Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 958 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 958 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Nan Z.
China
December 18, 2014
worst hotel ever never go there!
service, management
this is the worst hotel we have ever had! never never never go there! totally trap! crap! we had an expensive booking for two days, but this hotel chain have many branches with the same name. we intended to go to the one at krabi, but end up being in this hotel. we called to ask if we could cancel it, they rudely declined. then we asked if it's possible to refund the second day, they declined as well. we even went to the same chain in krabi in the end, that didn't help at all. this hotel if full of rude stuff, inconsiderate, and trying to rip you off! don't go there!

ang C.
Singapore
December 15, 2014
beach not clean
The cleanliness, the hotel staff and the facilities
It will be ideal if the hotel can cordon off the part of the beach where the drainage system or river water flow out from. It was filthy and my daughter unknowingly sat on the part of the beach where it is linked to it. She develops skin allergy pretty soon and has rashes for almost a week. The hotel has so many staircases that I either have to walk up and down the 3 storeys high stairs or walk a big round plus still use stairs to reach my hotel room. Not very convenient for family who has young children as we can't use strollers.

S.Osman H.
Malaysia
December 13, 2014
Nice for families and value for money
All the pools the food and service
Iam not expecting it to be as good as what I think it was but with little bit of room cleanliness would make me blown away I guess !!

John H.
Indonesia
December 12, 2014
Good but could have been great
Facilities for children, Beach, Family friendly
Very good in generAl. However given that the resort is only 4+ years old, it looks like its about time for a slight refurbishment. Or it could be the result of under maintenance. I hope the management invests in maintenance as it's a shame to see it deteriorate as it's overall a nice hotel.

ZHIYU G.
China
December 03, 2014
Geart beach holiday stay
Nice beach, Friendly staff, nice room
I have to say this is really a good experience staying in this hotel. The hotel has its own beach, so there were only hotel guests around and you can enjoy such a lovely quiet holiday. Though the lift to the room didn't work for several times, all the other facilities are good, especially the kid like the swimming pool very much. With the beautiful ocean view, you can spend all the day sitting in the terrace. If you just want to have a relax beach holiday, I would highly recommand this hotel.

Sujittra P.
Thailand
November 23, 2014
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
-
-

Shabih M.
Pakistan
November 17, 2014
Not all beach view rooms have view to beach!!
The new rooms they gave us when we made a fuss.
Average. First they gave us rooms which had no view to beach. After much complaining we go moved to other room. Food was average at best. And hotel made mistake of charging other peoples food to our room. The hotel really needs to pull up its socks.

lu L.
China
November 16, 2014
so bad service ,but good environment
so bad service
so bad service

Stuart M.
Australia
November 07, 2014
Great hotel
Lazy river, swimming pool, the beach being so close
Lovely stay, you really do get what you pay for. Was really impressed that the staff went above and beyond to cater for vegetarians

Danieka K.
Australia
November 02, 2014
4 night getaway - Parents without kids
Views, Pools, Beach
We were only there for a very short time, on a mini-break without our children. Overall staff were professional and did their jobs, but could have been friendlier at times. The water into the spa on our balcony was brown the first time we ran it and slightly yellow the next day - needless to say we didn't use it. Breakfast was ok - no complaints, but nothing to rave about. We wouldn't say no to revisiting with the kids, as it is very family friendly, just not the romantic getaway we were hoping for without them.