arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.3
Based on 945 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 945 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

7.3 Danieka K.
Australia
November 02, 2014
4 night getaway - Parents without kids
Views, Pools, Beach
We were only there for a very short time, on a mini-break without our children. Overall staff were professional and did their jobs, but could have been friendlier at times. The water into the spa on our balcony was brown the first time we ran it and slightly yellow the next day - needless to say we didn't use it. Breakfast was ok - no complaints, but nothing to rave about. We wouldn't say no to revisiting with the kids, as it is very family friendly, just not the romantic getaway we were hoping for without them.

9.3 Kriangsak S.
Thailand
October 28, 2014
Good
Beautiful, Clean, Private
Good, delicious food

6.3 Jeffrey H.
United States
October 28, 2014
Great location, horrible managment
The beach, the pool, the lazy river
The jacuzzi rooms are all BS. They don't work. They're basically bathtubs on the deck. The water ran brown and the pump for jets didn't work. Its a bit of a joke. The room and deck was also a bit of a mess. That being said, the beach and the pool are AWESOME! We spent all our time at the pool and beach so that made us forget the crappy condition of the room. The view from the room was outstanding. The chairs on the deck had no cushions and housekeeping brought towels and bed pillow to sit on to remedy the situation. Seems like this place could be 5-star if it had decent management , otherwise don't expect too much from your room. Oh, and the resort is like 60% Russian. It's like being at the Black Sea.

2.7 Julien A.
Belgium
October 20, 2014
Awful, just awful
Swimming pool
Where do I start? I got food poisoning while eating at the hotel, I had to stay a full day in bed. The door of my room did not close properly so anyone could enter my room. I complained to the hotel and it took them more than a day to get it fixed. Also, the fridge in the room wasn't working. I was traveling with a baby and I explained I needed a fridge to store baby food. The fridge was fixed on the last day of my 4-day stay. No apologies. The hotel room was rundown. The food was bland and overpriced. Taxi back to the airport is overpriced. The local staff are not helpful and don't seem to care. No way is this a 5 star hotel. I cannot understand how other guests give positive reviews to this hotel. Clearly, we have different expectations.

9.7 Khalid L.
Oman
October 15, 2014
Best holiday ever with children
Very helpful staff, quick and fast service and friendly with children
The location is great , the beach is wonderful with white sand, the food and drinks value is reasonable plus I had the seafood night and it was the best ever. The Cheif knew I was Muslim so he cooked a special Halal meal for me and that shows taking care of each individual guest. Trust I would not just recommend this hotel I should say everyone who miss staying here then mist the best hotel Phuket.

10 Chanon S.
Thailand
October 09, 2014
Very Very Good Place
Best In Everything

8.7 Chris J.
Australia
October 07, 2014
My stay at the Grand Centara was very good,overall
location ,beach pool,we're all excellent,breakfast was great,and the room,s were very good.
slightly disappointed with the staff in reception,I understood that the hotel was full and busy,was not able to get late checkout ,but was not told by the reception staff about being able to store my bag,s etc,only having a discussion with manager was I made aware by him of the facilities that were available,otherwise a fantastic resort !

8.3 Elizabeth W.
United States
October 01, 2014
Nice place to stay in Phuket
Great resort, view, friendly staff
No complaints!

9.7 Adam G.
Australia
September 30, 2014
.
.
.

6.7 William Y.
Singapore
September 26, 2014
Great for families, excellent location but.......
View, activities and sea
Booked: Premium Spa Deluxe Good: 1. Excellent sea view 2. Fantastic for Families 3. Good coffee from Mares 4. Good Location, 10 mins to Patong (Jungceylon) Bad: 1. Dirty (brownish) hot water from tap/jacuzzi, cold water is fine. If you have toddler, pls make sure u check. The staff will not inform you that something broke. 2. Spread from morning buffet is "plain", imagine eating same thing for 3 days. 3. Staffs performance are a joke for 5 star hotel. (eg. staff served food that was soiled by the bottom of the pan (had those black soot). Food came from Omelette station, they did it in front of me. 4. Check-in/out reception dept need to understand they are working for 5 star hotel. Not some 2 or 3 star. Treat customer with respect and customer will do the same!