Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2561 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2561 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Yong K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Room for Improvement
Value for money, staff performance and location
This stay was fairly average. The staff was mostly willing to help us, but at a faster pace I would enjoy it more, maybe it's a Resort and everthing move slower for a City folks like me. The location of this hotel, however, is good for kids as it is right next to a Water Theme Park, where my kids really enjoyed it. It is also near the Mai Khao beach, which is okay for swimming and sunbathing. The food could really improve to be better, and although only a minor detail, the often presence of huge insects are highly frustrating and irritating. Room was comfortable but rather dusty and could really use a good cleaning. The value for money, however, was reasonable as we have a 3 Room Apt and a private pool which we did not use because water is not clean.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

James S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
room stunk so bad I could not sleep!
Good breakfast
No good, no airport transportation provided by the hotel and had to pay over priced taxi. Room stunk do bad I could not sleep? Got in very late and only needed one night in the hotel to get some sleep before my next destination, big mistake!
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Keno T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Stay with young children
Splash jungle, spacious resort
Disappointed and read the email. Hi Mr Mongkhon Your attachment doesn't show that the credit amount is void. Doesn't your credit card merchant have the void function that every card should have? I find your Housekeeping staff very dishonest as they took guest items( two children shoes yellow and grey ). On 14 nov, I switched rooms from 7219 to 6405 and I left the shoes behind while shifting to the other room. I managed to visit the guest (a businessman) on 17 nov that occupied room 7219 and he allowed me to look inside for the shoes. I request an acknowledgement from the management as we chose this hotel based on the 5 star rating and do not expect this kind of service. I am very disappointed and hope to receive some form of compensation. Thank you. Regards Keno Tan
Reviewed November 21, 2015

savio P. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Hotel was good but location away from everything
food,waterpark and friendly staff
rooms were not cleaned in time,too many mosquitoes,buggy service poor,the hotel should have free airport transfer as taxis at airport charge too high for short distance.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Supat K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
good for Children
staff, waterpark, sea
very good
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Supat K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
good for family
waterpark, sea, sand
very good
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Lee L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Friendly but clueless crews with bad hotel service
1. Water theme park for kids. 2. Friendly staff
Room was way below expectation and worse than most 3-stars rated hotels. Dirts and rubbish under coffee table and sofa. Housekeeping is the worst and slow in service call. No replenishment for water and bath towel. Staff were behaving like newbies or trainees.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Timothy W. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Overpriced and too remote
Breakfast - but get it inclusive, Water Park right next door, Gardens
Disappointed in a word. The resort is completely removed and remote to any attractions you might want to visit. Trips usually involved 2-3 hours travelling and cost 50-75 dollars (1000-2000 Baht). Trapped with few dining options eating at the resort is expensive. The water park is small but quite fun and the kids will enjoy it although it has a lack of shade. Worst was the room in what we referred to as Stalag 9. The building is stark and noisy, every sound echoing through the halls much like a one imagines a prison block sounds. Add a few drunk and loud , their brat kids high on sugar and short on sleep and you get the idea. I have stayed in many five star hotels, this is nothing more than a smart motel with attached water park. Five stars it is not. Not good value for money and extra cost with few options to avoid (food and travel) make this a choice best only for quick stopovers as it is right beside the airport in fact so close conversations stop every time a jet lands or takes off
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Nisit T. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Not so impress with room and facsilities quality
free water park
Room decoration is poor. Water supply pressure is way to low, sanitary spray can't even do its work. Shower is fail ti rinse, hot water is unstable. So many dead light bulps, 30-40% of total in room are not functioning. Key card system is crap, expire itself and have to contact FO counter which is far away from room.
Reviewed November 06, 2015

monika B. from Poland
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good hotel for kids
Very Good breakfast, nice pools, Aqua park
Reviewed November 05, 2015