Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 96 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Briony C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Lovely service, the room was a little outdated.
Friendly service, clean beautiful Swimming pools, rooftop restaurant.
Overall we were happy with our stay. Mainly because of the lovely people who work there. We stayed in the old building and saw many cockroaches and the room was very outdated. We also thought the breakfast buffet wasn't acceptable. Real bacon instead of ham would have been at least one of the many things I would advise. My son ate nothing from the breakfast buffet our entire stay there because there was nothing he liked. Also by staying there, taxi's and tuk tuks charged us much more to get back to the resort because it's up a hill. The shuttle car could have run more often and offering to bring back people as well. The resort we stayed at prior to Casa Del M took people into Patong every half hour from 9am-9pm. It also bought you back if you were ready waiting at the drop off area. Saved lots of money on transport.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

harminder S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great hotel
view was excellent
was great stay with wonderful location, staff was really helping
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Alan D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Cheap & Cheerful
Friendly and helpful staff
Stayed for seven days. Buffet breakfast was a simple fare, but adequate. Enough to get the day going. We had a pool access room which was better than some rooms. The location is outside of the main hustle & bustle of Patong. The hotel provides regular free transport into Patong and we had no problems getting a Tuk Tuk back. This place isnt 5tar but good for the price.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

David S. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Far in the street, nobody there
nice pool, but close lol
Not that nice. We had the old building so sucks but cheap. So all good for us.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Howard L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Cheap ,clean and friendly
The location and pool are ideal, weather this time was discusting.
this is a family owed business recently (2010) extended with a new building.same happy faces but an appauling attempt at emulating the "disney land" american resort buffet. i would not waste any time in the dinning room.(it was better before)two hundred metres up the main drag is a superb,reasonably priced resturaunt.(kaab gulay resturant)breafast,lunch and dinner there would suit me every day before tiring of thai food.(this takes about 10 days for me) we found the local construction noise moderately annoying, but we weren't in the hotel most of the day. overall i would recommend this place, certainly not the sheraton grande sukhummvitt, but it is very cheap and pleasant.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Anthony S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Isolated, but decent
Service and price
I reserved the older part of the hotel, so things were so so. This section had no elevator, so it was hard to constantly climb stairs, especially when you are drunk. There wasn't too many reservations, because this was their slow period. Why did they have to put me so far away from the stairs? I liked the fact that they had shuttles and taxis easily available and tuk tuks were down the hill. They also had motorbike rentals available down the hill. Service is the key to this hotel. Thai people are usually friendly people.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Janine D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in April 2012
Good service, small bathroom & no drawers
Lovely pool - excellent staff
we were expecting to stay at the m resort however the hotel staff placed us in the older green mountain hotel which is now part of the m resort. the rooms were okay, bathroom was small and there were no drawers to store your clothing. we were disappointed at the start as the m resort has onter connecting rooms and the green mountain does not. however, the staff made sure we had an excellent stay and were very friendly and approachable.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Rizdania H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
average hotel with very nice breakfast
free wifi, great library, very nice rooftop restaurant
My husband and I were dissapointed with the room we got because it's so much different than what we had in mind after reading the review and seeing the photos. They name it "Thai Style Building", the thruth is it's their old building that's separated from the new and modern building. The room is so old with old furniture and bathroom. However we enjoyed relaxing at the rooftop restaurant, it's got nice set menu and view. The breakfast was the highlight of our stay. The variety of food and the taste was awesome, the staffs were nice too. The location was not so good, it's very far from the main entertainment area of Phuket. But if you want to stay far from the crowd and relax, this is quite nice. Just make sure you get the room in the main building.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

MIHAJLO C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in February 2012
Clean establishment
Cleanliness and friendly atmosphere
We have stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row. It's a fabulous place to stay, and service provided was great. We have made life long friends with staff at this resort.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Kenneth D. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
lovely hotel, hopeless staff
quiet
there were insufficient rooms. we booked for deluxe m rooms but were given superior rooms which were so old and dirty. front desk staff were one of the most un professional that i have seen.
Reviewed March 12, 2012