Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3235 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Marcel P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Relaxing holiday with a baby
Staff loved the baby and were very attentive to her needs. Staff gave excellent advice regarding prices of items etc… Loved the breakfast choices
We had a great time mostly due to the staff loving our baby and taking her off our hands at every opportunity to allow us to eat in peace! No known as a a child friendly resort but the thai people appear to love children.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Jun Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good beach resort, perfect experience
location,breakfast,room
A good resort very near patong beach, 1 minute walk to the beach, perfect location,15 minutes walk to juncelon,also walking distance to simon show,we booked pool access room,room was vert big and nice design,direct access to the pool,very enjoying/the room was nicely arrange for our 10 years wedding anniversary and also given free cake for compliment,mini bar was also free,breakfast also good
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Michelle L. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
terrible experience!
location, near to beach, nice pool if you have a pool access room
we stayed at this hotel a year ago and loved the experience. i thought i booked the same room this year...but apparently i did not. i thought i booked a pool access room (as the booking form had a picture of the room with a pool) but i was told upon check in that this was not the room i booked. we were instead stuck in a corner overlooking the road! the check in staff did not care. i will never stay at this hotel again. the breakfast was boring and the service non existent. i do not know what has happened in the last year but we are not happy with this hotel and will never return.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Nicholas H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
best hotel in patong
bed, pool, location
ive always wanted to stay here and i treated myslelf on my last night. great hotel
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Belinda S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Excellent
Convienent, nice restaurants, comfortable
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Herman H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Lovely hotel
Location, pool, design
Lovely stay. The upgrade my room to elite pool. I love the pool, location (patong).
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Cathy W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great boutique resort
The newly renovated "mood" rooms, location and excellent customer service
We have stayed several times previously and have always loved the resort. The location is perfect, right across the road from the beach. It is a resort more accommodating for couples, therefore when relaxing by the pool you don't have the splashing, running around screaming and yelling of children. You can read a book in quiet etc. I think the larger resorts are more suited for families with small children. The resort has just created/updated some of their rooms which are called "mood" rooms. We stayed in the Smooth Whisky room. Very large with a jacuzzi on the balcony. Beautiful! I would recommend this resort for couples who want a bit of romance. When you want to shop, just step outside the resort - everything is right there within walking distance. Also, all the mini bar is free, replenished everyday.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

James A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Close to the beach
It was close to the beach, good room, good breakfast
Getting to the hotel is a pain. Once at the hotel, it is walking distance to pa tong beach and all of the shopping and night life there.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Phua T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Located Near to Patong Beach
Nice Room, Near to Beach and Free beer and drinks in room
The room and bed is quite comfortable except for the toilet to be a bit small. Breakfast was average and hotel surrounding is quite nice. Very near to the beach, 5 min walk. 15 mins walk to shopping centre.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Neil M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Super big room
Room,location and quiet
We moved from a budget room to this hotel and it was superb.It was away from the noise from the bars and the street was quieter than most.
Reviewed January 16, 2014