arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3224 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3224 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Robert C.
Australia
November 25, 2012
Comfortable and relaxing
Sweet Daybed to chill on outside your room
Very much enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I turned up late at night at the hotel and because the room I had booked was full, they upgraded my room to the superior elite bedrooms. I stayed there for 5 nights via my booking through Agoda website and then extended my stay their for a further 3 days directly through the hotel. Recommend that you book the hotel via Agoda website as I discovered later that it was much cheaper via the website. Also found that the currency exchange rate down the road to be the best I found in Patong

SHU L.
China
November 24, 2012
Good location with great breakfast
location, breakfast, free mini-bar
we stayed for 5d4n, great location, 3mins walk to patong beach. room is clean and spacious, small pool but not an issue, you have an ocean with great beach within 3mins walk why you wanna even take a look at the pool. Before we went we already knew the mini-bar is free, so you can have 2 free beers every day. Outside the hotel there is a shopping centre called ocean plaza and upstairs is a food court if you wanna fill your stomach. Infront of the shopping centre there is a mobile truck bar selling good and cheap cocktails, 100 bak per cup and 300 per bucket. Our nightly routine was to have a cocktail before going back to hotel, just sitting there listening to the jazz played by the bar owner and some bizzar music from the passing-by TukTuk, and enjoying the sea breeze. Great place! why wait, grab your ticket and go!

Joe M.
United States
November 23, 2012
Great hotel
Close to the beach
We really enjoyed our stay here the service was great the breakfast every morning was fantastic. The spa on site was excellent and very reasonable if we ever go back to Phuket we will stay here again for sure.

Pong J.
Malaysia
November 22, 2012
Great Location and nice breakfast
unique design of the mood collection
New and good experience with this hotel, great location with just foot step to the sea and excellent service by hotel staff, but the only issue is all about the mosqito, we were suggest the hotel to do some pets control towards the issue.

Lee F.
Australia
November 19, 2012
Great location beautiful rooms
The restaurant was great,the facilities were clean,the day spa was amazing,short walk to everything
We loved everything about the Burasari .We would recommend this location for a family,the beach is just a short walk ,2 pools for the kid's to cool off.Rooms are beautiful & clean(our rooms had a spa on the balcony & daybed).Free mini bar topped up daily when room is cleaned.Very helpful friendly staff.The restaurant & room service is fantastic.The kid's loved the free buffet breakfast daily.We will definitely return to the Burasari on our next visit to Phuket.

Virginia H.
Australia
November 18, 2012
Great location, with great service but small rooms
Location, Service, Breakfast, Mini Bar Included
the room was quite small and smelt awefull with their mothball deodorizers. also having the premier room, we were put into the 'classic' room instead which was a way from the pool, hence we didn't use the pool. there were plenty of rooms available they could have upgraded us too which would have left us with a much better impression. although the service was fantastic and the hotel was beautiful in a great location, we will look at other hotels next year we come back.

Danny P.
Malaysia
November 16, 2012
Wonderful holiday stay
Helpful and friendly staff
We are a couple on honeymoon vacation in Phuket, and Burasari resort is not only providing good service but with an extra more surpise awaits us. Knowing we are having our honeymoon trip, they not just specially decorated our bed with wording "Happy Honeymoon" but also giving us a lovely honeymoon cake. Keep it up, Burasari Resort !!

Wei O.
Singapore
November 15, 2012
Balinese Style
Good Location
value for money. the resort has an unique design that comes with lovely plants and balinese decoration. room is small but it's very special to have a super king size bed. staff generally are friendly but not all are service oriented. the daily breakfast is good and provides a wide range of varieties. the shortcomings are low ceiling height in the room and lift is aged which strongly recommended to replace to keep up the standard of a 4 stars resort.

Puay G.
Singapore
November 14, 2012
Nice Hotel and great location
CLEAN AND COZY STAY
The service was great and it has nice room with complimentary bar snacks and drinks in the room which was topped up once everyday. We went to celebrate our 1st yr anniversary and the hotel welcome us with nice deco on the bed and a complimentary cake from the hotel. Great for couple to go with nice room and access to the pool.

Eileen L.
Singapore
November 13, 2012
GREAT location! Friendly staff
Less than 5 mins walk to Patong beach! Spacious and clean room
Burasari is less than 5 mins walk to Patong Beach. Although near to the hustle and bustle of the sunny beach, the room we stayed in was quiet and we had a good sleep when we needed one! The staff were also very friendly and helpful and understood English so you will not have any problems when asking for directions or requesting for room service. Tried the Mood Collection room and it was really something unique! They have a day bed and jacuzzi at the Balcony! The Jacuzzi was at a corner hidden with blinds so your privacy would not be compromised. I did see the Pool Access rooms when I was using the swimming pool and agreed with some reviews that there was no privacy if you stayed in these rooms. Pool users can look directly into your room and you would have to always draw your curtains if you want privacy. However, the concept was truly unique, and if you do not mind the lack of privacy, it would be a great experience to have the pool literally at your door step! Be sure to try the Vichy Shower Scrub at the Spa as it was a very unique and relaxing experience! Also the thin crust Pizza at the hotel was also delicious! Overall a very wonderful hotel! Would definitely go back again!