arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2524 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2524 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Uma A.
Singapore
June 24, 2015
Bad Experience
We booked a 3 bedroom villa and it was very badly maintained. Things in the room was broken and spoiled. It was also dirty. We then moved to a penthouse which was better. The whole property is very badly maintained. We had a very hard time communicating with the staffs as they speak very little English. We extended 1 more day as we were not able to finish what we wanted to do. They did not communicate well with the respective staff and assumed that we were checking out. The staff at the reception came to our room when i was not around and demanded my mother to settle the bills which was 1 day extension payment. The hotel also charged my credit card without my signature. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. This is the first time i had such a bad experience in a so-called 5 star hotel.

Chi C.
China
June 23, 2015
location beach
Location beach staffs

Corinne A.
United States
June 22, 2015
Review
Pool beach staff
It was ok. Many things in our villa did not work

FIRAS T.
United Arab Emirates
June 21, 2015
It's a nice family resort
Activities, Huge spaces, complimentary club loung for the villas
We enjoyed our stay with our two young kinds being entertained all day.

Beng C.
Singapore
June 21, 2015
Awesome hotel
It's near to airport and has complimentary entrance to Splash Jungle.
We booked a two bedroom luxury but was upgraded to a pool villa free of charge. It's our first time staying in a pool villa and we really thank Centara Grand West for throwing this fabulous upgrade to us. We enjoyed so much and my children were so reluctant to leave. The villa is huge with a decent size pool. It has very high ceiling with jacuzzi facility in the bathroom. We couldn't spot any flaws in this villa. Thank you again Centara Grand West.

Jane W.
Thailand
June 19, 2015
nice room, bad service, good facility ,
nice room, bad service for Thai people, good facility ,
best design modern decorate nice room, bad service for Thai people, good facility , all days food and drink free complimentary at the club for penthouse guess.

Lynda L.
Singapore
June 13, 2015
Great time great staff
The vast space- the helpful staff- the lovely beach
We had an enjoyable time there. Place was beyond our expectations - it was vast, spacious, landscaping was beautiful. They even had a management cocktail nite to meet & greet us. such a nice warm gesture. Really made us feel welcome and special. We especially liked one of the staff who drove the buggy. he always greeted us with the widest smile and would always converse with us ....was ever ready to give recommendations on what to do and where to go.....a very friendly guy who really made our stay a very pleasant one.

Anna C.
Indonesia
June 12, 2015
Splash jungle is not as good as the picture shown
The villa is good

Pansak L.
Thailand
June 10, 2015
Relax and Private
Room, water park and location
It was a nice relax and room and water park, great stuff and enjoy.

Jeremy T.
Singapore
June 09, 2015
huge villa with but very run down
the Spash Jungle is just in the hotel, near to airport
Good: The resort has the splash jungle water theme park inside and is full of fun for kids and adults though it is a bit old, the ageing can be seen in the railings, staircase, slides, life jackets and washrooms. Park needs some refurbishing to upkeep and encourage return customers. near to the Airport check in early at around 1130am Villa is huge and has a fully equipped kitchen Beds are comfortable and air conditioning is adjustable to your comfort. The Bad: The villas are very badly maintained, our first villa had a malfunctioning WC (choked and overflow) Another bathroom had a faulty sliding door (cannot close at all and cannot be repaired), faulty shower hose, taps had extremely hot water, but showers had extremely cold water. Faulty air circulation in the bathroom, making the bathroom smells extremely pungent. Villa main door was not able to lock at all. Faulty kitchen tap,painful to use. Floors are dirty and full of blemish. We called the house keeping to come in at least 10 times for different complaints. In the end, we requested for a change of villa after 1 night and were given a nicer beach front villa which was in a better condition. As compensation, we were granted a later check out at 230pm which in no way could make up for the pain we suffered on the first day and the pain of transferring. The food was nothing to shout about,breakfast below average. The resort is at least 1 hour away from Patong beach and Phuket town where all the buzz and activities are,no shopping malls, no restaurants nearby. Will recommend this hotel if you are keen in the splash jungle water theme park and has no intentions to go to patong and Phuket town for the night markets and shopping. Staff generally courteous and service oriented with 1 exceptionally rude and offensive staff. I will say this is a 3 star hotel at best and a rating of 2 out of 5. Will not return.