Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 520 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 520 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Zubair A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Average
Hotel view is Average.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Zubair A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Average
Hotel outside view was Average. Could see dirty water chanel behind swimming pool and the stink from the channel makes it worst.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

SURESH M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good Hotel with very good Indian food
Food, Clean, location
The stay at Blue Ocean was very comfortable. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. The Indian food in the hotel was much much better than what we found in & around patong.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

shane S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
moldy
shower,bed,location
Black Mold on the hallway ceiling, room service took a long time and was cold when did arrive.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Andreas A. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Blue Ocean Resort
Overall it was ok. But we didn´t really get a good first impression of the staff at the resort. First off we did book quiet colse up uopn arrival, but when we came there it seemed that the staff thought it was just a hassle with us. We was asked about if we preferred a twin bed och king size bed in the room. We asked for a king sz. This king sz was two smaller beds pushed together. The view from our balcony in the deluxe room was only house walls just outside the property. (And the one more thing that annoying me is that we booked for one night due to that we was supposed to travel further the day after.) The man in the reception asked if we only booked one night witch I answered Yes on, wich he replied with (according to me very cheeky attitude) we don´t even have any room tomorrow..(witch they did when I checked agoda the day after.) Don´t really think we come back there with that kind of service level on the staff...
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Yunfeng T. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good room, good trip
Nice room, may be will come back again
Love the room so much! Just nextt to the swimming pool with good, comfortable view!
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Shirley S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Nice accommodations but not a 4 star
Housekeeping, staff customer service
Good stay but while rooms are decent, halls, balconies, views are mediocre. If booking thru Agoda make sure you don't get a corner room with no view. Also entire back of hotel where pool is overlooks a type of sewage system. Yes, it reeks. Walking along the streets directly around hotel, the sewage system is quite stinky.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

po N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
no next time
good location, nice staff, nice swimming pool
first, it is hard to find the entrance of hotel, and the lobby is not like 4 star hotel lobby, it is very old and it can tell some history. Our room at 2rd floor, inside the room, you can go to swimming pool directly, it is very convenience, the swimming pool is nice. Apart from this, it is not worth to live one more night, the breakfast is not much choice and common. the most important thing is that cost HKD2000 for one night. it was totally not worth. we have some kind of cheat feeling.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Moses M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
For the price I pay I can get slightly better.
1. Room is clean and specious. 2. Just beside the resort have good massage place and motorbike rental. 3. Away from crowd and noise.
Now I'll say the bad things hmm 1. Average internet speed is 1mbps. Can't even load video on mobile phone. U prob need to get a data plan from he airport. 2. The resort is beside the smelly big drain. Between 0-10 I'll rate the smell 4. Not till unbearable as most of the time we close the balcony. 3. For the price I paid I can get somewhere better actually.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Hsiao-ya L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Cleanliness of the hotel is fine.
Sometimes the bathroom smells like smoke.Not sure why.
Great and relaxing stay
Reviewed November 13, 2015