arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 318 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 318 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.7 Prasit S.
Thailand
June 27, 2011
Nice Room and nice view.
convenience room
if you're looking for travelling to anyplace that is not far from market and night plac,also it is a private beach, i reccommed that by the sea is the suitable place. it locates on the sand privated beach which you can cook in you room, swim and have a meal at hotel restaurant by the sea.

9 Steph F.
Australia
June 02, 2011
Best value, beach resort in remote location
Spacious rooms
Beautiful hotel, very big room with smallest 56m2, this is bigger than a typical house for a 4 people Asian family, we are very happy with the room size and cleaniness. Hotel like as new, services is adequate. It's even bigger than you can see in the photo provided. Breakfast is good too, with lots to choose room. For the money you paid, this is well exceeding the money value and well exceeding your expectation.

8.3 Sebastian B.
Germany
May 26, 2011
Beautiful beach resort
Great location in the middle of nowhere
The hotel is quite far away from the city and getting a taxi isn't easy at all. The rooms are big, comfortable and very clean. The staf is very friendly and helpful. The view from the balcony is simply amazing, specially in the morning and evening.

7 delphine H.
Singapore
May 21, 2011
Great View and spacious room
The sea is just a step away!
the staffs were very friendly. however, their english language is quite limited. but the in-charge has a good command of english. the view from our room is amazing. looking out from the balcony we see the beautiful landscape of sea, sky and hills, at night we see a vast sky of stars. there's transport everyday to phuket town. the location is quite hard to access. but my family like the quietness. a great relaxing resort.

9 Prapa S.
Thailand
May 14, 2011
Private place, very good sea view
good service
room type that booked not available but the hotel upgrade to deluxe room

9 Nattavut R.
Thailand
April 23, 2011
amazing view and hospitality in a quiet location
very big roomand good view
satisfy with my stay.I choose this hotel because of its location,the peace and serenity it offer.It did not dissappointed.View of chalong bay and big buddha on top of the mountain are great.the hotel is extreamly well managed alway smart and tidy.The staffs are very nice and helpful.During our stay, we rent acar from airport,so it is more convenience to go everywhere.

9.7 Jenna S.
United States
April 20, 2011
Beautiful all around resort!
Very large rooms and all with a view of the sea!
Very friendly and helpful staff - helped us arrange all of our ferry and transfers to Ao Nang.

9 Glen C.
New Zealand
April 19, 2011
Great Hotel, stunning, quiet location
Location, good sized, clean rooms, good service.
this hotel is in a beautiful location, with stunning views of both a lovely bay and the big buddha. it is in a quiet part of phuket, which appealed to us as we were looking to have a real beachy holiday. the hotel had large, clean, well maintained rooms and a great deck for sitting and watching the sun go down. the restaurant was good and the breakfast supplied each morning was of an above average standard, with great variety. the staff are helpful and generally quite friendly. there is a taxi service just outside the gate. this hotel may not be suitable for elderly or disabled persons as there is quite a walk from the beach up to the rooms at the top of the hotel. we would return to this hotel if we were ever to travel back to phuket.

9 Boon T.
United States
April 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
large rooms, great restaurant, quiet/peaceful location, beautiful view/sunset
we found the hotel clean and quiet. maybe a bit too quiet for teenagers. we had a very relaxing stay. the beds were a bit hard and there were not many tv stations to choose from, but clean and reasonably priced.

3 raymond W.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2011
past its best
great sea views- lovely pool, pleasant restaurant location on beach.
small hotel on a steep slope - 60 steps up from beach and pool to reception area where staff ignore you. lift from reception serves 4 more floors.restaurant was ok for breakfast, buffet and egg station, but very expensive by thai standards for other meals.