Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 619 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

KWOK W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
A nice hotel for relax
Dining, Private Beach and Staff
It was a loverly stay. My kid enjoyed to feed the fish in the sea. The beach is clean and comfortable. The food is very good and value for money.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Wannachai L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
good services from hotel staff
good services from hotel staff nice view large room clean beach
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Chee H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Suitable for Family with Young Kids
Peaceful, Nice View and Convenience
I enjoyed my stay with my wife and 2 daughters (age 4 and 2). Despite the Hotel is approximately one hour drive from airport; its strongly recommended for a relaxing family trip. You hardly find a place which is isolated from the crowd and yet conveniently located at area surrounded with restaurants, tailors, food stalls and massage services (all within walking distance if you don't mind walking up and down from a small hill). The hotel location which right next to Navy base also make it a relatively safe spot. Another unique point of the hotel is the tram service provided from lobby area to the private beach. Not that far if you choose to walk. Overall, its a very relaxing hotel suitable for family travel with young kids. The kids will definitely love the swimming pool and playground.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Barry R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Absolute Suite
The suite, the beach and the service
We stayed in the Absolute Suite for our wedding anniversary and were overwhelmed by the amazing room and equally amazing service. The large suite has everything you should need to feel like a famous celebrity including large private pool, butler service and 360 ocean views. We loved it and wished we could have stayed longer.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Darren W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Nice hotel but overrated !
Good size rooms. Lovely beach. Nice grounds.
Nice hotel, staff OK. Attended a wedding and the food was terrible. No support for a late check out. Courtesy bus driver a madman dangerous.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

James P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Good hotel in quiet location
The 3 best things were the rooms (very large), the location (if you are looking to avoid the crowds, and the staff (who were excellent),
Overall we had a great time at the resort. The facilities were good, as were the staff and the large rooms were great. The beach was better than we expected and the main pool was a hit with the kids. The resort could do with a bit of an update and would benefit from a kids club. Also, there are a lot of steps down to the beach from the rooms, though they do provide transport. The lift down to th beach was also out of order whilst we were there. Probably more of a 4 than 5 star resort, but certainly met our expectations.
Reviewed September 03, 2015

adrian S. from Malawi
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great Value for a Luxury Hotel
Location, Service and View
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Yi C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Luxurious hotel with a private beach
1) Very spacious room with a Jacuzzi; 2) Private beach and jetty 3) Game room
The room was exceptionally spacious and is surrounded by lots of greenery . The hotel had a private beach with lazy chairs where one can laze around. There is also a room with board games and a ping pong table. It is located fairly far away from the the main town but it is definitely a nice hotel for those who prefer to stay in the hotel and utilise the various facilities available.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Jenny C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
Fantastic staff!
service, quiet and nice food
i was there for the Phuket Race Week. They did a fantastic job of hosting the event. Food was great. Service is excellent (particularly Mark - one of the managers i think). Definitely coming back next year!
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Nattaya B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
beatiful beach
location beach bathroom
best beach in cape panwa bathroom is clean but junior suite is very far from beach, poor environment was seen around U,V wing you can see the dirty garden of the neighbor.
Reviewed July 20, 2015