arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 195 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 195 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Zhe W.
China
September 21, 2014
good location , nearby the beach
It is convinient to go to the beach by walking in 5 minutes. Night view of the pool in the hotel is amazing and quiet.
it is pretty good to live here. room is a little old but very clean. the service in the hotel worth the money.

daryn W.
Australia
September 11, 2014
love the boom
the location, the staff/owners, price
I always stay at the boomerang inn whenever iam in phuket, I love it!

maria K.
Netherlands
August 12, 2014
nice spot
it was close @ the beach, bars and shops. 10 min walk. but in the hotel you didnt hear the noise. nice balcony
Nice, quiet, not so clean. But fine.we enjoyd is for a nice price

Geoff D.
Australia
August 05, 2014
Promity to night life
value for money , close to night life , locationn
Will stay in this hotel again

Michael H.
United States
July 18, 2014
Basic but clean hotel
Location, clean, big room
The Boomerang is a decent place to stay, the room is clean and comfortable but very basic. It is on the pricier side for hotels in Thailand for what you get but this is Patong and everything costs more. My only complaint was the service at the restaurant, they do not even notice you when you sit, I left a couple of times after waiting over 10 minutes.

Chan S.
Singapore
April 21, 2014
Baht well spent
Close to beach, clean & accomodating, great hotel all round
This hotel is run by a family and is a real hidden gem. We went as 3 guys for the Songkran expecting some hassles booking or checking in as it is the peak period. However, we were pleasantly surprised when our 3 rooms were side by side, without request, fast check-in, and late check-out, the owner didn't even flinched. We felt more like staying at a distant relative's house instead. NOT to oversell any potential travelers, here are the not-so-ok stuff. Breakfast is ordinary, so i recommend taking a short walk around for other stuff. Air con is working but not really in the stuffy hot afternoon unless it has been switched on since the night before. Bathroom is neat but gotta bring along your own stuff otherwise you may have to grab some stuff from the nearest Family Mart (50metres?). Overall, at this price range, it is definitely satisfying, comfortable and worth every baht.

Kok N.
Singapore
April 14, 2014
nice phuket
location
fine

Slawomir F.
Poland
March 24, 2014
Nice hotel
Good localization, friendly staff, cheap
This is my second stay at this hotel, the first lasted a month. Great location, close to the beach and local restaurants. The center of Patong.

Nut T.
Thailand
March 22, 2014
Comfortable with the location & staff of the hotel
Centrally located, in a walking distance to the beach, and friendly staff.
The room was ok but the bathroom should be better. The internet is not so good if you are expecting to use it form the hotel. The location is great which is nearby Patong beach (5 mins walking) and during the evening you can find local food, shopping mall, and a walking street.

qiushi Y.
China
March 07, 2014
not quiet on the street
friendly staff and big room