arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3222 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3222 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Sophie C.
China
May 02, 2014
wonderful staying experience at Burasari
friendly staff, clean and good location

navin A.
India
April 30, 2014
Good hotel and centrally located
Location, Swimming pool, spa
Our stay was quite good. Really loved the swimming pool and spa. It was very close to the beach and Bangla street which is the main area for nightlife.

Tara S.
United Kingdom
April 29, 2014
Really amazing hotel loved it
Really nice rooms, clean comfortable, really really friendly staff!
Really amazing hotel, lovely building decor staff were amazing, rooms were clean and fresh loved the balacony with bed and free oreo and crisps amd water they restocked everybday..only thing is, the bar and resturang closed earlier than inwould have liked prob 9-10pm, but other food is very close by. 5 star great for couples familes and anyother individual

Alistair D.
Singapore
April 29, 2014
Good location and nice pool, food not bad either!
Location, food, swimming pools
It was ok and for the most part the service was good. The staff tried hard. The downsides were that at first they gave us an inferior room to that which was booked. The room was changed after I complained. At breakfast the next morning a guy was fixing the air con in the restaurant with 30 mins to go before the end. Why he couldn't wait until breakfast had finished I do not know. It made getting tea and coffee a bit difficult to say the least. Beware the "free" mini bar. It is free but there is only 2 cans of a local sprite type drink, 2 cans of a local pepsi and 2 cans of beer. As I was reminded on at least 3 occasions, it is only replenished once a day. It's not a great deal to be honest. Little other things included nobody to serve at the pool bar for a lengthy period, I had to change both of the room key cards twice, the toilet in the public area was very smelly and they could do with buying some new towels. I think the place just needs better direction from the manager who I suspect may be local with little international experience. Overall though the stay was pretty good but I'll try another hotel next time.

Shriram S.
India
April 28, 2014
Value for Money
Prime Location; great Service;
We really loved our stay at Burasari. The SPA there is also amazing. Nice treatment and great value for money.

wenting L.
China
April 25, 2014
good lacation
room is clean and comfortable,near the beach,hotel's decoration is good
the staff gave us an un cleaned room when check-in,and it made me unhappy...the staff of front office need to be trained,not friendly,not helpful.we wanted to book a taxi at 6pm.the staff asked me to get a taxi by my own.they can not help us...

anh L.
Australia
April 24, 2014
relaxing, had an awesome time, felt very welcome
friendly staffs, staffs speaking english, wonderful gardens and pools
better than expected, heard some bad reviews but no problems encounter, room renovated, clean , good view eventhough I booked a premier room but felt like elite one

tara R.
Australia
April 24, 2014
5 star amongst the craziness
staff, peaceful and beatifiul

Junxiong L.
Singapore
April 23, 2014
Perfect
pool side bar
Perfect stay, perfect location.

Alison M.
Australia
April 19, 2014
Excellant mid range hotel
Close to beach Restaurants & shopping
We were extremely happy with everything at this hotel, a great experience. Every good review on here is correct. Stay here it's good value for money, quiet at night, close to many restaurants and a short walk to the beach. Lovely atmosphere, gardens and pools.