arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (196)

Business travelers (4)

Couples (111)

Solo travelers (40)

Families with young children (15)

Families with older children (13)

Groups (13)

Excellent
8.2
based on 196 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Facilities
9.3
Location
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Value for Money
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7

6.3 Pavel N.
Russia
January 04, 2016
Overrated typical 3-star hotel
Pool with free inflatables, secluded and quiet location, free shuttle
During our stay I had being questioning the number of stars of this hotel. While generally look and feel was ok, the details were disappointing. Before I proceed, I want to say that we are not the type of guests who creates problems. We didn't ask to change our room neither we complained to anyone there, preferring not to spoil someone's holidays. Sadly, ours was spoiled a bit. 1. Restaurant. Prices are high. A waiter, while speaking good English, ignored the request and served a very spicy food. Few other meals were simply horrible: I felt frustrated when I discovered the worst Thai food not in some abandonded place lost in streets, but a hotel! 2. Room. Very small, feels like business-hotel room size. My kid was frustrated by a painting of a naked man. An art is an art, but decorations should be child-friendly. There was a constant stench coming from A/C. Like something rotten or not cleaned for ages. Shower is horrible. It's not removable and pathetic. A tap - no matter you turn it right or left, it's always hot! We booked a sea view room, but all we saw was a web of power lines in front of us. Other "sea view" rooms face the pool, but I bet it is noisy till late as the pool/bar is open till 11pm. 3. Other. WiFi not working on iPhone. Like, never. Complimentary water raises concernes: despite being sealed, we had a strange taste like it was a tap water. I suggest you don't drink it. Generally, this is a good place if you are not picky and simply need a place like bnb. However, in no way this is a 4-star hotel. I've seen many hotels through my life and this is just a 3-star one. My friend stayed in a hotel in few hundreds meters away (on the hill) and it was officially 3 stars. He had twice bigger room and astonishing sea/city view, exactly what we expected to get. Perhaps, the only people CC's hideaway suitable for is older groups which come to sit near the pool in big companies drinking overpriced beer from the bar.

4.7 Arthur C.
Australia
January 05, 2016
Not a pleasant stay
Hotel condition and Location.
Apart from being dog-friendly, the room which we stayed in was noisy. Our room was directly under the mini bar so we heard noises throughout the entire evening which led to a bad sleep. Staff were too lazy to relocate us to a quieter room. The rooms though was clean and neatly arranged. The hotel is about a 10 min drive to Karon beach, so is somewhat convenient for New years celebration.

9.7 Ondrej G.
Czech Republic
December 31, 2015
Not so far but hidden
view, nice staff, shuttle bus to the beach
The hotel is on the hill near Kata beach. You have nice view to the sea, but you are hidden in a nature. They provide a shuttle bus to three nearest beaches. The stuff was very nice. They also have a pool.

9.7 Ondrej G.
Czech Republic
December 31, 2015
Not so far but hidden
view, nice staff, shuttle bus to the beach

10 robert U.
Canada
November 29, 2015
Best in Thailand
People, Feel, Service
Phenomenal stay. The service was exceptionable and people were warm and welcoming.

7.7 Mohammad G.
United Kingdom
November 26, 2015
Nice tidy place
Tidiness, calmness and good staff
Staff really need to start speaking English. Few are good but the reception girls are really behind. Whilst they are all helpful is hard to communicate. The female manager in kitchen was rude which wasn't nice. Too many stairs so very difficult with children on top floor.

9.3 Jade L.
Philippines
October 08, 2015
Excellent Stay, Very accomodating staff
Rooms, Facilities, Staff
Upon check-in the staff (Ms Uee?) was very welcoming and kind and gave us all the information we needed: maps, where to go, what to do, etc. The rooms were excellent: spacious, tastefully done. The location is far from the center and is up a steep hill, so it's a difficult walk if you wanted to but with their free shuttle service to nearby main locations, this didn't matter. Although they don't go to Patong which is far but there are similar establishments nearby. They recommended Kata Beach which was beautiful! They helped us book our Phi Phi Island tour and we also availed of their hike tour to the Big Buddha which we enjoyed. We very much appreciated that on our last day they let us check out way past the check-out time as we came back late from our island tour. Thank you!

9.3 Lim P.
Malaysia
September 23, 2015
Hidden Gem
The 3 best things about CC's Hideaway Hotel is the location, the atmosphere and the friendly staff
We've had a very relaxed and enjoyable 5-night stay at CC's. The hotel's location, which is away from the hustle and bustle and on a hill afforded tranquillity and a great view of the sea. The free shuttle service to 6 popular spots along the coast saved us time and money (tuk-tuks were charging from 300 bahts upwards for walkable distances!) There are good eating places and a market at the bottom of the hill. We met a group of Singaporeans who were staying at CC’s for the third time and wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else. We will definitely be doing the same and staying at CC’s again on our next visit to Phuket. Last, but not least, a big “thank you” to Louis and the rest of the staff for the warm welcome and for looking after us.

9 Megan O.
United States of America
September 07, 2015
Nice getaway
Staff, pool, location
The staff were wonderful as they were always available to help, and communication was easy. The room was great given what I paid, huge and comfortable. The only food I ate was breakfast and didn't love it, but the shakes and coffee were good. Also, drinks were always available pool side. As a solo traveler in the low season it was a little tough because there was only one other person staying there, so not much if you're looking for social interaction. Also, I was really looking forward to yoga classes but disappointed when I realized I had to pay extra and I'd probably be the only person in attendance. The shuttle was very convenient as well as motor bike rentals, although the rental was more expensive then if you went down to the beach to rent. Cc's was great and felt like a vacation from my vacation. Overall Phuket is very resortish. So if you're looking for a place where you walk out your door onto a beach I would suggest going to the islands in the gulf.

9.3 YIYOU C.
China
August 30, 2015
Wonderful stay
The room is perfect. The view from the hotel is good. The staff are super nice and helpful
The staff are super nice and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. Although the location of the hotel is not ideal, the free schedule bus to the beaches and downtown is provided.