arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 305 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 305 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2

6.7 Fiona F.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2016
Great location for event at BIS Phuket
Location was great. Weekend night market on the marina,
I was at the hotel because of a event at the local British School, so the location was excellent. Checking in after a long journey was challenging when I found my room was 5-10 minutes from the main hotel. No other rooms were available. The room was newly renovated so was lovely but up 3 flights of stairs. Thankfully I only had small luggage. I'd booked a double room but I'd been given a twin. The room had a small kitchenette but had no cutlery, pans etc. so it all seemed a bit pointless. Locally was a great local Villa Market which was great. Breakfast was very poor with weak tepid tea and coffee.

4.7 Benoit R.
United Kingdom
December 29, 2015
Phuket Stay
Close to Boat show, office and shipyard
All in all awful, this is a hotel that receives bus loads of mainland Chinese tourists every day arriving by bus loads late at night and leaving very early in the morning. They show no regard to other guests, and behave very loudly and rudely. Sound proofing in the rooms is terrible, I could here my neighbour snoring as if staying in my room as well as their conversations when awake. The food for breakfast serves its purpose but is well below standard... Given the choice I will not be staying at this hotel again, work though is close by and the choices around the area are limited...

5.3 Alexandra L.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Great size room
Big room and bathroom
All ok, not close to much but great pool so depends what you want. Few restaurants by the harbour which was nice. Good size room and comfy bed.

8.7 joanne W.
United States
December 17, 2015
Lovely habour view, quiet location
Location for business needs
Stayed in newsly renovated condo overlooking boat harbour. Local restaurants available within the harbour area and a quiet environment.

8 sharon M.
Malaysia
December 15, 2015
great stay
location, space, service

7.3 Philip W.
Australia
December 01, 2015
Suitable for an overnite
Location
OK

4 Helen D.
United Kingdom
October 23, 2015
Resort hotel in marina
Well maintained garden,
Unfriendly and unhelpful staff on reception; quite a struggle to get the poolside room I'd booked. Spent first night in a room overlooking car park. This hotel seems very popular with tour groups of PRC tourists who seem to spend one night, take lots of photos, eat breakfast and leave. Rooms are ok, typically Thai hard mattress, clean but very dated and 'tired' bathroom with only bath towels, no face cloth or hand towel. The location suited my business purpose but otherwise, unless you have a boat in the harbour I cannot imagine why you would stay in this unappealing location with indifferent staff and very average facilities. Incidentally, there are 8 sun loungers in total, the photos are very misleading.

6 NEIL K.
Australia
October 22, 2015
Good Location for some Purposes, Tired Facilites
Location, Convenience, Surroundings
Stayed here to attend a conference nearby. This par of Phuket has few choices. A bit of a tired hotel that relies pretty much on Asian package tourists. Nice gardens and a big pool but the rooms are showing age their age and need maintenance. The minibar fridge in my room didn't work, some of the plumbing leaked and the AC was noisy. A few annoying things that are not typical of Thai hotel - no soap in the bathroom, no hand-towels, the cleaning was patchy, taxis and hotel transport was extortionate. Breakfast was pretty standard. I'd not stay again out of choice.

5.3 Helen D.
United Kingdom
October 21, 2015
Resort Hotel in remote location
Harbourside hotel with pool and well kept gardens
Unfriendly and unhelpful staff on reception; quite a struggle to get the poolside room I'd booked. Spent first night in a room overlooking car park. This hotel seems very popular with tour groups of PRC tourists who seem to spend one night, take lots of photos, eat breakfast and leave. Rooms are ok, typically Thai hard mattress, clean but very dated and 'tired' bathroom with only bath towels, no face cloth or hand towel. The location suited my business purpose but otherwise, unless you have a boat in the harbour I cannot imagine why you would stay in this unappealing location with indifferent staff and very average facilities.

6 NEIL K.
Australia
October 20, 2015
Good Location for some Purposes, Tired Facilites
Location, Convenience, Surroundings
Stayed here to attend a conference at a nearby location. A hotel that has seen better days but meets a market (Chinese and other packages tourists)and is popular. The location is away from the main Phuket areas and a little difficult to get to unless using taxis or private transport. A few problems that mean I would not stay by choice again. Overpriced hotel and taxi transport - being isolated you are at the mercy of the hotel and drivers, the room lacked small basic thing - hand soap in the bathroom, no hand towels no tea/coffee etc, poor maintenance - the fridge hadn't worked for quite a while by the looks, the toilet flush leaked etc. Staff were fine but clearly jaded by endless package tourists and not a helpful as in many other Thai hotels. The breakfast was standard mix of western and Asian food. They have separate Western and Chinese breakfast and frankly the Chinese version looked better!