Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3235 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

XI S.
China
August 18, 2012
Fine hotel but definitely not worth the price
clean, good location
I spent to book a premium room with pool view, but in my room, 60% of the view is actually the dirty roof top and trees -- you will need to try hard to have a glance of the swimming pool. The response by staff to my complaint is that guests in the room they originally arranged for me haven't left, so this is the only "pool view" premium room they have. I also used the hotel car service for transportation to the pier and airport. They charged 1,000 Baht, which is also on the expensive side. (Later I knew outside taxi drivers charge about a price 40% lower in Phuket.) The quality of car service can vary among drivers. Hotel spa closes at 11 pm, which seems too early for tourists in Phuket. The good side is that the hotel is located in Patong area, close to the beach and shopping area. The hotel is clean and service is decent.

ZELJKO H.
Australia
August 18, 2012
Great Location and great service
Coctail bar , great service and value for money
We had a Grand Premier rooms are big ans spacious , room service did a great job keeping nice and clean and beds are very good.Food at salad bar is the best and also the restaurant breakfast was excelent, Coctail bar open beer garden is perfect to chill inn the afternmoon and pre evening dreinks. All around great location and great service.

priti M.
Canada
August 16, 2012
nice hotel but very noisy
conveneint location, big rooms, friendly staff
it was a very busy hotel with too many people in the pool and in the restaurant..was looking for a bit of calm and privacy but didnt find it here. nice interiors and comfortable rooms though.

jacob G.
Israel
August 15, 2012
Great location
Very good location ,good breakfast, well organized for those who have a late flight depparture .
the hotel dose not have a conection with reliable taxi drivers, the renewed rooms are very good . the old one is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel !

Boon T.
Malaysia
August 14, 2012
Excellent Hotel 2 minutes walk to the beach
Great location, greater service, superb spa...
The hotel gave me a honeymoon reception which includes some freebies. For honeymooners, remember to inform the hotel you are there for a honeymoon, you'll be pleasantly surprised. Two thumbs up!

Theresa U.
Australia
August 13, 2012
Fantastic location and very friendly staff
Elite pool room was devine
this hotel was fantastic! staff remember your names and not just your faces. all staff were fantastic and really friendly and helpful. next time we are in patong we will be staying there again.

Bjorn S.
Norway
August 13, 2012
Short way to ewerything.
Near beach
Nice welcome,deliver passport and after 5 minutes we were on the room. Not so big room but had every thing we needed and a free minibar and WiFi. Big breakfast buffet, Asian and international food. Tried Burasari Spa and it was excellent. Only thing was at Kantok Restaurant, starter was ok but main was a big dissipointment, told waiter that meat was hard and not tender but they did not understand. All in all i would stay there again to that same price that i paid but not at the price hotell lobby has.

Bjorn S.
Norway
August 13, 2012
Locaited 100 m. from beach
big room
Stayed in a Mood collection room and it was huge with jacuzzi on the terrace, daybed on a small bar, Free minibar on room. And it looks just as on pic. on agoda. Kantok restaurant was not good!

Praneet V.
Fiji
August 11, 2012
loverly hotel
great value
great hotel with convinence in location, great facilities and friendly staff. would def stay here again and again.

Jason C.
Australia
August 09, 2012
Lovely Hotel and great location
walk straight out of room and into swimming pool, spacious room
The Burasari was a great find about 5 min walk to Patong beach and hard rock cafe. staff were very pleasant and the room was fantastic, spacious and very clean. i loved how i could walk out of my room and basically straight into the pool