Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 327 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 327 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Khaled A. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Awesome beach scene, great atmosphere!
Beach access, Wireless Internet, Location
Reviewed May 23, 2013

MR.Worayot P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
It is nice and sweet hotel for lovers. ^^
atmosphere
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Alan P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Quiet, relaxing and right on the beach
proximity to the beach, proximity to local resteraunts and quality of dining in the hotel
Our stay was very good; weather was good, food was good and the hotel was quiet and relaxing. The hotel and resteraunt, however, are expensive and we did have some aircon issues, but they were sorted pretty quickly. Would stay here again
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Carolyn F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Superb hotel right on beautiful Kata Beach.
Super attentive staff. Perfect location. Superb hotel.
My room was beautifully appointed, with ocean views. The pool area had great sun lounges & nice pool, and was a few steps from the beach. It was centrally located & easy walking distance to shopping & massages. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Extremely attentive, helpful & friendly staff.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Sita G. from Sri Lanka
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Gorgeous hotel, right on the beach!
Delicious local food, super friendly staff, and comfy rooms
We loved our stay here, the hotel was centrally located, with the beach right out the front! We will certainly visit Boathouse again, especially for the scrumptious food, unlike most of the other touristy restaurants, where the Thai food was too mild and flavourless for our liking! Thank you Boathouse and team!
Reviewed April 21, 2013

daniel L. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
best location in kata beach
location, design, breakfast
almost perfect, although the room I was in (superior) was a bit small for the category in Thailand, and I feel the price should have been 10/15% lower to reach the best value for money.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Sharlane F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Romantic Beach Getaway
Excellent view, well trained staff, cooking classes available
Boathouse - Resort on the Beach truly lives up to its 5 star name. The resort is impeccable. The rooms are spacious, we had a beach front room and the view was amazing. I especially love the fact that they are staffed with extremely well trained English speaking employees. Spent an afternoon at the Re Ka Ta spa and really enjoyed my facial that recommended by the girl at the counter. They used Decleor products and the massage with aroma therapy oil was just heavenly. Cooking classes are available on weekends. Ideal for people who want to learn a thing or two about the Thai cuisine and meet like minded people who do. I had a wonderful time and will definitely book to stay at Boathouse again!
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Patricia L. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel service was great balcony bit small
great location pool area was wonderful with beach just in front
The staff were great at the Rekata pool side cafe as were all the staff.We where traveling with 2 other couples who were concerned about staying Phuket thinking it would be to busy, they loved the location & were happy I found The Boat House when I was last in Kata walking one day. We all had a very relaxing holiday & would return with our families.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Anne B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Wonderful service with great beach
The beach is beautiful and not over-crowded
We requested the family suite since we were traveling with our two kids aged 2 and 4. The suite is very nice, but we were a little disappointed that it was only one large room, with no separation between the living space (where our kids would be sleeping) and the sleeping space. That said, the couch was basically a huge bed--perfect for our 4 year-old to sleep on, and we requested a crib for our two-year old, and it was very nice and included bedding. In addition, the staff had put a basket full of baby oil, bubble bath etc. next to the huge tub in the bathroom, and had also provided a child's toilet seat--really a nice touch! We had a nice view of the whirlpool and ocean, but the balcony is quite small. Still, it was pleasant to have a drink there in the evenings. The hotel provides a bowl of fresh fruit in the room each day, which was also a nice touch. Also, real (not instant) coffee, in-room. On the beach, staff come by every so often with cold bottled water free of charge. Again, a small thing, but the small things really add up at this hotel. The restaurant is good, and has a decent selection of vegetarian food, which was great for us.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Samuel L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Amazing location
One of the best located hotels in Kata, the staff where amazing they were helpful, informative and couldn't do enough for you.
I stayed there with my two teenage children. The location being right on the beach was fantastic. It was close to some good little shops to pick up a few bargains, and had some great resteraunts very close by. Can thoroughly recommend Two Chefs Kata, directly opposite. Breakfast was delish and included in the price. I do feel this hotel was slightly more suited to couples though. The rooms were a bit small for my comfort with 2 teenagers. But I do prefer villas when I have the kids. Overall we had a brilliant time here.
Reviewed November 01, 2012