arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2466 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2466 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.3 HONGYONG P.
South Korea
June 30, 2015
Sencond visit in Centara grand west sand beach
1. Splash jungle water park 2. Large scale swimming pool 3. kind staff
Clean and comfortable

7.7 Teo S.
Singapore
June 30, 2015
A relaxing trip at CGWS Resort & Villas
Internal transport (buggy), Splash Jungle & Seaside
Overall we were quite satisfied with the whole place except if the Family Suit with 2 Bedrooms does come with a washing machine it will make a different. Also the breakfast buffet timing can stretch to a bit longer said 11am would be better. The kid's activities arranged by the resort wasn't much interesting but my kids did enjoyed themselves at the splash. The minimart in the resort had very limited in stock if a 7-11 store within the resort will be most convenient and welcoming.

7.7 Michael Z.
Australia
June 27, 2015
Short but sweat stay
Splash Jungle - Very well staffed and very friendly. Great Pools and beach

5.7 Elissa C.
Australia
June 27, 2015
centara Grand West Resort Review
close to airport which i needed as was stop over /pool was nice/waterpark for kids
Hotel is old and needs a refurb planes fly over continually but staff generally polite room service food was shocking

6.7 Sachee T.
Thailand
June 27, 2015
Nice hotel with water park
Facilities especially water park, room type and staffs.
Nice hotel with water park. Unfortunately beach cant swim

5.3 LIE T.
Singapore
June 26, 2015
Dirty
Waterpark
Super disappointed . Room given was not according to my booking. Very dirty and all The door lock was spoilt. I requested to change to penthouse is better .

6.7 yuk L.
Hong Kong
June 25, 2015
A bit disappointed
Splash Water world is nice, but the room is disappointed
The room that we stayed definitely not 5-star hotel one. Very plain floor, beds, table and chair, and the bathroom. Be honest, just like a hostel for youth. The location is far far away from Phuket city. There are few local restaurants near the hotel, which are nice.

4 Uma A.
Singapore
June 24, 2015
Bad Experience
We booked a 3 bedroom villa and it was very badly maintained. Things in the room was broken and spoiled. It was also dirty. We then moved to a penthouse which was better. The whole property is very badly maintained. We had a very hard time communicating with the staffs as they speak very little English. We extended 1 more day as we were not able to finish what we wanted to do. They did not communicate well with the respective staff and assumed that we were checking out. The staff at the reception came to our room when i was not around and demanded my mother to settle the bills which was 1 day extension payment. The hotel also charged my credit card without my signature. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. This is the first time i had such a bad experience in a so-called 5 star hotel.

10 Chi C.
China
June 23, 2015
location beach
Location beach staffs

7.3 Corinne A.
United States
June 22, 2015
Review
Pool beach staff
It was ok. Many things in our villa did not work