arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2467 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2467 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

margaret B.
Malaysia
March 07, 2016
Not up to 5*
Close to airport, water park and size of complex
Kids loved our trip to the resort! Pools, water park and beach were excellent. Let down by our rooms unfortunately. Window wouldn't close in kids bedroom, big safety risk for intruder to enter or child to climb out of Room. This meant we had to sleep in with our children rather than our own bed. Damp smell in rooms but no wonder as when you had a shower water went everywhere. Jet bath but jets didn't work, was really looking forward to that! Staff were friendly and helpful although did tell us there was no where to eat on the resort at 4pm but we found out the sunset restaurant was open. Birds flying around the restaurant did put us off our dinner though. Beach was beautiful with the great sunset view. Overall we had a great time but wouldn't agree with the 5 star rating for the rooms unfortunately. Wouldn't recommend it for this reason which is unfortunate as we are staying in kl for 2 years and are having lots of friends and family stay, would have loved to have taken them there had the rooms been of a higher standard.

jackson B.
Malaysia
March 06, 2016
Got a big water park
This hotel come with a very big water park,is good to bring the kids to stay there and hotel food was good and every area was very clean
This is hotel is very comfort and come with a big water park and food was very nice from this hotel

SANDEEP K.
India
March 06, 2016
GOOD HOTEL.NICE LOCATION.BIG ROOMS
GOOD HOTEL.NICE LOCATION.BIG ROOMS
GOOD HOTEL.NICE LOCATION.BIG ROOMS

SANDEEP K.
India
March 06, 2016
GOOD HOTEL.NICE LOCATION.BIG ROOMS
GOOD HOTEL.NICE LOCATION.BIG ROOMS
GOOD HOTEL.NICE LOCATION.BIG ROOMS

Craig D.
Australia
February 27, 2016
Fantastic for kids
What a great place for kids. Huge private grounds, brilliant water park. A little oasis

Justin R.
United States
February 23, 2016
Want to hear air planes all night? Stay here.
Free water park, large resort, decent food.
The initial room they gave us, the phone and air conditioner was broken. So we had to use our personal cell to call the lobby. They told us they would come back after checking and then never came. Had to call again and said they would move us to another room. The inside of the rooms are not 5 star in my opinion. Paint chipping, scuffed floors and couch that seem to never have been cleaned. The staff only seemed to speak Thai or Russian so communicating in English was difficult. Worst part is you will hear airplanes flying right next to the hotel all day.

WANG D.
Singapore
February 17, 2016
Good and worthy
transport, confortable

Jing D.
China
February 16, 2016
Splash Jungle Water park is amazing
Beach is wonderful, Splash Jungle Water Park is amazing and varities of activities are unforgetable.
Since it iwas Chinese New Year, too many tourists from China. Hotel is too big so the services were not good enough as expected. But the beach and swimming pool are owesome, especially the splash jungle water park is very suitable for young kids. Hotel can provide many types of rooms for options, only takes about 20 minutes to the airport.

smadar R.
Israel
February 09, 2016
nice for young kids
the water park
room was very comfortable but poorly maintained. we had water coming down from the shower ceiling, after calling the guest canter 6 times-each time with a promise that a maintenance worker will be there immediately it was not repaired- as a result during the night the power went down so we woke up in the morning with no air and sweating like pigs. the receptions staff was very kind and we were fairly compensated .food was OK but pricey. to put all that aside the kids enjoyed the water park and lovely swimming pool. mice stay for 2 or 3 night with young kids

Atthapon K.
Thailand
February 08, 2016
Rooms, Food, Splash Jungle
Food, Splash Jungle, Service
We had a really great time at Centara Grand West. We book for the room with breakfast included & half board (Free Dinner). Considering the location of the Resort it was the best decision for us. We are vegetarian so it would have been difficult to find food around that area during night time. The staff at the restaurant were really accommodating to our needs. Since there weren't vegetarian options among the buffet at breakfast & dinner, we were able to order vegetarian food for ourselves. Dinner at the Breeze Restaurant was especially delicious. Our room, deluxe suite one bedroom with breakfast & free dinner, was spacious. The room was nice but nothing special that would have exceeded my expectations. The bathroom was alright, could've done with a overhead shower (rain shower)in a separate area than taking bath in the bath tub. The best part about the resort is obviously the Splash Jungle Water Park. All the slides were a lot of fun. They had everything for kids as well as adults. The Waves generating pool was really cool...the water itself was also really cool. The only bad thing we could say about this is that they close too early. They open at 10am and close at 6pm. The resort had other great facilities such as gym, kids club, and lots of activities with the Carpediem Group, but we weren't able to utilize this as much with our short stay. We also wish the gym would be open until later than 10pm. All in all, a great stay, thanks to all the staff for their help. We'd definitely come back to this resort in the future!