arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.3
Based on 947 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 947 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Mohammed S.
Singapore
December 06, 2015
Best ever resort!
Beautiful landscape, gorgeous rooms, awesome pool area.
Together with my wife, we brought our child, aged 7 and 4. The kids were totally awed and kept talking about the experiences. In fact, they have already planned for the family to make a return trip in a year's time and for a much longer period of stay. It was money well spent and a totally different experience from the last time my wife and I were in Phuket in another 5* resort for our honeymoon. Centara, we have nothing but praises. We sure miss the moments. Thank you Centara, thank you Phuket.

Maikou V.
United States
December 06, 2015
Not convenient location.
Peaceful location, comfortable bed, nice hotel.
It was okay and everything is expensive. location is inconvenience.

Sohail A.
Australia
December 02, 2015
enjoyed the stay
cleanliness, facilities, location
Absolutely loved the experience. ...it was a magnificant place with all necessary facilities and more. Would definetly recommend to others especially couples with young kids. Staff all had very good attitude and the place has a peacefull presence. Awesome

Sutha W.
Singapore
November 28, 2015
great fun and a resort catered to many
Lazy pool and diving areas, pool side bar, massage service
The resort is awesome. Have stayed in the Centara resort before in krabi and this was better. More activites were available by the beach. The breakfast buffet and dining areas are great, with a huge variety to choose from. great service provided and the rooms were clean and cosy. The location is great to travel out to dine elsewhere and explore the area and go on further like kata.

Muhammad M.
Qatar
November 28, 2015
Excellent
Location, Water park and beach access
Excellent

Anna S.
Philippines
November 13, 2015
Wonderful weekend getaway
Best 3 things are 1) deluxe pool suite 2) sunset by the beach 3) pool
It was one relaxing weekend.

Merrilyn O.
Australia
November 06, 2015
Sadly Disappointed
View, Dining,
We were sadly disappointed. Saved for this holiday for over 12 months and decided to go with a luxury pool suite, so that we could relax and jump in our pool at any time. All was good for the first 3 days and then the cleanliness of our room took a dive. The room was never cleaned properly, fruit was not replenished, shampoo, etc. wasn't replaced, rubbish not removed. Importantly, our outside area was not swept and our pool went green and slimy. On the last 3 days of our stay, by 4 o'clock, we had to call reception and request our room be cleaned. This hotel is too far from the shops and this is a problem because to go into the shops the hotel charge an inflated amount for a taxi. There is a free bus, as long as you are quick, because they only send 1 to Karon and 1 to Patong at 2pm and again at 5pm. If too many book, then you miss out and have to buy a taxi ride. I was very disappointed because we did pay a lot for our room and it did not live up to expectations

Per A.
Norway
November 05, 2015
Holiday at Karon beach
Big rooms,nice pools and good location
The start up was not good,was not able to check in before 1600,we was seated in an lounge and i we have not called the reception at 1600 I think we would have checked in even later.Then we had to call for the lugage to be brought to the romm,entually arrived 1700. The next day we had a good day until in the late afternoon we was sitting at our private pool and a part of the pergola above fell down to the jacuzi part . We had just used the pool and fear what could have happen if we was under.Called reception and they promised to send somebody,but never came .2 days later the fallen material was removed.This incident made us not use the private pool again in fear off geting some of this in our head The resturant and pool area was very nice and staff good. We would recommend the Hotel to others,but the private pool area has to be upgraded to avoided falling pergola from above.The standard off maintenance is not 5 stars

Terence D.
Malaysia
October 30, 2015
Phuket Karon Beach Holiday
Huge hotel with plenty of space to roam, very relaxing and very clean.
Fantastic stay.... however transportation was pricey.

Andrew C.
United States
October 21, 2015
Nice quiet Hotel. Food tastes were not good.
Nice quite private beach front. Plenty water plays. Friedly stafffs
Over all was good. I wish Centara has the all inclusive package. Concierge has excursion which are much more expensive that non hotel agents