arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.3
Based on 948 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 948 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Dick L.
Singapore
October 20, 2015
Standard drop till max
Pool only
This is my 2nd stay in Centara Grand Beach. The only thing i can say is the standard of the front desk and room drop till max. With such a 5stars resort, lack of mantaining rooms and front desk staffs unfriendly and not willing to help.. When i arrived , i went to do my check-in at the frontdesk ard 11am. Ask me to wait at lobby and after 45mins, i went to ask abt my check in and they just inform me " come bk after 2pm". Is that the way you treat your customer? Waiting there like idiot. The breakfast standard drop too.. The room is not properly clean and lack of beach towels when we request for a new pc. The only best part is the swimming pool. Nothing much. Will try not to stay again unless my kid request

saeed K.
Jordan
October 20, 2015
.
.

Sophie O.
Germany
October 18, 2015
Great location, needs updating (already)
Beach, Breakfast, Thai Restaurant on the beach (not affiliated with the hotel)
The beach was lovely but the hotel starts to look a little rundown which is surprising considering it only opened a couple of years ago. The restaurants are completely overpriced and not particularly good except for the Beachcomber. The level of cleanliness is shocking particularly in areas where one doesn't look all the time but where children might pick up things, such as the drainage of the baby pool where at one point we found an old bloody plaster, cigarette stumps, broken plastic cups, etc. Really not what one would like to find next to the kiddie pool! Apart from that it comes down to taste, we aren't a big fan of resort holidays so we knew already it would be more for the children, and they loved it. The lifeguards at the water slides are great and kept a good eye on the older one, and the younger one just loved to play in the sand. They have a great babysitter during breakfast which gave us some nice time to read and have our coffee. All in all, I'd say it was ok. Not up to my 5star standards but I know that many guests loved it.

Sang J.
South Korea
October 11, 2015
Great place for family with children
Swimming pool, great beach and friendly staff
Kids had a great time in the pools and on the beach

Teoh E.
Malaysia
September 28, 2015
Big Hotel
Private beach , good view from the room ,Big room
Superb. Staffs are friendly. the bad thing is you need to book earlier for free shuttle bus to Pathong beach, otherwise you need to take a taxi for THB400.

Anthony A.
Australia
September 21, 2015
amenities great, service poor
cheap on agoda, facilities
so many service problems that it became a joke... door keys not working, room not ready, slippery floors everywhere, language problems, very expensive food,

frederick G.
New Zealand
September 20, 2015
really good resort!!!!
Staff-Amazing, polite and very accomodating

Xiaodong Z.
Singapore
September 15, 2015
5-star hotel!!
swimming pools, private balcony with private jacuzzi, private beach
I will definitely stay there again if I return to Phuket. I love the swimming pools, especially the infinity pool. excellent to take nice pictures with the beautiful sunset!!

Yongki C.
South Korea
September 14, 2015
Huge resort with comfort
pool and good facilities
Good staying I had at Centara grand. Staffs are kind and facilities are good. Two things I had inconvenience . 1. Few staff in front only 2-3staffs are for front so I spent longer time than expected. 2. access to karon and patong Without taxi, it was difficult to go to patong and fare is 400baht which is expensive. Street of Karon beach is also far. it is roughly 500m but street is dark and bit dangerous. Before booking, please consider. However, inside resort, it is perfect to relax.

Alfonso G.
United States
September 07, 2015
Stay at the hotel
The lazy river, the beach, location is quiet for families
The stay is comfortable but it is overrated. I've stayed in other resorts that are cheaper and better service. I had issues with airconditioning and maintenance never showed up. Left my glasses on table and I had to looked at different places. Staff are the front desk never got back with me. I will rate the place a 4.