arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2526 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2526 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Pui T.
United Kingdom
April 12, 2015
Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas
Hotel room are so dirty and the window has figures print. Toilet doesn't wash properly and still have a left hairs there.

Rebecca L.
Hong Kong
April 10, 2015
Relaxing trip
Huge villa, splash jungle, the club
Good

Pumit P.
Thailand
April 10, 2015
Not very clean
location......water park
Hotel room was dirty and need changing of rooms 3 times. Hotel staff was okay and the food was expensive and cater to pure westerners. Very disappointed trip.

Harvey L.
United States
April 10, 2015
Good for families
Access to water park, private, pool and beach
Happy with our 5 night stay for a family of 5 (2 adults, 3 children). Good location with convenience to airport for early flight. Good spa, friendly staff, spacious grounds so that it never felt crowded. Children enjoyed the amenities immensely. Trade off for the seclusion is that it's not an active area and if you want to get out and do things you'll need to figure transportation, which is easy with car/scooter rental on site and staff to help get taxis. We did 3 days of tours and and a 1.5 days of just hanging around the complex,. Mai Khao is a very large beach and while not the white, powdery sand beach of some of the nearby islands it is clean, large and uncrowded. Beautiful sunsets to end the day from the pool.

Po W.
Canada
April 09, 2015
Good hotel but I will try other hotel next time
extremely spacious, environment is full of green, staff are friendly.
the airplane noise is an issue to this hotel water park seems to be the only activity to the hotel after all the beach is clean but not good for swimming due to the wave Room is very spacious but housekeeping is weak

Douglas L.
United States
April 09, 2015
One night stay
The bed, the breakfast, jacuzzi bath tub

Man L.
Hong Kong
April 09, 2015
A great place for kids
The Splash Jungle, Beach
Overall were good,just the check-in time was a bit too long

Grace Y.
Hong Kong
April 09, 2015
Great gor kids
Nice pools
1. The rooms are a bit worn out even though it should be quite new. Some parts were dirty. 2. Sometimes you have to wait for a long time for the buggy car, and i heard other guests were also complaining. 3. I believe it would be a good idea if they can provide more spaces for hanging up wet swimsuits, towels etc since it would be expected that guests would be going for swimming everyday. 4. The water parks was great. However had to leave during afternoon as the sun was too strong. There was nothing that the hotel can do but kids were very disappointed. 5. The food at the Thai Restaurant were very nice and prices were reaosnable. However there was one night that there was a big group before us. We had been waiting for an hour, our kids were very hungry but we tried to be reasonable and asked nicely if they can get somthing quick our kids. Then we got upset when we saw that the group came after us got their dishes because they complained. 5. The staff was very nice.

Stephen L.
Australia
April 08, 2015
2 Star Room, 5 Star Staff
Beach, dinner, short distance to airport.
Dirty small room in a poor setting (blocks surrounding water park) Restaurant and pool area were ok. Really nice beach to watch the sun set. All staff were great.

Don H.
United States
April 08, 2015
Thai Restaurant - poor management
Pool, close to beach, water park
I've stay here before without any complaints. This time is completely different story. We made the reservation for Thai Restaurant within the resort prior to our arrival. We waited to be seated while others just passed us and sat down themselves. Then, we placed our order and waited for 30 min without drinks or anyone. After my patience ran out, I called the waitress for my beer that I had ordered 30 min ago. I begin to ask about our food and she told me that we have to wait additional 20-30. I was shocked and asked again hoping that I did not hear her correctly. She understood that I had waited 30 min already and clearly stated that I have to wait longer because there was a large party of 12 who had ordered their food just before I sat down. WHERE IS SETTING THE RIGHT EXPECTATION? If I had known I had to wait an hour before I can eat, I would have chosen a different option. My kid was hungry from playing in the water all day and I was left with no choice. I asked for a just plain rice just to feed her and was furious!!!!! No concept of service whatsoever!!!