beach, and if you're staying "in town" i.e. relatively close to the beach and the "action" but you still want to sleep quietly at night, yes, Bliss is a good choice. The best thing about it is it's location in a dead end street wi hardly any cars or motorbikes, no parties to be heard. In that same street there are a cople of places, check tne map, pick any. As others have pointed out, they have only three rooms. So what? Less people, less noise. It's nothing great or special. It's clean, nicely decorated, the aircon works and it's quiet (to say it again). What Phuket turns into in high season I don't know and don't want to know, so don't blame me if quiet no longer applies. Staff was very friendly, english is limited, but that's Thailand. We moved to a high class hotel outside Kata, but were we to stay down "in town" again, yes, we would chose Bliss again. It's good.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

kyukwon C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
good value hotel
good price
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Michael T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Clean room, excellent location and good value
Value, room and location
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Max N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Clean and big room
Clean and big room located at a very quiet area of Kata Beach
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Felicia G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
a nightmare, no water no lift.
it is in a nice area,staff is friendly, bed is comfortable
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Jay L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Nice cosy boutique hideaway
Nice room, great design, comfortable bed, good location
Stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. Location was walking distance to Kata Beach. Room was comfortable with great design, big screen TV, large fridge, air conditioning and nice shower. I little hard to find... get to Chaba resort first and drive around the back... Turn in at the purple coloured ATM in the street.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Kathirvel M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Beautiful room but surrounding is terrible
Ambience of room
The pictures were deceiving. Thought that the hotel had many facilities and rooms but sadly the place had 3 miserable rooms. It's a shop house concept. Unpleasant moment was on the last day when I was about to check out, there was no water. The receptionist could not explain and could not rectify the problem. I had to wash up with mineral water as needed to catch a flight. Concept of room was nice but room were dirty at the hidden corners. Water pressure was low when there were water. Could have employed some staff who can speak English but sadly no. Difficult to communicate.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Mark S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Small hotel, but lots of charm
Huge and new fridge
We stayed here for one night, and it was one of our favorite hotels we stayed at in Phuket. There rooms are on the small side, but coming from Japan, it was more than big enough for the two of us. The bed was the most comfortable one we slept in during the trip. The decor was all in red and black, even up to the fridge! The Bliss is located in a nice, new looking area of Kata that is very quiet at night. There are many places to eat around the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel to couples who want to enjoy more of a slow-paced vacation with great service.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Thor-Erling H. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Clean, nice modern rooms
Nice modern small friendly hotel
I was suprised how nice, new and modern this hotel was. Hotel had few rooms, but the rooms were large, clean and modern. Everything looked brand new. If I was going back I would stay here again
Reviewed January 10, 2013