arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2466 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2466 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 Ismail I.
Singapore
April 04, 2015
Quiet gateaway
Cleanliness , facilities , friendly staffs
It was my 2nd time and that the reason I came back as I enjoy the 1st visit

9 Rasika I.
Australia
April 03, 2015
Good place to be........
Staff, water park, kids club and activities
Great, loved every bit of it. Good to have the entertainers on site

5.3 Cody S.
United States
April 03, 2015
Quick stay
Water park, pool, breakfast
It was nice. The room was tiny and had no view. The pool was great and it was nice to have the mini mart. The food and drinks were pretty pricey. It was very nice to have the mini mart but everything was very spread out and a lot of walking.

7.3 Chu T.
Hong Kong
April 03, 2015
Great resort
pool, kids club, water park
Great, free entry for splash jungle park. Many activities for kids.

9 Rungnapa P.
Thailand
April 02, 2015
good
clean good location

6 Darren C.
Australia
April 02, 2015
happy with price
pool ,beach ,kids club
The location is not good for walking around but if you want to stay in the resort and just chill its good, beach very clean ,water park very good for kids, room could do with some fixing just little things like toilet flush handle stayed down after pressing ,shower door didnt work letting water all over the floor making the tiles very slippery and soaking the wood flooring in the bedroom slight smell from this happening all the time . the food is ok but they need bug zappers in the food areas.some reviews say its to big to walk around but not realy .over all a pleasent stay. use the taxi service just out side the front gate for a all day drive around phuket you can see the tiger,big budda,elephant ride ,and temple,night markets in one day .

4.7 Cannes C.
Hong Kong
March 31, 2015
Very disappointed stay!
Splash Jungle, Close to airport and the swimming pool ids play area
It was a very disappointing stay for me. 1. No one reply my email before the date I arrive to take care of my request. Email sent for 2 weeks for at least 3 times. 2. Some facilities in room not working properly: Microwave doesn't work, hanger in toilet very loose almost fell off. Floor dirty, toilet door with annoying noise when opening and closing. 3. Room service: took more than an hour to arrive to our room, staff not helpful. Although, the manager apologized and did not charge us for the food, but the quality of food is not good. I even found an elastic band inside my Phad Thai. 4. The surrounding outside the room is not bad, very nice area with nice pool and beach. Close to airport. Other than that I have no positive comment and there is no attraction for me to choose this hotel again.

6.3 Glynis O.
Canada
March 29, 2015
A Nice Stay!
The hotel has a waterslide on the property, a kids' club and a clean beach.
We enjoyed our stay at the Centara Grand West Sands Resort and Villas. It is very close to the airport which has its pros and cons. For an early morning flight it is very convenient however you are right next to the planes coming and going. The rooms are relatively clean but the upkeep is not spectacular. I am not sure how the buildings will fair in a few years time. They need to be better maintained. We had a nice time with our young family at this resort and enjoyed the water park, kids club, pool and beach. The resort is large and spread out and therefore you need to take large golf cart buggies to get around. Due to the high volume of guests breakfast can be a little overwhelming. If you leave your table unattended lots of small birds quickly take over the table! We enjoyed our stay but I think we would try something a little smaller the next time and perhaps just visit the waterpark for the day.

4 Nazya F.
United Kingdom
March 29, 2015
Would Not Stay Again: Like a Youth Hostel
The only attraction of this hotel is the water park. The claim that it is a 5-star hotel must be a joke. On check-in the lobby was PACKED with tourists - we stayed in a family residence room but it seemed like a youth hostel. The floors were dirty, the room itself minimally furnished and white and clinical. The building in which we stayed was a 7-10 minute buggy ride to where breakfast is served - but we had to to wait at least 20 minutes in the scorching sun at the "buggy stop" before someone came to pick us up. Room service was far too expensive given the quality and portion size of the food served. We had just returned from Pimalai in Lanta - and the room service at Pimalai was such good value for money - at Grand Centara it was a joke. To top it off - at check-out - we asked reception to order us a taxi to the airport - we were directed to the taxi desk in the lobby - who told us they could not help us as "all the taxi's were booked?!!!!?" We then had to go outside the hotel and get a taxi. The only good thing about this hotel is the water park - suitable for children under 11 years - I would never stay here again. If you have small children and are likely to spend the whole time at the water park - then it's a suitable choice - otherwise no way.

9 Paul J.
Australia
March 27, 2015
Wife got Food poisening
Kids activities, Swimming, Entertainment for kids