Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 196 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 196 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

qiushi Y.
China
March 07, 2014
not quiet on the street
friendly staff and big room

James M.
United States
March 05, 2014
A good stay at an inexpensive hotel near the beach
Access to beach, cost, and friendly staff
I was pleased with my stay. The hotel is located within a 10 minute walk from the beach and is just behind several far more expensive hotels. The staff was both friendly and helpful, spoke acceptable english, and worked to fill my requests. They have a tiny, very inexpensive restaurant in the lobby that served surprisingly good meals. Water, pop, and beer were available to purchase. The only drawback was that the cable TV had 4 English channels, BBC news, and about 25 Thai channels. Most of the nearby hotels had far more English channels. I recommend staying at this hotel and will use it again on my next trip to Phuket

Olavi J.
Estonia
March 03, 2014
Comfortable, quiet, good location
Comfortable, quiet, good location
I am extremely satisfied. The hotel is within short walking distance from the beach and comfortable walking distance from Bangla Road nightlife area and Jungceylon Shopping Mall. In the neighbourhood are numerous eateries, tour operators, Thai/foot/oil massage parlours and little food shops. At the same time, the hotel is away from that terrible street noise. You might still want to bring a pair of earplugs just in case, but frankly, I had no idea it could be so quiet in Thailand. The room was perfectly fine. It had a large bed, extra pillows and blankets, a desk and a chair, a refrigerator, a TV, an air conditioner and even a balcony. The only thing I disliked were the small ants of whom there seemed to be more every day, but one day they were suddenly almost gone, apparently because the maid had done some disinfecting. Booking through the Agoda website was very comfortable and went without slightest problems. The personnel was perfectly polite and helpful. I even accidentally broke one of the drinking glasses in my room and didn't have to pay for it. :-)

Toh G.
Singapore
March 02, 2014
Great and comfort stay
Friendly staff/comfort bed and nice food
It was the second time I'm staying in boomerang inn. The restaurant at the lobby serve great food,the staff were friendly and I'm able to receive great discount for evening checkout awesome. If you are staying around this area and wanna rent a bike I would recommend you to rent from the beach area as I had bad experience with the bike rental next to our hotel.

Shannon C.
Canada
March 01, 2014
Felt welcome
Very helpful staff, good location for escape from main strip, quiet little pool, great food

Philomena F.
United Kingdom
February 28, 2014
No frills hotel in good location
Situated 5 mins from Patong beach, walking distance to Bangla road and good selection of bars and resturants.
No frills hotel in a good location for Patong beach and Bangla road.

Nicole E.
Sweden
February 27, 2014
Nice but not the city for me
Close to beach and restaurants
Hotel was good consider the price! I would avoid the elevator thou since we got stuck in it for 30 min. I

Iain C.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2014
Spacious clean room in a good location
Good location near beach and nightlife, spacious clean rooms, friendly staff

Allen K.
United States
February 24, 2014
Great rooms, spartan but well worth the price
Clean beds, spacious rooms, and great staff
My stay was all in all, excellent. The 24 hour counter staff is extremely friendly and offer a huge variety of services, from booking shuttle and ferry tickets to arranging for trips and tours. The room was clean and the location was close to Patong beach, which was a huge plus.

MARIA T.
Russia
February 24, 2014
Beach, nightlife, local cuisine
good price, clean room, close to the beach
Good quality-price ratio, cleaning every day. Staff at reception (24/7) nice and you can find there laundry, excursions, drinks, taxi to the airport and another. Free wi-fi everywhere, but works much better in reception area. Only 7-10 min walking to Bangla. At the corner of the main street (near Patong Premier Resort) you can see a lot of cheap restaurants with seafood and local cuisine, the price is several times cheaper that in restaurants closer to Bangla. So, if you need a beach, good price and location it has to be your choice.