arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3210 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3210 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Danny P.
Malaysia
November 16, 2012
Wonderful holiday stay
Helpful and friendly staff
We are a couple on honeymoon vacation in Phuket, and Burasari resort is not only providing good service but with an extra more surpise awaits us. Knowing we are having our honeymoon trip, they not just specially decorated our bed with wording "Happy Honeymoon" but also giving us a lovely honeymoon cake. Keep it up, Burasari Resort !!

Wei O.
Singapore
November 15, 2012
Balinese Style
Good Location
value for money. the resort has an unique design that comes with lovely plants and balinese decoration. room is small but it's very special to have a super king size bed. staff generally are friendly but not all are service oriented. the daily breakfast is good and provides a wide range of varieties. the shortcomings are low ceiling height in the room and lift is aged which strongly recommended to replace to keep up the standard of a 4 stars resort.

Puay G.
Singapore
November 14, 2012
Nice Hotel and great location
CLEAN AND COZY STAY
The service was great and it has nice room with complimentary bar snacks and drinks in the room which was topped up once everyday. We went to celebrate our 1st yr anniversary and the hotel welcome us with nice deco on the bed and a complimentary cake from the hotel. Great for couple to go with nice room and access to the pool.

Eileen L.
Singapore
November 13, 2012
GREAT location! Friendly staff
Less than 5 mins walk to Patong beach! Spacious and clean room
Burasari is less than 5 mins walk to Patong Beach. Although near to the hustle and bustle of the sunny beach, the room we stayed in was quiet and we had a good sleep when we needed one! The staff were also very friendly and helpful and understood English so you will not have any problems when asking for directions or requesting for room service. Tried the Mood Collection room and it was really something unique! They have a day bed and jacuzzi at the Balcony! The Jacuzzi was at a corner hidden with blinds so your privacy would not be compromised. I did see the Pool Access rooms when I was using the swimming pool and agreed with some reviews that there was no privacy if you stayed in these rooms. Pool users can look directly into your room and you would have to always draw your curtains if you want privacy. However, the concept was truly unique, and if you do not mind the lack of privacy, it would be a great experience to have the pool literally at your door step! Be sure to try the Vichy Shower Scrub at the Spa as it was a very unique and relaxing experience! Also the thin crust Pizza at the hotel was also delicious! Overall a very wonderful hotel! Would definitely go back again!

koh K.
Singapore
November 10, 2012
service with a smile
near to the beach
it's just a few minutes walk to the beach, so great for people who loves the beach. However, the room given was facing the building directly so it comes with no view at all.

tahiya A.
Oman
November 10, 2012
lovely hotel and good location good breakfast
cleaness quick service,
the hotel overall is nice but the bed and pillow need to be changed, special pillows are not confortable at all. difficult getting piecefull sleeping.

Belinda C.
Australia
November 08, 2012
Beautiful hotel, wonderful location
Direct pool access room was wonderful
We had a direct pool access room and we have never stayed in such luxury, the bed was the biggest that I have ever seen and so were the pillows, The Burasari Bubble we called it, as you walked off a main street into a total luxury paradise..

delimawati S.
Indonesia
November 07, 2012
Nice Resort
Great Resort at Phuket
I visited Phuket for business and leisure with the family, my sister recommended this hotel as a family vacation here. And I was very impressed with this hotel, it is in accordance with the family on vacation and enjoy the beauty of Phuket. The rooms were large, clean, beautiful with unique design, services and facilities are also very satisfactory. Obviously my family will come back to this hotel.

ben R.
Australia
November 07, 2012
Very relaxing hotel
Very relaxing style, the spa was pricey but excellent, well worth it. Breakfast had delicious choices.
We had an enjoyable stay at the Burasari. We thoroughly enjoyed the spa, first class. The room was comfortable with a very relaxing day bed on the balcony. Lots of choice for breakfast. The staff were very friendly. We had the hoisin duck pizza one night from room service, absolutely delicious.

barry H.
United States
November 06, 2012
"Could not have been happier"
Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast buffet, close to the beach, currency exchange and shopping.
Upon my arrival to The Burasari Resort, I was greeted by a very friendly staff and a welcome drink. Every time you cross paths with a staff member you are always greeted with a hello and a smile. The breakfast buffet is amazing with a wide assortment of fresh food. My room was always clean, the free mini bar was always restocked and the bed was very comfortable. The location could not be beat. Across the street from the beach, a 7/11 store and currency exchange just outside the hotel. It far enough away from the nightlife that its quite but close enough to walk to if you desire the nightlife. I will definitely be returning to The Burasari Resort on my visit next year.