arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3210 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3210 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Verified reviews

8.3 Hendrik K.
Netherlands
January 06, 2014
A nice an quiet hotel in a busy area.
Very nice and large bed
Very pleasant. The hotel was a true oasis of quietness within the busy city of Patong.

8.3 Assam E.
Australia
January 06, 2014
first day horror ends with a great week
large room and balcony with poolview
Horror check-in, my first room smelt unusual so I was moved to a second room, smaller but cozier and no obtrusive odor. After a day of flying and driving I was in a hurry for bed only to discover the bed sheets were an unusual color stain. Exhausted and probably irritated by the long trip I complained and explained the situation to staff, and spoke with Fon, a floor manager. While she was attentive and professional and I was exhausted and complaining, she was working furiously behind the scenes to find me another room and after what seemed like 2 hours which was actually 30mins of real time, we settled on a solution. They would find me a third room, and, they did and I unpacked for the second time and slept. The staff were always friendly and breakfast acceptable. During my week stay I enjoyed the swimming pool, however, cracks appeared during the hours of 11pm-4am. Phone calls from reception in Thai on topics I had no clue of, 6am phone calls from what sounded like reception on bookings that I had no involvement with and lengthy conversations that were not only disruptive but also annoying. It was these issues that and irritations that otherwise dampened what should have been a great stay, despite the first day horror, the week stay was still enjoyable and I would probably return.

7.7 Venkatesh P.
India
January 05, 2014
Amazing
environment, ambience
Wonderful spa and massage facility, Good breakfast menu, Need more english speaking people at restuarent

10 Mathias K.
Germany
January 04, 2014
value for money, comfortable, convenient
value for money, pools, design of hotel (int and ext)
comfortable, relaxing, enjoyable, value for money friendly staff, i enjoyed the pool area and the art pieces at the hotel

7 Matthew L.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2014
Decent hotel at a good but quieter location
A few streets away from the major nightlife; breakfast was very good; comfortable and decent size room.
As I mentioned the hotel is not far from the major nightlife and yet it is quiet. The resort is not too big so it is less crowded at breakfast time. However, there are less than 24 pool chairs. It was difficult to get a chair when the sun was up. The internet was rather slow. It did not require a password. I am not sure how "secure" it was.

6.3 Valerie H.
United States
December 31, 2013
Ok hotel. Not impressed
Free wifi. Free breakfast buffet. Close to beach
It was ok. I'd rate it a 3-3.5 star. Beds were hard but doable, pillows very hard hurt my neck. Rooms were nothing special. But pool access was nice. Bathtubs were almost dangerous had a step up to get in. Not good for elderly or small children or handicap persons. Breakfast buffet was decent. Free minibar was nice. Wifi was good throughout resort. And a 3 minute walk to crazy Patong beach. Why anyone would take small children to this crazy town is beyond me.

9.7 Thian L.
Singapore
December 31, 2013
Unforgettable
Pool access, great location, large bed
It was a pleasant experience, got a free upgrade to a premier. Room given was a corner, therefore had our own private cove to access the large pool. Only gripe was there were a lot of mosquitoes at lobby seating area and weak internet, as it was a free-for-all access.

8.7 Gun M.
South Korea
December 30, 2013
Just good hotel
Location, Nice staff, Swimming pool
The location of hotel is good to walk around but the size of room is small. I think this hotel is good for couple or single traveler.

5.7 Prem G.
Singapore
December 30, 2013
Good location and decent room.
good location, friendly staff and pleasant surroundings
We stayed for three nights between the 24th and the 27th of December. I would recommend the hotel for its excellent location. Not right on Patong Beach where the madness is but within 5 mins walking distance, so you can have some peace if you need it. The rooms could use some freshening up as they smelt dank and mouldy. Complained about this to the staff and the response was that it was due to the wood used in the room. The standard of housekeeping could also use some improvement. Overall though I would say that the hotel is acceptable although there are better choices along Patong Beach.

8 Siew O.
Singapore
December 30, 2013
easy excess
clean,big room
great, walking distance to beach.easy to get foods