Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 300 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 300 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Puwadon A. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
good
good
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Michael H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
2 STAR? MORE LIKE EXCELLENT 3 STAR!
Staff, Rooms, Value
This is honestly the best value hotel I have ever stayed. I cant believe they rate themselves as a 2 star. The rooms are clean and have a luxurious feel. Obviously it isn't the Hilton, the building is all - but the owners have done a fantastic place of making this hotel as good as it possibly can be. The location is good albeit a bit of a walk to the beach, the staff are honest and very helpful, they have new scooters for hire at a good rate (and you can trust them - no scams), the restaurant has the best Italian food on offer in Thailand (which is hard to come by) as the owners are Italian. You can actually get a good coffee here. There is a cool Hippy bar across the road with a pool table too. The owners can also help with day trips and will give you proper rates which means you wont get ripped off. Great hotel for me that borders on a 4 star!
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Cheung L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice place to stay for Kata Beach
Clean, nice people, convenient
It is around 10 mins walk to Kata Beach, which is ok to us. The room was clean and the size was ok. Our Phuket trip was a mix of day trips of snorkeling and diving and relaxing in resort. So for non-resort days, we decided to book a place which was cheap and fit-for-purpose. Casa E Mare served this purpose well.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Georgia A. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
A home from home
The rooms were clean and there was always a huge smile to meet you at the desk
Fantastic!! Rooms were spotless and everyone was so friendly. Just a short 10min walk from the beach but peaceful and away from the hectic noisy mains tripe made for a great night's sleep
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Karnjiv G. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 24 nights in August 2015
Friendly and accomodating staff
Staff, Cleanliness, Authentic Italian Food
Had a great time thanks to Eddy abd the rest of the staff for making my stay awesome! The food is delicious at the Autogrill and is priced reasonably. The rooms were extremely clean and any problems were taken care of immediately. I recommend this to anybody looking for an affordable accomodation that is clean and well maintained. The location is convenient with a Family Mart next door and many Restaurants and shops nearby. About a 5 minute drive from Karon and 15 minute drive to Patong
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Stephen D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Excellent place and management!
Friendly competent management, delicious food and very good quality room. Great value for money.
I enjoyed everyday here and will certainly return. The Italian family running the hotel are great! While Kata is a little quiet for singles, nearby Patong is easy to reach in the evenings.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Javier R. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good
Location cheap treatment
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Robert L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Amazing hotel with the friendliest staff!
L
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Daniel F. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great hotel to travel in a budget
Room was clean, great staff and amazing italian food.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

david B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
very nice clean hotel
The staff, cleanliness , transport and equipment for the beach
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Casa E mare hotel. The rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday. The hotel provide a shuttle to the beach and supply sun beds, mats and umbrellas. The staff were thoughtful and friendly and knew how to look after their guests. We would certainly recommend this hotel with confidence.
Reviewed March 03, 2015