Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2558 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2558 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Suksiri P.
Thailand
July 17, 2015
Good for family holiday.
Water park, Beach and Breakfast.

TRANG H.
Vietnam
July 17, 2015
Over-price, not value for money
spacious room, nice water park, good golfcart service around hotel
We came as the first time to Phuket and to Centara hotel with 2 kids. We spent almost double the cost normally for 3 nights vs other 5-start hotel however the quality and service is below our expectation. The family deluxe room is in fact 2-connected rooms, overall still acceptable and spacious. However, the lobby, hall way to the building on the ground floor is very dirty - looks like no-one ever clean it even we stayed for 3 days continously. There are 2 swiimming pools and we tried the big one opposite the ocean. It is however not clean either. seems not well maintained, Breakfast was terrrible as family with children are assigned to 1 restaurant which does not have enough table and space esp during rainy mornings. Hotel should have well prepared in advance. A lot of family with kids have to queue for long to get a table and then it turns out to run out of food. this is very disappointing.

Stefan B.
Australia
July 15, 2015
Great stay
Close to Airport, Water Park and Nice surrounding
Friendly staff and pleasant surroundings. We only stayed one night to be close to the airport but we had a fantastic time going to the water park and beach. My 3 year old loved the playground and having easy access to the beach.

Christine K.
United States
July 08, 2015
Terrific for families
the water park for the kids was a big hit and we left when they closed for the day. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The "systems" were beautifully managed for a big property, and easy.
We had a very short stay, but found everything scrupulously clean (if not plush) and the staff delightful. The area is not conducive to exploring so that gusts probably stay at the resort, which unfortunately insulates you from the real Thailand.. One needs to leave the compound to find authentic food and much lower prices. It is a western experience. However, we were very comfortable.

ULLRICH D.
Germany
July 07, 2015
We liked it a lot
We liked the big room because we are travelling with 3 young kids. The staff was very friendly. Great breakfast with view of the sea.

Lim L.
Malaysia
July 06, 2015
Paradise
Room were comfortable and clean, staff were friendly and helpful.
In Phuket, we have booked into numerous hotels/resorts but by far, this is the best. We intend to come back again with some guests and to stay longer this time. Overall, staffs from the doorman to the receptionist, buggy drivers to the room service dept and the Splash Jungle were very helpful and friendly...not just to us but to all guests that I saw. This resort is well planned with everything you need/want in place and the environment is superb!

LIU W.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2015
Fair
Water park is good. Security is very nice. Infinity pool and view is good
Will not visit again.

Johannes S.
Germany
July 03, 2015
Do a day trip to splash and don't stay overnight
No A/C upon arrival as electricity was down. A/C dripping water in the room; safety box was locked upon arrival. Price extremely high. Never would stay again. Splash park is a fine event for day trip though.

Yung W.
Hong Kong
July 03, 2015
Good for kids
The room is spacious, the waterpark is a great place for kids and the foods are good too.

HONGYONG P.
South Korea
June 30, 2015
Sencond visit in Centara grand west sand beach
1. Splash jungle water park 2. Large scale swimming pool 3. kind staff
Clean and comfortable