arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 319 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 319 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

3 raymond W.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2011
past its best
great sea views- lovely pool, pleasant restaurant location on beach.
small hotel on a steep slope - 60 steps up from beach and pool to reception area where staff ignore you. lift from reception serves 4 more floors.restaurant was ok for breakfast, buffet and egg station, but very expensive by thai standards for other meals.

5.3 Sotheavy P.
Cambodia
February 20, 2011
quiet but good view
this is a place you can relax
a little difficult to find the hotel, especially at night.

8.7 VICTOR S.
Singapore
February 07, 2011
Lovely Hotel and sevice with smile
Great Hotel and comfortable
beautiful and comfortable hotel. nice beach with great view from the hotel room.very relax and the room is spacious and super.staffs are friendly and helpful.the place is lot of privatcy and no shop and food around except the hotel cafe.but you can enjoy some food at the beach stall.facilities are okay and you enjoy the baches.

7.7 Darlene H.
Netherlands
January 31, 2011
Good Hotel
Big Rooms, clean
Location of the hotel was very beautiful. It was outside the touristic scene. A lot of peace and quietness. The children had a great time there on their private beach and swimmingpool. The 2 bedroom suite deluxe, were very spacious. It s very clean. The hotel was small and charming. Although I was a little annoyed because the staff could not speak very good english and there was not enough information about things to do in phuket. You cannot ask the staff something because they don't understand what you're saying for example booking a taxi to the airport. They said yes, but did nt do. Furthermore there was no information, so you have to figure out everything. Luckily we were well prepared.

7.7 Margot E.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location
location, friendly staff, free shuttle to phuket town, large rooms, self service laundry
Room decor not great
we got married while we were there and were given a room upgrade.

9.7 Ofir O.
Israel
December 14, 2010
Great location. Great stuff
The sea. The hospitality
Far from the city
We looked for a hotel out of the city, in a quite place with nice sea shore and we got it. Very quite. The sea is just besides the hotel. We took a canoe and rowed in the quiet sea. wonderful. The room was very big to host us with three kids. We had a garden with grass right out of the room. The staff was very nice and helped us in any need. There is a good restaurant not far away from the hotel on the beach. Unfortunatly there is no place for massage except for one place on the shore that works few hours a day. The hotel is far from the city (Phuket or Patong). We went to the city only once so it did not bother us.

9.7 Malee L.
Denmark
September 25, 2010
very nice stay
service, location, friendliness
There should be a better sign from the main street.
We were very satisfied with the hotel especially the service. The room is spacious and clean and we have a beautiful view from our room to the sea. The only down side is that it's a bit difficult to find.

9.3 Jonathan C.
United States
August 31, 2010
Wonderful hotel by the sea
right on the beach, beautiful view, nice employees, good breakfast, nice pool
kind of far away from things
By the Sea is a very nice hotel if you want to get away from it all. It truly is right on the ocean and there is a small but private beach right in front. there is also an awesome gyspy restaurant to the left of the hotel if you are looking at the water. it is a must go! the food is so good and so cheap, we went there both nights. the breakfast is good at by the sea and the people working there are so nice. there is good a/c and cable. and the views from the rooms are beautiful.

8 Kennon R.
United States
August 27, 2010
Quiet and Relaxing Stay
Quiet, near Phuket Town for those using the hospitals for medical tourism
Food quality fluctuated by which cook was on duty
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at By The Sea. We choose it because we thought it would be quiet and indeed it was. We were having dental work done in Phuket Town so it was a short 20 minutes to the medical facility. Recuperation was our goal and the place offered a nice place to do that. Rooms were clean and provided small kitchens that met our needs. Our one complaint would be that the beach is not too desirable. Lots of rocks and at certain times of the day, very unattractive when the tide is out.

9 Doris W.
Canada
August 26, 2010
Miss Wang Doris Ziyi
Spacious and clean rooms, private beach area, and friendly staff.
Relatively far from patong beach area.
The staff were helpful, the place was beautiful and the stay was enjoyable. If I were going back to Phuket for a restful & relaxed holiday, I would definitely stay in By The Sea again.