arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 318 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 318 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.3 Vincent B.
France
March 02, 2014
Perfect location to rest but far from everything
Spacious rooms, sea view, restaurant on the beach
Hotel well located on small beach but really far from phuket town and the price of taxi to move from the hotel in phuket is really really high (600 bahts for one way).

9.3 Jennie B.
Canada
February 15, 2014
Awesome, quiet, romantic
It was very peaceful. Right on the beach. Not the best swimming but a good walking beach. Decent pool. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Room was large and very comfortable.
Overall great. Somewhat remote and a bit challenging to walk places. Not too much around but again if you are looking for a peaceful place this is great. Downside would be the number of children around if you prefer an adult resort.

8.3 vladimir V.
Czech Republic
January 30, 2014
Was short stay, everythink was ok
Ocean view, large rooms, beaches bag
Was ok, the trouble is that the sea is only few jours per a day for using/swimm

8 Milind D.
India
January 17, 2014
excellent! a place to visit agian and again!
marvelous location, good size room, nice facilities
the stay was excellent! marvelous location, very adjacent to Sea. Overall a very good experience. they have kept floats, and sand toys for young children and the restaurant next to the sea has a fantastic view. though recommend they should improve slightly on the breakfast and food menu!

10 Alex P.
Switzerland
January 15, 2014
We came to this place with the goal to take a rest
Located at a very quiet place with direct access to the beach (good conditions for relaxing), the room was in fact a huge appartement and very clean with a view on the ocean and a very nice staff
We were relaxing during some days, it's ideal for this. The hotel is so far off that you hear all the time the birds singing as if you were in a jungle. It's wonderful! Nevertheless, if you intend to go out every day (shopping or in the evening) you must take a taxi which is quite expensive. If you don't care about that and just want to relax, so it's the best place to be.

6.3 Nicolas M.
France
January 07, 2014
Good value for money
Price, direct beach access, large rooms
Good value for money. We booked almost last minute for new year eve and extra few days. The direct access to the beach is a great thing and not that common in Phuket. We had a room at the ground floor, very large, confortable, with kitchen and big bathroom.you have to be particular about the choice of room, otherwise access to hotel facilities can be complicated (big slope to access front desk, pool, beach). Service was ok, even though it can be largely improved: every day, cleaners put all the dirty of towels on our balcony (despite our complaints), no staff to help us carrying luggage when leaving difficult to reach frontdesk...locationwise, this is a nice area if you want to be quiet; a car is however recommended to travel around.

7.3 brigitte H.
United States
January 05, 2014
New Years
Quite location and great ocean view and close to ur friends
Relaxing and quite and comfortable with great view

7.7 Egill K.
Iceland
January 05, 2014
I love Panwa Cape area
located right at the beach
Very fine. Nice staff, quite good breakfast-easy athmosphere. Good local restaurant next door and you can also eat at the other 3 hotels in the area all with good food.

4.3 Juliette O.
France
January 05, 2014
I would not recommend this place
On the beach, quiet, nice view
Pros: The staff was very helpful when we needed to change our booking dates. The view from the beach is beautiful with gorgeous sunsets. Cons: We had a room on the ground floor which was very spacious - it included a living room and kitchen - but was very dark and the bedroom had no windows making us feel quite claustrophobic. The food at the restaurant came cold - the staff did not do anything about this when we told them - and the food was below average. They forgot half of my dish and I had to wait another 15 mins to get the rest of the dish along with the sauce, my friends did not like their meals either. While it could be a pro for some, we felt a little isolated from the rest of the island and the beach was not as nice as some other ones like Kamala beach.

5.7 jean-michel B.
Switzerland
January 02, 2014
very quiet area
quiet location,sea side and good food
very very quiet location the restaurant is located on the beach side with very nice view Staff are all very friendly Room is large with kitchen accessories however the furniture are quite obsolete Honestly this small hotel is quite charming BUT NOT a 4 star hotel as specified it's more a 2 or 3 star ......no more than that