Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 324 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 324 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Judith C.
Australia
June 07, 2013
We love this place - we go back time & time again.
Views, Beaches and large spacious rooms which are well equipped. Staff are helpful and easy to deal with. Its a quiet-no fuss kind of place with the world's best views.
Wonderful. This place never disappoints. Its a little older in style. But the rooms are large with everything you need and more - it all works. Staff are great. The views are truly magnificent - the photos do not lie. A lovely and quiet beach is just on the doorstep. It's a chill out kind of place far away from the stresses of places like Patong.

Julia H.
United Kingdom
June 01, 2013
Great location, very helpful staff
Location, staff, cleanliness

Craig P.
Australia
April 29, 2013
Enjoyable, relaxing far from the crowds
Rooms. Breakfast. Views
A lovely boutique Hotel that caters for all needs. Big rooms all with an amazing view of Chalong Bay. Very good breakfast and helpful staff. Nearby was the Beach Bar restaurant that served great food and drinks at good prices. Remote location that provides twice daily shuttles into Phuket Town. Loved this place.

Mark G.
Canada
April 25, 2013
It's a very relaxing place with a great view.
Big rooms, Great view, Nice pool.
We loved it - it's a grat place to relax and enjoy the Sun, Sand, and Sea.

Esther Y.
United States
April 10, 2013
very far from airport, nice hotel
next to beach, good breakfast, clean rooms

bin W.
China
March 18, 2013
value for money
good ocean view, nice design, comfortable room

Martyn L.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2013
Back Again
Location, Staff attentiveness, Quality.
Who says loyalty does not count ?? As said in my last review in Jan 2012 every thing was just perfect and I would return. Well this year extended my stay to 8days. Prior to leaving UK I emailed Hotel to request same room as last year and surprise surprise, the Hotel upgraded us to Family suite. Thank you very much. Now to top things off "Promotions" on both food and drink, what can i say but like the "Happy Hour" Thanks again for excellent stay

zaety M.
Singapore
January 21, 2013
great view of the cape, however old rooms
great view of cape panwa
Really nice view with big rooms.However there is only one restaurant in the hotel.For breakfast the restaurant is by the beach but drains nearby emits a foul smell!Even though the rooms are big with a small kitchenette, the rooms are old and gives off an old mildew smell!

Elizabeth L.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2013
Stunning sea views
Sea views,spacious rooms,restaurant by the uncrowded beach
I was delighted to be upgraded to a huge suite on the top floor which was spacious and clean,slightly dated decor but with stunning sea views from the enormous balcony. Watching the sunsets from there was a real treat.Plenty of storage space,well equipped bathroom,efficient air conditioning and 3 televisions(!!)with only a couple of English programmes which were poor quality.It was quite a walk down to the beach and restaurant but I didn't mind as I loved the room location.If you had small children or walking problems,better to be on a lower floor.The breakfast was adequate,not a huge range of choices but very good coffee.The service at other meals was quite slow,many of the hotel guests seemed to go to other beach cafes in the evening as the restaurant was never full.The hotel is in a quiet location on the Cape Panwa,far from the madding crowds of busy resorts so taxis are needed to get to shopping places,markets and other attractions,though there is a free hotel shuttle bus twice a day to a huge Western shopping mall..Overall a very peaceful holiday with friendly staff in an unspoilt location and a chance to read plenty books!!

Annette K.
Singapore
January 05, 2013
Good value hotel with great seaview and breakfast
Great breakfast by the sea, friendly manager, spacious rooms with sea view, good value
We love staying at By the Sea Residences because of the spacious rooms with a fantastic seaview at a reasonable rate. The breakfast is delicious and in a great setting by the sea where kids can play in the sand or pool while parents have an idyllic breakfast. There is a nice restaurant called the Beach Bar just 150m away along the beach. The location is quite out of the way but conveniently near Phuket Town if you rent a car to get around. The rooms have an odour due to some plumbing issue which we have given feedback to the manager. The manager is very enthusiatic about asking for feedback.