Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 426 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 426 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Heather M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Centara karon
Location, premium deluxe club and happy friendly staff
Our stay was good but would have been much more enjoyable if the beds weren't like slabs, not good for sore backs. Overall hotel was good but the bed was the big let down - fix the beds and we will come back.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Kino Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very pleasant experience
Good location, good service, beautiful garden
Very beautiful hotel with friendly staff. The room is big and clean. Very nice swimming pools. Close to Caron beach, and there're many restaurants near by.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Mohamed S. from Maldives
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good hotel overall. We did not dine at the hotel
Bed was very comfortable
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Paul R. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Pleasant Stay, Would Re-reserve
Beach Proximity, Pool water features, In-town but quiet.
Pleasant stay; my 8 year-old really liked the pool. Everyone seemed to enjoy the accomodations and they seemd well kept up. Staff was very pleasant. Went off property to eat sometimes, but could find plenty to eat on-site too. Breakfast was varied and enjoyed by all, especially the Ratatouille. In-room refrigerator allowed us to buy drinks off-site as we wished. Would stay again. Negative: hamburgers had an off-flavor.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Gareth L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Nice Vacation Hotel
Swimming Pools, Pool Bar and swimming pools
Nice hotel, check in was nice and easy, room was k faulty fridge was replaced after a couple of reminders . 3 pools to choose from . Breakfast was a pain in main restaurant however poolside was opened up forover flow for brakfast and that eased the issue. All in all a nice place , a little quiet and away from the hustle of patong but taxi service was available. Would go back
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Jamil H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Customer handling below PAR
comfortable bed and bath facility
For a 4 star hotel, the overall service is below expectation. On arrival date and our late checked-in close to 5 pm, not all rooms were ready. The hotel did not have sufficient bellboys. The operator and front desk were not english proficient as we had problem asking for Qiblat (praying direction) . When ckecking out, they claimed that we took their laundry bag and later was found by the roon service staff . Although they apologised, the damaged was done. As a suggestion, Agoda should provide for special request such as Muslim food for breakfast especially .
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Xiaodong W. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
comfortable rooms and great days for me
Location, Swimming Pools, Children friendly
Reviewed July 22, 2014

bonny D. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
Very nice stay, close to everything,
Great swimming pools, fast housekeeping
Very nice, great for family holiday. Felt very safe in Karon lovely gardens, but some noisy bars at nigt
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Phillip M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Decent 3 star in Karon
The Premium Lounge, the Swimming Pools and the location
We stayed for 5 nights in the Tropicale wing and could recommend this three star hotel to families with young kids looking for a resort type stay in Karon for the following reasons: it has family friendly facilities, is good value and in a decent location. On the downside, the breakfast "wait to be seated" system is ridiculously understaffed and results in long queues and waiting for no good reason (Staying in the Premium wing we could also eat at another area and did so at least once just to avoid the queue in the main area.) Also watch out for a couple of things at the children's pool area, firstly each kid's drink, will cost your more than two beers in a bar outside the hotel gate and if the kids are invited to play in large clear ball brought to the pool each afternoon - you as their parent will then be asked to pay 300 baht - the current minimum day's wage in Thailand - or $A10 cash per child for that play - no charging to the room, cash only. Evening drinks in the Premium lounge make the extra cost worthwhile.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

william W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in June 2014
Underwhelmed
the Houskeeping and cleaning staff were excellent
While there are many of this type of big hotel ,with many pools , bars and food outlets in Phuket the Centara Karon is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in for customer service and ambience.The bar staff and front office staff were without exception poorly trained and disinterested in anything to do with customer service. Just getting a small drink order was a nightmare at the beer garden Bar,Luckily the staff at Pub across the road were more than happy to serve us all the food and drink we would ever need. The poorly organised breakfast crush had our group heading down the road for breakfast even though this meal was included in our room fee. The rooms were comfortable and not much more. Would I stay here again-Never!
Reviewed July 15, 2014