Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 958 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 958 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Daniel L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Hotel was all right but staff performance was bad
Next to the beach, free internet and nice pool
The hotel in general was clean and comfortable but the performance of the staff could be better. The staff at the pool side was especially rude when they rejected my request to change a faulty product which i purchase from them.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Nathaniel M. from Austria
Families with young children
Stayed 12 nights in April 2015
Great Facities and Friendly, Helpfull Staff
Hotel Staff, Hotel Facilities, Dining
We had an enjoyable time at the Centara Grand. Hotel facilities were very good and the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The steps under the water in the pool areas could be betterdefined as we and many other hotel guests either missed the steps and stumbled or kicked our toes. Some of the areas around the hotel and pool areas are slippery when wet also. Overall, we had a great stay and would return again.
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Sonam P. from Bhutan
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Great family vacation
Location, service
We loved our stay at Centara, my son loved the kids playroom, the adults enjoyed the bar by the pool side. We also enjoyed the water slides!!
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Siu W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Excitement with disappointment
water facilitites such as lazy river, water slides are superb.
The Cove was suprisingly bad and is the weakest arm of the resort. Food quality is poor,hygenic condition is poor with flies surrounding food tables. Air-conditioning is not provided in breakfast causing doors to be kept openend which givesroom for flies to get into the restaurant. Individual staffs may need further training to improve the service quality.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Mananunt A. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Centara Phucket March 2015
24 hour buggy service to our room,
Upon our arrival the room we reserved was not available, The staff went above and beyond by upgrading our room making our stay a great experience
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Marek W. from Poland
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Good
Pool , beach access, breakfast and Italian restaurant
Rooms Big and comfortable , pools great, with one of the best lazy river in a hotels I have seen so far. Very good selection for kids entertainment again with very good kids pool and various sliders. Good fun in a water. There always been something wrong with centara hotels food. Breakfasts are good. But then room service food and main restaurant "Cove " in that hotel has terrible food. For 5 star hotel food is not even 3 star and I meet that. Italian restaurant well food there was very good. Bbq bar restaurant on a beach looks ok too however I never tested it myself . easy access to beach and beach is clean and safe with dedicated swimming area and lifeguard always present. staff is as you would expect from 5 star hotel. gym is good so the other sport facilities . My wife used spa and she said it's very good. She knows what she said as she owns spa in bkk. its a very good hotel with poor quality main restaurant food.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Katalin D. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
good experience
Location,food, cleanness
It was truly unforgettable!! Thank you
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Luk M. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
bad service for this hotel
The bath room was flooding after we take the shower, so I call the hotel reception/front desk and we though someone will come back our room to fix it, but not even we finish the dinner (I take the shower in afternoon 17:00). so I call them again and they just said need us to wait for call back (but we wait and wait over an hour and the time 21:30pm) , therefore I call them again, because my baby have to sleep. lucky the hotel changed the room under my strongly request. under this experience I will not come back to this group hotel anymore.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Gil I. from Israel
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Perfect Holiday
1) Great beautiful room
Reviewed February 11, 2015

jun G. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great Hotel but rather old
Friendly and approachable staff
Great
Reviewed February 10, 2015