arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 318 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 318 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Mark G.
Canada
April 25, 2013
It's a very relaxing place with a great view.
Big rooms, Great view, Nice pool.
We loved it - it's a grat place to relax and enjoy the Sun, Sand, and Sea.

Esther Y.
United States
April 10, 2013
very far from airport, nice hotel
next to beach, good breakfast, clean rooms

bin W.
China
March 18, 2013
value for money
good ocean view, nice design, comfortable room

Martyn L.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2013
Back Again
Location, Staff attentiveness, Quality.
Who says loyalty does not count ?? As said in my last review in Jan 2012 every thing was just perfect and I would return. Well this year extended my stay to 8days. Prior to leaving UK I emailed Hotel to request same room as last year and surprise surprise, the Hotel upgraded us to Family suite. Thank you very much. Now to top things off "Promotions" on both food and drink, what can i say but like the "Happy Hour" Thanks again for excellent stay

zaety M.
Singapore
January 21, 2013
great view of the cape, however old rooms
great view of cape panwa
Really nice view with big rooms.However there is only one restaurant in the hotel.For breakfast the restaurant is by the beach but drains nearby emits a foul smell!Even though the rooms are big with a small kitchenette, the rooms are old and gives off an old mildew smell!

Elizabeth L.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2013
Stunning sea views
Sea views,spacious rooms,restaurant by the uncrowded beach
I was delighted to be upgraded to a huge suite on the top floor which was spacious and clean,slightly dated decor but with stunning sea views from the enormous balcony. Watching the sunsets from there was a real treat.Plenty of storage space,well equipped bathroom,efficient air conditioning and 3 televisions(!!)with only a couple of English programmes which were poor quality.It was quite a walk down to the beach and restaurant but I didn't mind as I loved the room location.If you had small children or walking problems,better to be on a lower floor.The breakfast was adequate,not a huge range of choices but very good coffee.The service at other meals was quite slow,many of the hotel guests seemed to go to other beach cafes in the evening as the restaurant was never full.The hotel is in a quiet location on the Cape Panwa,far from the madding crowds of busy resorts so taxis are needed to get to shopping places,markets and other attractions,though there is a free hotel shuttle bus twice a day to a huge Western shopping mall..Overall a very peaceful holiday with friendly staff in an unspoilt location and a chance to read plenty books!!

Annette K.
Singapore
January 05, 2013
Good value hotel with great seaview and breakfast
Great breakfast by the sea, friendly manager, spacious rooms with sea view, good value
We love staying at By the Sea Residences because of the spacious rooms with a fantastic seaview at a reasonable rate. The breakfast is delicious and in a great setting by the sea where kids can play in the sand or pool while parents have an idyllic breakfast. There is a nice restaurant called the Beach Bar just 150m away along the beach. The location is quite out of the way but conveniently near Phuket Town if you rent a car to get around. The rooms have an odour due to some plumbing issue which we have given feedback to the manager. The manager is very enthusiatic about asking for feedback.

Jin L.
Singapore
December 24, 2012
Great Resort 100% just next to the Sea!
1.Resort is next to the Sea 2.Away from the crowded Phuket beaches
The resort is 100% next to the Sea meaning you can have breakfast, swim, play sand, etc, by the sea. The rates are reasonable and it is quiet as it is away from the main popular beaches. Great place for quiet relaxation with family.

Jin L.
Singapore
December 24, 2012
Family Friendly Resort that is By The Sea!
1.Quiet & Safe Environment for the Kids. 2.Conveniently next to the Sea
By The Sea Residences is a Quiet and Safe Resort that is situated next to the Sea unlike most of the resorts at some of Phuket's more popular beaches (Patong, Kata, etc.)which you will need to cross a road to get to the beach. Also, the sea is very calm which is Great for small children. In addition, the staff are very friendly and the rooms are in good and clean condition.

Caroline D.
Australia
December 17, 2012
Nice break, but I wouldnt come back
Pool and beach are fabulously close
To really enjoy this hotel with small children, you need to stay at the lower levels, since its on a hill and quite a walk to the top floors. We started off on the second highest level, but the hotel moved us down when we asked, and were very helpful. The hotel is on a small beach on the far side of Phuket, with no nightclubs and no rowdy parties. Perfect for small children. There are 2 local restaurants with great food a few meters away on the beach and a small shop with milk and chips etc. The restaurant at the hotel serves a passable breakfast. Its unfortunately aimed at the very strong Russian clientelle which is at the hotel. I only enjoyed the fried rice and not even that was very nice some days. I tried the hotel food for lunch twice and was very disappointed both times, so we just walked over to the restaurants either to sit down, or to get some take aways. The staff at the first restaurant are very pleasant and lovely with small kids. If you have small kids, and have no other choice than to go to Phuket (ie, you dont want to go to a less touristy islands) this is a really good choice. The pool is great, the beach is nice, altough its rocky at low tide. My children had an awesome time. they are 2 and 4. I didnt like how everyone was so sick of tourists, but I think that's just Phuket and the amount of people travelling through every year. I've previously spent 6 weeks travelling around Thailand and its a lovely country, with fantastic people.