Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3235 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Wan A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
We enjoyed our stay
Location, food, pool
We like the room but it felt a bit damp - we couldnt open the door/windows because of the mosquitoes. We enjoyed the breakfast - not over the top and efficient.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

NIRDESH T. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Very poor service ! Disgusting
Why should a package booked directly from the hotel differ so much as booking with Ago da? ?
Dissatisfied
Reviewed January 03, 2015

barbara C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Mixed feelings
close to shopping center, pool, food
I was not wowed. Whilst some of the service staff are good some of them are of a poor standard. The hotel could do with some customer service training of staff. The room could be improved with some decoration and attention to detail. I would not go back again.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

raizal R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
NICE
Location, room & staff
friendly staff, comfort bed and nice hotel.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Atanu G. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Burasari Resort is true 4 star hotel
Rooms, Food, Behaviour
Very pleasant and comfortable
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Ian C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good location. Great restaurant and spa
Location. Spa and restaurant in that order
Little bit run down now. Stayed there 3 years ago. Could do with a refurbishment in the rooms
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Miranda S. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Friendly staff & great location
Staff location service
Spent 5 nights over Xmas at pool access room. We were well taken care of. being at the ground floor and surrounded by greenery there were mozzies. We had to buy one of those plug in mozzies repellent.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

lynette H. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
great place to stay
location, friendly helpful staff, comfort
Loved this resort. Definatly stay there again. 2 mins to beach, 10 min walk to Banglar road, friendly staff nice clean comfy rooms.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

mohammad A. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
An excellent hotel for staying with family
Location of the hotel. Food they provide for breskfast And staffs are. very helpful.
Looked. In net and the reviews .
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Jane T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Spacious and clean room
Shopping, close proximity to beach
Pros - got the Elite rm for a special online rate that includes breakfast and minibar - clean and spacious room and toilet - well spread breakfast with western and Thai options Cons - far from Phuket Old Town and marina to Phi Phi Island because we need to travel across Patong hill - we need to pay extra for 2 young children for their stay which wasn't stated in the online booking Overall, it was still a good stay!
Reviewed December 25, 2014