arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 519 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 519 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Zubair A.
Australia
March 07, 2016
Average
Hotel outside view was Average. Could see dirty water chanel behind swimming pool and the stink from the channel makes it worst.

SURESH M.
Singapore
February 22, 2016
Good Hotel with very good Indian food
Food, Clean, location
The stay at Blue Ocean was very comfortable. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. The Indian food in the hotel was much much better than what we found in & around patong.

shane S.
United States
February 19, 2016
moldy
shower,bed,location
Black Mold on the hallway ceiling, room service took a long time and was cold when did arrive.

Andreas A.
Sweden
February 16, 2016
Blue Ocean Resort
Overall it was ok. But we didn´t really get a good first impression of the staff at the resort. First off we did book quiet colse up uopn arrival, but when we came there it seemed that the staff thought it was just a hassle with us. We was asked about if we preferred a twin bed och king size bed in the room. We asked for a king sz. This king sz was two smaller beds pushed together. The view from our balcony in the deluxe room was only house walls just outside the property. (And the one more thing that annoying me is that we booked for one night due to that we was supposed to travel further the day after.) The man in the reception asked if we only booked one night witch I answered Yes on, wich he replied with (according to me very cheeky attitude) we don´t even have any room tomorrow..(witch they did when I checked agoda the day after.) Don´t really think we come back there with that kind of service level on the staff...

Yunfeng T.
China
January 12, 2016
Good room, good trip
Nice room, may be will come back again
Love the room so much! Just nextt to the swimming pool with good, comfortable view!

Shirley S.
Canada
January 07, 2016
Nice accommodations but not a 4 star
Housekeeping, staff customer service
Good stay but while rooms are decent, halls, balconies, views are mediocre. If booking thru Agoda make sure you don't get a corner room with no view. Also entire back of hotel where pool is overlooks a type of sewage system. Yes, it reeks. Walking along the streets directly around hotel, the sewage system is quite stinky.

po N.
Hong Kong
January 05, 2016
no next time
good location, nice staff, nice swimming pool
first, it is hard to find the entrance of hotel, and the lobby is not like 4 star hotel lobby, it is very old and it can tell some history. Our room at 2rd floor, inside the room, you can go to swimming pool directly, it is very convenience, the swimming pool is nice. Apart from this, it is not worth to live one more night, the breakfast is not much choice and common. the most important thing is that cost HKD2000 for one night. it was totally not worth. we have some kind of cheat feeling.

Moses M.
Singapore
December 18, 2015
For the price I pay I can get slightly better.
1. Room is clean and specious. 2. Just beside the resort have good massage place and motorbike rental. 3. Away from crowd and noise.
Now I'll say the bad things hmm 1. Average internet speed is 1mbps. Can't even load video on mobile phone. U prob need to get a data plan from he airport. 2. The resort is beside the smelly big drain. Between 0-10 I'll rate the smell 4. Not till unbearable as most of the time we close the balcony. 3. For the price I paid I can get somewhere better actually.

Hsiao-ya L.
Canada
November 13, 2015
Cleanliness of the hotel is fine.
Sometimes the bathroom smells like smoke.Not sure why.
Great and relaxing stay

kerri H.
Australia
November 08, 2015
Will return
Hotel, Room, Staff
Most enjoyable stay, stayed here 3 nights. Lovely comfortable rooms, pool was great. Good location to everything. Nice friendly staff. Will return