arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.3
Based on 945 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 945 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

4 Jaewon C.
South Korea
May 10, 2015
old and noisy room,poor breakfast and food,
water park.quiet beach.
no recommend this hotel for those who seeking a quiet, modern,stylish and good food hotel.

5.7 Daniel L.
Malaysia
May 06, 2015
Hotel was all right but staff performance was bad
Next to the beach, free internet and nice pool
The hotel in general was clean and comfortable but the performance of the staff could be better. The staff at the pool side was especially rude when they rejected my request to change a faulty product which i purchase from them.

8.3 Nathaniel M.
Austria
April 19, 2015
Great Facities and Friendly, Helpfull Staff
Hotel Staff, Hotel Facilities, Dining
We had an enjoyable time at the Centara Grand. Hotel facilities were very good and the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The steps under the water in the pool areas could be betterdefined as we and many other hotel guests either missed the steps and stumbled or kicked our toes. Some of the areas around the hotel and pool areas are slippery when wet also. Overall, we had a great stay and would return again.

10 Sonam P.
Bhutan
April 18, 2015
Great family vacation
Location, service
We loved our stay at Centara, my son loved the kids playroom, the adults enjoyed the bar by the pool side. We also enjoyed the water slides!!

5.3 Siu W.
Hong Kong
April 05, 2015
Excitement with disappointment
water facilitites such as lazy river, water slides are superb.
The Cove was suprisingly bad and is the weakest arm of the resort. Food quality is poor,hygenic condition is poor with flies surrounding food tables. Air-conditioning is not provided in breakfast causing doors to be kept openend which givesroom for flies to get into the restaurant. Individual staffs may need further training to improve the service quality.

7.7 Mananunt A.
United States
March 16, 2015
Centara Phucket March 2015
24 hour buggy service to our room,
Upon our arrival the room we reserved was not available, The staff went above and beyond by upgrading our room making our stay a great experience

7.7 Marek W.
Poland
March 06, 2015
Good
Pool , beach access, breakfast and Italian restaurant
Rooms Big and comfortable , pools great, with one of the best lazy river in a hotels I have seen so far. Very good selection for kids entertainment again with very good kids pool and various sliders. Good fun in a water. There always been something wrong with centara hotels food. Breakfasts are good. But then room service food and main restaurant "Cove " in that hotel has terrible food. For 5 star hotel food is not even 3 star and I meet that. Italian restaurant well food there was very good. Bbq bar restaurant on a beach looks ok too however I never tested it myself . easy access to beach and beach is clean and safe with dedicated swimming area and lifeguard always present. staff is as you would expect from 5 star hotel. gym is good so the other sport facilities . My wife used spa and she said it's very good. She knows what she said as she owns spa in bkk. its a very good hotel with poor quality main restaurant food.

8.7 Katalin D.
Hungary
February 24, 2015
good experience
Location,food, cleanness
It was truly unforgettable!! Thank you

4.7 Luk M.
Hong Kong
February 18, 2015
bad service for this hotel
The bath room was flooding after we take the shower, so I call the hotel reception/front desk and we though someone will come back our room to fix it, but not even we finish the dinner (I take the shower in afternoon 17:00). so I call them again and they just said need us to wait for call back (but we wait and wait over an hour and the time 21:30pm) , therefore I call them again, because my baby have to sleep. lucky the hotel changed the room under my strongly request. under this experience I will not come back to this group hotel anymore.

9.3 Gil I.
Israel
February 11, 2015
Perfect Holiday
1) Great beautiful room