arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2508 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2508 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Christine K.
United States
July 08, 2015
Terrific for families
the water park for the kids was a big hit and we left when they closed for the day. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The "systems" were beautifully managed for a big property, and easy.
We had a very short stay, but found everything scrupulously clean (if not plush) and the staff delightful. The area is not conducive to exploring so that gusts probably stay at the resort, which unfortunately insulates you from the real Thailand.. One needs to leave the compound to find authentic food and much lower prices. It is a western experience. However, we were very comfortable.

ULLRICH D.
Germany
July 07, 2015
We liked it a lot
We liked the big room because we are travelling with 3 young kids. The staff was very friendly. Great breakfast with view of the sea.

Lim L.
Malaysia
July 06, 2015
Paradise
Room were comfortable and clean, staff were friendly and helpful.
In Phuket, we have booked into numerous hotels/resorts but by far, this is the best. We intend to come back again with some guests and to stay longer this time. Overall, staffs from the doorman to the receptionist, buggy drivers to the room service dept and the Splash Jungle were very helpful and friendly...not just to us but to all guests that I saw. This resort is well planned with everything you need/want in place and the environment is superb!

LIU W.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2015
Fair
Water park is good. Security is very nice. Infinity pool and view is good
Will not visit again.

Johannes S.
Germany
July 03, 2015
Do a day trip to splash and don't stay overnight
No A/C upon arrival as electricity was down. A/C dripping water in the room; safety box was locked upon arrival. Price extremely high. Never would stay again. Splash park is a fine event for day trip though.

Yung W.
Hong Kong
July 03, 2015
Good for kids
The room is spacious, the waterpark is a great place for kids and the foods are good too.

HONGYONG P.
South Korea
June 30, 2015
Sencond visit in Centara grand west sand beach
1. Splash jungle water park 2. Large scale swimming pool 3. kind staff
Clean and comfortable

Teo S.
Singapore
June 30, 2015
A relaxing trip at CGWS Resort & Villas
Internal transport (buggy), Splash Jungle & Seaside
Overall we were quite satisfied with the whole place except if the Family Suit with 2 Bedrooms does come with a washing machine it will make a different. Also the breakfast buffet timing can stretch to a bit longer said 11am would be better. The kid's activities arranged by the resort wasn't much interesting but my kids did enjoyed themselves at the splash. The minimart in the resort had very limited in stock if a 7-11 store within the resort will be most convenient and welcoming.

Michael Z.
Australia
June 27, 2015
Short but sweat stay
Splash Jungle - Very well staffed and very friendly. Great Pools and beach

Elissa C.
Australia
June 27, 2015
centara Grand West Resort Review
close to airport which i needed as was stop over /pool was nice/waterpark for kids
Hotel is old and needs a refurb planes fly over continually but staff generally polite room service food was shocking