arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 320 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 320 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

jean-michel B.
Switzerland
January 02, 2014
very quiet area
quiet location,sea side and good food
very very quiet location the restaurant is located on the beach side with very nice view Staff are all very friendly Room is large with kitchen accessories however the furniture are quite obsolete Honestly this small hotel is quite charming BUT NOT a 4 star hotel as specified it's more a 2 or 3 star ......no more than that

NAMTIP D.
Thailand
October 30, 2013
Nice garden and decoration
Nice garden and decoration around teh hotel

Joan N.
United States
September 25, 2013
Best vacation location
The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. The location of the dining by the beach was perfect. The balcony views from the rooms were to die for.

Jan B.
Australia
August 27, 2013
Relaxing Destination
1. Location 2. Room size 3. Omelettes
Interesting experience - quiet location in Panwa Cape - pool and beach close by - beach only good to swim at high tide. Cut-off from Phuket as only 2 trips into the town per day and only 15 pax able to get on the free bus - taxis cost a small fortune to get to Phuket. No spa which was disappointing however there is a great one up the road. Restaurant had a small menu. Beds are rock hard - seriously in need of attention.

Ruben C.
United States
July 27, 2013
Manager was Awesome!
Quiet, on the beach, staff was great!
The hotel Manager introduced himself when we arrived and went out of his way to help us. We had a minor issue with the air conditioning and he moved us to a very nice room to make up for the inconvinience! Excellent customer service!

Louis K.
Australia
July 19, 2013
Great hotel in a quiet area of Phuket
Perfect hotel to escape the masses
Our family enjoyed our stay at By the Sea. The kids loved the pool and it was great to be right on the beach. We enjoyed the natural beach and often swam in the sea, which was great. Cape Panwa is however not the best place to snorkel in Phuket because the sea is a bit muddy. The hotel has a great restaurant. We can really recommend the fixed menus. The shuttle service to Central Festival Mall (close to the weekend market area in Phuket City) was also very helpful. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Abdul T.
Indonesia
June 12, 2013
nice hotel with good staff
room, beach, internet access
Nice beach helpfull staff

Judith C.
Australia
June 07, 2013
We love this place - we go back time & time again.
Views, Beaches and large spacious rooms which are well equipped. Staff are helpful and easy to deal with. Its a quiet-no fuss kind of place with the world's best views.
Wonderful. This place never disappoints. Its a little older in style. But the rooms are large with everything you need and more - it all works. Staff are great. The views are truly magnificent - the photos do not lie. A lovely and quiet beach is just on the doorstep. It's a chill out kind of place far away from the stresses of places like Patong.

Julia H.
United Kingdom
June 01, 2013
Great location, very helpful staff
Location, staff, cleanliness

Craig P.
Australia
April 29, 2013
Enjoyable, relaxing far from the crowds
Rooms. Breakfast. Views
A lovely boutique Hotel that caters for all needs. Big rooms all with an amazing view of Chalong Bay. Very good breakfast and helpful staff. Nearby was the Beach Bar restaurant that served great food and drinks at good prices. Remote location that provides twice daily shuttles into Phuket Town. Loved this place.